We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAIR ENOUGH !!!”

Beaverlodge Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaverlodge Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Beaverlodge B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FAIR ENOUGH !!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

for a a business trip for 3 nights, I can't really complain.
My expectations weren't high anyway. location is excellent, rooms are fairly clean and roomy.
WiFi connection did the trick. restaurant is really awesome.
some guests were noisy and the staff didn't care I guess.
The front desk lady was so nice however not fully listening to you say.
I would recommend it to anyone going to visit Beaverlodge any way as it seems to be the only descent option there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OUDABEDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while working in the area.
Close to every thing Beaverlodge has to offer, gas stations, restaurants, and of course the big wooden beaver!
Nice clean rooms, comfortable bed's,
Friendly staff.
Nice little restaurant on the first floor,
Great breakfast deals, pizza there is fantastic!
Great place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank scatterbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Long over due for a review of this place. Stopped by here on my road trip with few friends and happened to land at this place. Gave us a great rate, rooms were good, can't complain about my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 400TOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Pond, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed in this Inn June 2013. Very nice lobby entrance, so felt good about our choice for this hotel. However, our room wasn't so nice. Two double beds. One we chose to sleep in had wrinkled sheets & blood spots on sheets (not washed perhaps??). Did not use this bed. Other bed had seemingly clean sheets, but bed was very uncomfortable - mattress appeared to be broken down. After a very long day on the road, this evening was not a good experience. Will never stay there again. We did talk with the manager about the room before we left. B. Goupee

Room Tip: Pull back covers on the bed as soon as you enter the room. Some hotels won't refund your money i...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

What you pay, you dont really get. Stay away and go elsewhere..
For $119 bucks this place stinks. Starting from the check in process to check out, this place is dreadful. Receptionist was snobby and upnose, giving you this attitude that she thinks you are out of place.

It gets better, rooms were not cleaned properly... For example, I found a dead mouse under my bed, also holes in the blanket. Hair on my sheets. Once you pay for a room they wont refund your money, since you used the room for 10 minutes.

I recommend not to stay here. Dont take a risk and regret

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Would have preferred rooms with 2 double beds or 2 queens rather than one double and one single. Convenient having a restaurant in the hotel. Easy to locate - right on the highway. Clean rooms.

Room Tip: Be sure and check to see what kind of room you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beaverlodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaverlodge Motor Inn

Property: Beaverlodge Motor Inn
Address: 116 6 a Street, Beaverlodge, Alberta T0H 0C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Beaverlodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beaverlodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaverlodge Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Beaverlodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing