We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis in the hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rancho del Ingles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rancho del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An oasis in the hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Staying at the Rancho del Ingles was a delight. A warm and welcoming reception from our hosts, lovely clean and tastefully decorated rooms with stunning views over the hills. Breakfast on the studio terrace with bottomless pots of tea and coffee was such a treat. Miyuke and David were very helpful with information of where to eat and things to do should we get bored of chilling by the pool or relaxing on the 'lower' terrace with its amazing view. David's architectural 'finds' have made this place wonderfully quirky and son Cameron very helpful too.
A totally delightful and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank milesandmiles_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, and hoping that a girls' trip to Rancho might be repeated some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
39
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We arrived late on Thursday, were welcomed by Cameron, dropped our luggage and went straight back out for a meal a Casa Pena, recommended in Miyuki's helpfully informative note. In fact, every day we did something or went somewhere guided by the information supplied by the Pleeces. The atmosphere at Rancho is very relaxed and welcoming. Between trips to beaches along the coast, to the Picasso Museum in Malaga, and to the caves at Nerja, we enjoyed ourselves just chilling in the fantastic environment that has been created in the countryside near Alhaurin de la Torre. There are lovely gardens, a super pool and many shady places to sit and gaze out at the countryside shimmering in the heat. Many thanks to Mikuki, David, Cameron and Emily for making us so welcome and giving us so many good tips on where to go and what to do!

Room Tip: We are a family of 4 with two teenagers (14&16). Miyuki recommended room 2 (children) &3(Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear family, thank you for the lovely review, and please forgive me for not having posted the jacket back yet. It is such a long queue at the post office, but I WILL get it done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My stay at Rancho was for a friends wedding, and what can I say.... it was perfect. The setting was beautiful, a photograph simply could not do it justice. My room was decorated very tastefully with such interesting features. I had a nosy round some of the other rooms, and each had their own individual styles with a story behind them. This was the perfect setting for a wedding with the beautiful back drop and the food was exceptional. I will certainly be returning for a holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georginafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Big thank you Georgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Thank you to Miyuki, David, Emily and Cameron for a wonderful long weekend at Rancho. We had a fantastic time - very relaxing and we felt very well cared for. Just made some wonderful guacamole with your avocados! HIghlights of the trip were a visit to Enrique's vineyard and drinks on the terrace watching the sun go down over the hills. Amazing to find such a beautiful, peaceful retreat so close to Malaga airport.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GadgetLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear A, Thank you so much for choosing Rancho as the venue for your girls' weekend away. It was lovely to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had already booked other accommodation so only had one night at this lovely place; otherwise we would have stayed longer. It is very well presented and the hosts are so welcoming. Breakfast on a lovely terrace was a delight. We definitely plan to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Throw open the doors of El Jardin room for a lovely view into the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidInDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thanks for writing on TA for us, David. Too true, you were with us for a very short time but I am glad you found a good place to eat in the local town and that enjoyed your brief stay. Look forward to next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Unfortunately, we only had one night to stay at Miyuki and David's wonderful home filled with style and architectural curiosities. We would have loved to stay much longer as it is magical. Our room was delightful, spotlessly clean, fabulously comfortable as well as real value for money. We had to leave at an ungodly early hour to catch a flight, but Miyuki insisted on making us sandwiches and fruit to take for our breakfast on the plane. Delicious!! She also gave us avocados and lemons picked straight off the trees in the garden which we took home and savoured. Best avocados we have ever tasted. We definitely want to go back and are busy trying to think up reasons why we have to fly to Malaga again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyclinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for the top marks Nicky. Next year's avocado crop looks set to be a bumper one, so I do hope you can return to enjoy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

My wife and I found tranquility, peace and inspiration in the artfully decorated and meticulously maintained surroundings of Rancho del Ingles. David's architectural treasures collected over many years provide great interest and atmosphere, and on top of it all the family are the perfect hosts. Despite being very conveniently situated for Malaga city and airport (and many other attractions), it maintains an "away from it all" atmosphere very successfully. Excellent value for money as well. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you MalanC. It is absolutely delightful to read your review of Rancho and we are all very pleased to hear you would consider a second visit. We're glad to have made a good impression and look forward to hearing from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhaurin de la Torre
Hotel Cortijo Chico
#1 of 2 in Alhaurin de la Torre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
La Siesta Malaga
La Siesta Malaga
#2 of 32 in Malaga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Villa Conmigo Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Alhaurin de la Torre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Hotel Apartamentos Miguel Sanche...
#2 of 6 in Alhaurin de la Torre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho del Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho del Ingles

Property: Rancho del Ingles
Address: Camino del Convento, 29130 Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alhaurin de la Torre
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Alhaurin de la Torre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rancho del Ingles is a spacious rural B&B nestling peacefully in the foothills between mountains and sea. 15 Minutes from Malaga airport, but not on the flight path and within easy driving distance of the coast and inland destinations of Andalusia. Perfect location for sightseeing, or relaxing by the pool against a backdrop of orange, lemon and avocado groves. Secluded, not isolated, with many terraces both sunny and shady. Lovely interiors with antique furniture and features. Available to hire for weddings and events. We do not have TV in any rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rancho del Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Del Ingles Alhaurin De La Torre, Spain - Malaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing