We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like Paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho del Ingles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rancho del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Hannover, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The days at Rancho del Ingles were wonderful. It is very close to Malaga and its Airport. The welcome was very friendly and the stay very comfortable. The interior design is excellent and the garden is beatiful. You go to bed with the voice of birds and you wake up the same way. Then you start your day with a very good breakfast outside in the sun (April).
Miyuki is very helpul in all questions you have about restaurants, interesting places to go,...
Stay there and you feel like paradise!

Room Tip: If you book the room with the old wooden bed and you are very tall, Miyuki will contact you to chang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks again Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
39
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay for our final night of a12 day visit to Southern Spain with friends. The hotel had to be close to Malaga airport and not a standard hotel. Rancho del Ingles fitted our requirements perfectly, close to the airport yet very peaceful, the gardens and bedrooms were delightful and Cameron who welcomed us, very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely stay at Rancho del Ingles and our only regret was that we had only the one night there. Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djrawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much. I am sorry we didn't meet, but we are so pleased to hear that Cameron looked after you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My friend and I wanted to get away for a week.. to the sun but also to a place from where we were central for travelling to interesting places to visit (see)..Sevilla, Granada (Alhambra). We found this place in Rancho del Ingles. A very nice bed & breakfast (and location for rental: weddings/yoga retreats etc) ranch, near to Malaga airport. A perfect hideaway from the main road, you would not expect such a beautifil, peaceful place, with lovely rooms (beautifully renovated into the style of the region; Moorish-South Spain influence and feel to it). The room was clean, every day a fresh flower and bottle of water, beds very comfortable (Ikea we thougt). And the owners (Miyuki and her son Cameron) were very kind and helpful. You could tell that their heart was stolen by this wonderful place too. We will defenitely will come back to this lovely place!!

Room Tip: Room number five has easy access, without stairs. There are rooms with access stairs. Ask the (frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you. Yes you are right, they are Ikea beds. Because Ikea are just down the road it means we are often tempted to buy things to mix up modern and rustic. I think new mattresses are definitely better than antique ones! Thanks again, hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality during our recent course at the Rancho del Ingles. Miyuki, David, Milly and Sam were so kind and gracious, and we really loved the setting. You have done an astonishing job developing the place over the years, and I enjoyed the unique and bespoke touches everywhere. A feast for the eyes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKCMB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Fantastic, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Landing late at Malaga, we wanted a "non airport" airport hotel. This delivered on every level and was a delight. Staying in the room pictured on this site, we were welcomed by the owners son, who found us beers and nibbles at 2300. These were enjoyed on our own terrace in the warm October night air.

Sadly, we had to leave sharpish next morning as golf beckoned. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write a Trip Advisor review for us. Cameron particularly pleased with your comments! I do hope to meet you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I spent a wonderful 5 days in this beautiful location and had the pleasure of meeting Miyuke and her family. They are marvellous hosts and to experience her daughter's culinary skills is a must! All rooms have their own individual quirkiness and character. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wishing for extraordinary hospitality in a peaceful location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliHagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you. I often say that all of our rooms have something special to offer: yours in particular with its al fresco shower option! Sadly Milli, chef and our daughter, is not here all the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

What can I write to express my enchantment for Rancho del Ingles that the previous guests have not already said? Rancho del Ingles is a gem, hidden in the landscape outside Alhaurin de la Torre. Our stay at the Rancho del Ingles gave us a state of bliss never before experienced on our many travels. Away from the luxury resorts by the coast, it offers something else, but in my opinion, so much more valuable: total relaxation in a charming environment! Imagine sleeping in comfortable beds, with the windows open for fresh air, hearing the bells of the goats grassing in the fields, roasters cuckooing, cicadas playing and birds singing in the morning – this is probably as close to paradise as you will get in Andalucia! Everywhere in the garden and the buildings you find David’s discoveries from around the world and we had so much fun exploring all the details, and hearing the stories behind. The pool area is nice with sunbeds and the pool is big enough for swimming and playing. The shallow end is about 1 m deep and the deep end 2 m. The food is excellent and the hosts, Miyuki, David and their son Cameron, are all very amiable and helpful. We will certainly come back to visit soon again! Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beltramin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely review and we are so pleased that you took pleasure in hearing the stories, of which there are indeed many! Hope to see you both again soon and best wishes for a speedy recovery to your horse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhaurin de la Torre
Hotel Cortijo Chico
#1 of 2 in Alhaurin de la Torre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
La Siesta Malaga
La Siesta Malaga
#2 of 32 in Malaga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Villa Conmigo Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Alhaurin de la Torre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Hotel Apartamentos Miguel Sanche...
#2 of 6 in Alhaurin de la Torre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho del Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho del Ingles

Property: Rancho del Ingles
Address: Camino del Convento, 29130 Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alhaurin de la Torre
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Alhaurin de la Torre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rancho del Ingles is a spacious rural B&B nestling peacefully in the foothills between mountains and sea. 15 Minutes from Malaga airport, but not on the flight path and within easy driving distance of the coast and inland destinations of Andalusia. Perfect location for sightseeing, or relaxing by the pool against a backdrop of orange, lemon and avocado groves. Secluded, not isolated, with many terraces both sunny and shady. Lovely interiors with antique furniture and features. Available to hire for weddings and events. We do not have TV in any rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rancho del Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Del Ingles Alhaurin De La Torre, Spain - Malaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing