We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Rancho del Ingles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rancho del Ingles
Sebastapol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just spent five very pleasant days at Rancho.The peace and tranquility wins totally compared to being on the coast. The rooms are really well done you are in the country in a sort of hacienda oasis surrounded by laden citrus and avocado trees etc. My idea of heaven, and the owners are English so no language confusion or difficulties. We also had our meals catered so found it difficult to even leave the property. We will definitely stay here again to enjoy the property the peace and the wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique depends on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and thanks for the kind words. We have put your provisional booking in for next year and will be in touch nearer the time. I know you have travelled the world so it's great to receive such positive comments. Thanks Miyuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
42
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have just spent 4 very relaxing days at Rancho del Ingles. The setting is perfect with beautiful views, the room was very comfortable, and the hosts David and Miyuki were very welcoming. It is ideally placed for sightseeing in Malaga, Granada and along the coast and at the end of a tiring day, relaxing in the peaceful garden on the sunbeds under the lemon trees was heavenly. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for a super positive review. We couldn't be happier with your remarks and the grades you gave us. Truly delighted that you would like to come back and I have pencilled in the dates: same time next year but with three rooms this time. Miyuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manilva, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Ok not everyone guest gets dinner in Alhaurin with the hosts watching Barca v Real but heyho go with the flow..David & Miyuki are just the very best of hospitable eccentric hosts & we love them to pieces.

This place is imperfect perfection. Crammed full with salvaged architectural heritage & quirky design ideas & a peaceful retreat rarely found with such flair and calm ambience. This place is the best, we should know, the dancer & I have stayed on more than 4 occasions. The pool is brave dip in Spring & just heaven in the Summer, but don't miss out on the experience.

It's not a hotel, by virtue of a formal absence of room service, but their is little that these hosts wouldn't do for you within reason. Breakfast is the perfect mediterranean offering with many goodies coming from El Rancho del Ingles's own estate groves incl; Oranges, Avocados & lemons. Fresh coffee, breads & election of cheeses, fruits & meats - all yumski-bumski.

The local restaurant in Alhaurin al Torre (Mesón la Taberna del Toro) is also well worth a shout for those looking - with great food, not too expensive (3 x courses, €60 for two including wine) & a bucket of gin & tonic served Spanish style in a very very large goblet glass with ice & lemons.

Cant say enough good things, without unnecessarily eulogising.

Room Tip: El Jardin is our favourite - away from the main house & waking up to birdsong, a quirky Moorish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank at c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hey Andrew, what a lovely and bonkers review. Thank you so very much, it was a relief that you enjoyed the deafening antics of the supporters during the footie in the bar. Thank you very much for the delicious limoncello made with Rancho lemons! Look forward to nextime. Miyuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We've really enjoyed our stay at Rancho del Ingles. We loved that it's quiet, comfortable and very well maintained. The garden, lemon and orange trees got us in a very relaxing vibe. We were there from Friday till Monday, but it felt like a week!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you again for this review. It looks like it is your first Trip Advisor review, so double thanks for going to that trouble. Thanks also for saying you will recommend to your friends and family. We hope to meet some of them soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The days at Rancho del Ingles were wonderful. It is very close to Malaga and its Airport. The welcome was very friendly and the stay very comfortable. The interior design is excellent and the garden is beatiful. You go to bed with the voice of birds and you wake up the same way. Then you start your day with a very good breakfast outside in the sun (April).
Miyuki is very helpul in all questions you have about restaurants, interesting places to go,...
Stay there and you feel like paradise!

Room Tip: If you book the room with the old wooden bed and you are very tall, Miyuki will contact you to chang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks again Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay for our final night of a12 day visit to Southern Spain with friends. The hotel had to be close to Malaga airport and not a standard hotel. Rancho del Ingles fitted our requirements perfectly, close to the airport yet very peaceful, the gardens and bedrooms were delightful and Cameron who welcomed us, very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely stay at Rancho del Ingles and our only regret was that we had only the one night there. Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djrawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much. I am sorry we didn't meet, but we are so pleased to hear that Cameron looked after you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My friend and I wanted to get away for a week.. to the sun but also to a place from where we were central for travelling to interesting places to visit (see)..Sevilla, Granada (Alhambra). We found this place in Rancho del Ingles. A very nice bed & breakfast (and location for rental: weddings/yoga retreats etc) ranch, near to Malaga airport. A perfect hideaway from the main road, you would not expect such a beautifil, peaceful place, with lovely rooms (beautifully renovated into the style of the region; Moorish-South Spain influence and feel to it). The room was clean, every day a fresh flower and bottle of water, beds very comfortable (Ikea we thougt). And the owners (Miyuki and her son Cameron) were very kind and helpful. You could tell that their heart was stolen by this wonderful place too. We will defenitely will come back to this lovely place!!

Room Tip: Room number five has easy access, without stairs. There are rooms with access stairs. Ask the (frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you. Yes you are right, they are Ikea beds. Because Ikea are just down the road it means we are often tempted to buy things to mix up modern and rustic. I think new mattresses are definitely better than antique ones! Thanks again, hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhaurin de la Torre
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cortijo Chico
Hotel Cortijo Chico
#1 of 2 in Alhaurin de la Torre
184 reviews
6.7 mi away
Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel
5.9 mi away
Parador de Malaga Golf
Parador de Malaga Golf
#17 of 88 in Malaga
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
6.4 mi away
Malaga Hotel Picasso
Malaga Hotel Picasso
#22 of 88 in Malaga
278 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Castillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho del Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho del Ingles

Property: Rancho del Ingles
Address: Camino del Convento, 29130 Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alhaurin de la Torre
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Alhaurin de la Torre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rancho del Ingles is a spacious rural B&B nestling peacefully in the foothills between mountains and sea. 15 Minutes from Malaga airport, but not on the flight path and within easy driving distance of the coast and inland destinations of Andalusia. Perfect location for sightseeing, or relaxing by the pool against a backdrop of orange, lemon and avocado groves. Secluded, not isolated, with many terraces both sunny and shady. Lovely interiors with antique furniture and features. Available to hire for weddings and events. We do not have TV in any rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Rancho del Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Del Ingles Alhaurin De La Torre, Spain - Malaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing