We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice villa :-)”
other travellers have booked this property
Imagine yourself in this beautiful location between the Sierra de Mijas and the Guadalhorce Valley.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine yourself in this beautiful location between the Sierra de Mijas and the Guadalhorce Valley.
This is the house as seen from the first tee of the golf course. The master bedroom is a bright airy place to relax and watch the golfers playing their opening shots
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Imagine yourself in this beautiful location between the Sierra de Mijas and the Guadalhorce Valley.
This is the house as seen from the first tee of the golf course.
The master bedroom is a bright airy place to relax and watch the golfers playing their opening shots
Lauro Golf is, without doubt, one of the most attractive courses on the Costa del Sol
The Guadhalorce Valley is a beautiful agricultural area and just a few minutes away
The master bedroom is a large, comfortable room with marble floors, ceiling fans air conditioning
The spacious lounge dining area has easy access to the kitchen.
The torreon or atico on the top floor has a double futon and leads to the terrace and solarium
The ensuite bathroom to the main bedroom has a bath/shower/jacuzzi, WC, bidet, heated towel rail
The marble floors are continued throughout and the stairwell links all four floors
The ensuite bathroom to the second bedroom has a bath/shower, WC, bidet, heated towel rail
The solarium - gets sun for most of the day; great views across the golf course and the mountains
The lounge
Puerto Banús – the Monaco of the Costa del Sol
The landing area between the two bedrooms with ample storage space in the large wardrobe
The clubhouse - just a 3 minute walk to the dappled shade of this former Spanish Cortijo
Wake up to this - the first tee, the putting green, the clubhouse, the mountains - magic!
The lounge
Modern log burning stove for cool winter nights - even though it is sunny by day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alhaurin de la Torre, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Berglind...
1 review
“Very nice villa :-)”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice villa with great views and only a few steps to the golf course that suited us very well. David and Jackie ,very helpful and did everything we needed. Also thanks to John and Susan key-holders.Thank you very much for us

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Hello Berglind and thank you very much for your kind words about our home in Spain. You're our first visitors from Iceland and we're glad Theodór enjoyed the golf competition. If you can come again please do, you will be very welcome. Best wishes, David and Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallchap...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely bright house with view of golf course”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Two balconies - one looks south across the golf course towards the Sierra de Mijas, and the other looks north over the Guadalhorce valley towards distant mountains. Also a nice terrace opening off the living area with BBQ. So if you enjoy being out of doors, this is the perfect house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Robert, thank you very much for your comments. It was great having you and your friends stay at Casa Cuatro and, knowing how much they appreciate it, you're all welcome to come again. Best wishes, David and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Tracey, Mark,
thank you very much for your review; we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your break so much and we were glad to help. Yes, we are very lucky to have a lovely peaceful place like Casa Cuatro. Hope to see you again, best wishes, David and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jet299007
1 review
“We loved staying here”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

The location was perfect for what we needed and the house and surroundings are family friendly, the pool was great as well. We will definitely visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Wendy, thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review for us. We were very pleased that your important project went well and that you and your family were very comfortable at Casa Cuatro at Lauro Golf. Yes, we are very blessed that we can have such a lovely house in such an attractive part of the world and we do like to share it with people like you who appreciate it. So please do come again, you’ll be very welcome. Best wishes, David and Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovefood8...
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent, clean, all you need.”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at this villa. It slept our family of 6 easily with spacious bedrooms 2 of which were en suite. The kitchen was very clean and had every item that you would require. The living area is spacious with British TV which kept our 3 year old entertained. We used the garden area the most which overlooked the first hole of the golf course which was accessed through the living area. The pool area although a very small walk away was as expected and a lovely place to spend the afternoon. The people in the golf club reception and the owners of the British restaurant could not have been more helpful, even offering to take us to the wedding we were invited to - the reason for our stay. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday you cannot go wrong here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Lyndon, Thank you so much for such a helpful and descriptive review of Casa Cuatro at Lauro Golf. You seem to have covered all the main reasons why our guests choose us and we’re grateful that you chose us too. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we’re glad that you found everything that you needed. We hope you can come and stay with us again soon. Best regards, David and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar N
1 review
“Fantastic house, superb stay!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This was the second trip to this house, and like the first time it was perfect, the contact with the owners is very easy and feels like you know them for quit a long time. The golfcourse and the staff are amazing. We love to come back. David thanks for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Edgar, Many thanks for giving your time and for sharing your experience of staying at Casa Cuatro at Lauro Golf. Thank you for your kind words about the house. We are very fortunate to have such a nice home in such a special part of Spain and we are delighted that we can share it with you and with all our guests who, like you, appreciate it. We must give credit to the four people who look after it for us; June & Nigel and John & Suzan. They are very important to the overall experience our guests receive and, therefore, to us. You and your family will be very welcome to come again. We will pass your kind comments about the Lauro Golf course on to Carlos Pitarch. I’m sure he will be impressed with your comments. Best wishes and we hope to see you again soon. David and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip A
1 review
“Summer holiday”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second time we have stayed in the villa and again we had a fantastic holiday.
Everything we need is in this villa and they keep adding things every year, arrival and departure is always seamless and we have already booked again for next year.
We would highly recommend staying here for a relaxing summer holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Phillip,
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and for giving us such compliments. We’re glad you had a great holiday and you and your family are always welcome.
Best regards,
David and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing