We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice pool”
Review of Sol Andalusi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Andalusi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“nice pool”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

was great apartment with washing machine and all cooking facilities clean very clean great pond with ducks and birds around easy to get to

Room Tip: bring some of your own food to cook teabags but do have a good shop on site coffee in morning i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    24
    20
    7
    21
See reviews for
23
39
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

In September we went here to attend a wedding and the food accommodation and staff were excellent. If we needed to go to town there is a courtesy bus very morning with a return trip so there is no need to hire a car if you want to relax. Our one bed apartment was large with a well equipped kitchen and balcony. The restaurant provided excellent evening meals or a selection of tapas at the bar. A. Very relaxing and enjoyable week.

Room Tip: Studio rooms do not have balconies but for a few euros more you can have a one bed suite. Worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tfsflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed in three places in Malaga region and my kids found this as the best. You certialy need to have a rental car before thinking of making any booking.
I decided to attach the map to the residence as many of us suffered trying to reach it. The map is attached with this review. The key point is to take the Exit Coin/Alhaurin from the highway A7. This exit is the next after the airport. If you do not see the board when leaving the airport , then follow the sign Cadiz and it will take you to the right direction in A7. Once you take this exit and see the Burger King at the begning of the exit then you should be relaxed that you are driving in the right direction. Keep driving straight inspit of all the round abouts that you come accross. Once you see the BP on your right then you need to be alerted again. the next round about after the BP , take direction : Malaga/Coin (do not be affraid , you are not in the highway again. after 200 meters you see another roundabout , take 2nd exit (just keep straight) . On your right , you will see white boards that direct you to the resort.

It is quite a big resort , nice appartment , nice airc, three swiming pools with kids swiming facilities , indoor swiming , sport and nice breakfast. There are some flys by the swiming pool so take some cream just in case. Enjoy your stay ! . It is also very useful for people with wheel chairs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nalwyssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
214 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Great pool, bar, restaurant and amenities with nice mountain views. Great service everywhere except reception that was rude during day staff but great at night. Definitely need a car. It's secluded.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jotravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

A HOLLADAY IS WHAT YOU MAKE OF IT

you could go to a bad hotel with great company and enjoy it or you could go to a dear hotel with boring company and not like it a holladay is what you make of it

every 1 needs to judge for them selfs trip adviser gives a guidence but not the true story for some people maybe they say the bad stuff and not the good stuff

i have been to sol andalusi and it is FANTASTIC ! yes it maybe has a down points but what i say a holladay is what you make of it .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njamison082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We booked a STUDIO double room, but upon checkin were told all STUDIO rooms are twin and NOT double. I explained to the hotel reception, that my expedia booking print out stated a DOUBLE room, but the hotel would not accept any responsibilty for this, and said they were not responsible for what was sold to us by Expedia, and would only provide a Twin room. If we wanted a Double, we would have to upgrade to an apartment at the cost of 15 euros per day for 6 days.

TV in room was broken, but Hotel staff were reluctant to assist when we reported this, and even hung up the phone up on us, after numerous complaints they changed the batterys, which did not solve the problem. Please Note: They only provide one English channel, you must pay for extra Basic channels, also no DVD player in room.

The hotel is very noisy on Fridays/Saturday/Sunday nights, as it is used for local weddings and parties. When I rang to complain about noise at 1:00am, I was greeted by a receptionist who said ""he did not speak English", eventough upon checkin I was told, to call reception for any help/assistance I required. So eventhough the receptionist said he did not speak English, he WAS able to say, he could not do anything to stop the noisy party. So if you want any SLEEP do not use this hotel.

Beds are very hard, we had back pain as a result and also found insects in rooms.

The Location is not close to any beaches and is a 45 min drive to Marbella/Pueto Banus. Therefore a car is essential!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazz_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alhaurin de la Torre hotels

Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

If for any reason you need to stay in the Alhaurin de la Torre area - do not stay at Sol Andalusi. Built originally for "older" retired people, it has decided to add both Time share and tourists.... from the outside, it looks delightful - but its managed by people lacking the basic understanding of ruuning a large resort and run by rather rude and unhelpful staff (receptiion etc). If a company like Marriot would buy this place it would be a real gem - but right now its best avoided

Room Tip: Just don't there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Comida4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhaurin de la Torre
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cortijo Chico
Hotel Cortijo Chico
#1 of 2 in Alhaurin de la Torre
184 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
315 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#22 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Castillo
4.5 mi away
Parador de Malaga Golf
Parador de Malaga Golf
#17 of 88 in Malaga
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Santa Clara
Apartamentos Santa Clara
#3 of 6 in Alhaurin de la Torre
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Andalusi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Andalusi

Property: Sol Andalusi
Address: C/ Sol Andalusi | Zona La Alquería, 29130 Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alhaurin de la Torre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alhaurin de la Torre
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Andalusi 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Andalusi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Andalusi Hotel Alhaurin De La Torre
Sol Andalusi Resort
Sol Andalusi Alhaurin De La Torre, Spain - Malaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing