We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb kitesurfing”
Review of Perdepera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perdepera Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cardedu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

There is a great kitesurf spot 10 minutes walk down the beach from the resort. Most of the kitesurfers were Italian and for some reason Mark Warner doesn't mention this opportunity. We stayed for a week in August 2013 and I kitesurfed on a 14m Slingshot Rally kite on four afternoons, and a 12m Naish Cult when it was too windy for Mark Warner to allow any sailing or windsurfing.
Big sandy beach with plenty of room for launching and landing.
It's not a good place to learn kitesurfing as it shelves steeply. I didn't see any kite hire availability but then I wasn't looking as I brought my own kit. Mark Warner didn't offer any kitesurf kit so best to take your own. With kites, harness and a board, I was 4kg over the 23kg weight limit but the BA check in staff stuck on a "Heavy" tag and waved it through without comment.
The rest of the family (two boys aged 13 and 15) were very happy with the resort. It seems to me the ideal family holiday if you want to keep the family happy and entertained and slip away for a few kitesurf sessions!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank BenWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We returned to this Mark Warner location again after a fabulous break last year.....and it has not disappointed. The same friendly atmosphere and some great enhancements to the resort have improved the experience. Childcare, food and sports were again faultless and the bottle of bubbly to greet us as returning customers was a nice touch. With two young children this holiday format is a winner - ours loved their time in kids club and the evening film/sleep crèche is such a well run service. Well done Tory and the team at Perdepera......great stuff!

Room Tip: We shared a room with our two kids (aged 4.5 and 2.5) - spacious rooms with loads of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Far away from everything but lovely resort with beautiful beach and mountains all around. Single story accommdation set in lovely gardens, quite basic but scruptously clean. Staff are brilliant, special thanks to Alice the fitness coach and Dean the bar guy, however, they were all very good. Lots to do as Mark Warner complex but nobody rounds you up so can feel relaxed if you just want to sit on the beach all day. Food was good especially the gourmet nights, then you have waiter service, wine with lunch and dinner. Tory the manager was always around making sure clients were happy. Brilliant for kids, they were entertained not just in a nursery but all around the resort, beach, garden, pool etc. Would definitely go back for a week again, met some lovely friends too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzy64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We had a superb week at Perdepera with a huge variety of water sports, a fabulous beach, great food and drink- all backed up by an amazingly professional, hard-working and friendly staff. The variety and quality of food was excellent- just as good as many higher rated and more expensive hotels that we have visited. We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the way that all the staff worked hard to help us have a great holiday. Our room was fairly basic but very spacious and hd everything we needed and a lovely shady terrace. The lighting in the room was a bit dim but that is often the case in Mediterranean countries for some reason. Thanks to all the crew at Mark Warner for a fab week!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Beautiful resort very well conducted. The staff is more that helpful, they are funny, polite, useful, speaking Engish and Italian without any problem. The rooms are big, very clean, confortable. Plenty of attractions and things to do, also for children. Yes I can definitevly suggest it for a romantic stay, but also for a family holiday.
Thera are also a lot of trekking that can be done in the nature. If you love the sea, the nature and the good Italian food, that's your place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lack of wind which unfortunatly sailing didn't happen.
The head chef needs more training as very basic foods.
Beach was bye far the best mark warner beach. If you like quizzes it the place to be.
Not great start for the bar, World Cup started Thursday nothing happened, no atmosphere or deals. The beach boys were great well done to Lewis and Nick.
Swimming pool welcoming and warm :)
Childcare looked great.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahc122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I went out here for a week. All the staff were friendly and cheerful. There's a lot to do on the resort such as mounting biking, sailing, wind surfing, scuba, kayaking, tennis etc. We by no means done it all but what we did do was great fun. The scuba is run through a local company but they have a hut on resort. If you have never tried it I would definitely say to as a scuba experience in my opinion was well priced at €55, it was one on one in the sea just off the resort. The mountain biking was great everyone I spoke to said they loved it and so I tried it. They have different levels of tracks to take you on and you put your name next to the one you want, worth bearing in mind the heat before you decide on your level as it does factor. The highlight for us was by far the beach if you have a snorkel you don't have to look far to see some of the marine life and the water was crystal clear. There were to day trips that I believe change from week to week, we went on both. One being a boat trip to secluded beaches and caves, the beaches were wonderful and we went round one of the caves (gotta de fico). All in for the both of us it was €120 for every thing but worth every penny and that was with a couple of drinks at a beach bar. The second day trip was to a local market which was a nice trip and worth the coach ride to get there. On to the food, breakfast was a buffet with a wide range every day and was roughly the same each day. Lunch was a buffet and everyday it was slightly different but always very tasty, including a outdoor 'BBQ' area that served one type of meat plus a fish most days. Evening meals alternated between buffet and a la carte, the buffet was always good food and offered different food to the previous meal. The a la carte menus offered a choice of three starters, mains and deserts. All the food was exquisite. Thoroughly enjoyed our week there and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardedu
65.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
842 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
97.6 mi away
Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa
10.8 mi away
Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage
44.3 mi away
Cruccuris Resort
Cruccuris Resort
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdepera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdepera Resort

Address: Marina di Cardedu - Localita Perd'e Pera, 08040 Cardedu, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Villaggio Veraclub Perdepera)
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Ogliastra > Cardedu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cardedu
Price Range: £60 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perdepera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Perdepera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Veraclub Perdepera Hotel Cardedu
Perdepera Resort Sardinia/Ogliastra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing