We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girls weekend off ;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Monastero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Monastero
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Soiano Del Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“girls weekend off ;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was given 2 nights at this resort as a birthday gift. Even though it was a groupon, it was an excellent choice of hotels. My friend paid a little extra to get us a suite which was a nice treat and well worth it. She had purchased half board and we were curious to see how the restaurant would do on that groupon plan. No regrets! Our waiter was absolutely friendly and though there were 'only' 2 choices of 1st and 2nd course each, food was exquisite. Plus they had an appetizer buffet which in itself would have sufficed as dinner since there was so much to choose from.
A large selection of cakes, cereals, breads also for breakfast. I am not a sweet tooth and for me there only was some ham and cheese and I ordered an egg overeasy. However, staff was very accommodating here as well and when I asked about sth else salty on the buffet, sth like salmon, she said Italians don't ask for that but she would see what she could do for me. The next morning she brought me a platter of smoked salmon!!! Thank you very much!
Really the only negative point I would have to make has nothing to do per se with the hotel. It's about sauna etiquette. I am originally German and used to going to the sauna covered up with a towel but basically naked. Never are any body parts supposed to come in contact with the wood you are sitting/ laying on or resting your feet on. Here the mostly Italian guests came in bathing suits; some even wearing bathing caps but putting their feet and sometimes more than that onto the benches, dripping sweat. I made a comment to the supervisor about that when I overheard a young apprentice giving a new couple a tour through the wellness area and her stating they would not have to use a towel whatsoever. At least the next day with another couple she told them to use a towel at all times. I think it would help to have towels readily available in the wellness area and not just that one they put in the rooms. Having mentioned that, I'd also like to add that bathrobes and slippers are in the room as well. Also nice selection of bathroom amenities available.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms with garden/ pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    72
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
29
194
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our Stay here was very relaxing, The staff was always very helpful and polite, The facilities were very clean and always available, Breakfast was amazing, The cocktail hour was very pleasant, Our Dinner was very good as well

Room Tip: Facing the Pool is Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kw696998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartmel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I booked a 'superior' room. The room itself was large and well specced so that is all a tick. However it was like a basement room down some steps so dark and facing the car park. May be there is something odd about how they categorise rooms but really it was probably one of their worst.

You really need one facing the swimming pool and these all seem to have balcony.

The food though is excellent - both the buffet breakfast and the on site restaurant.

The only other niggle was playing loud a locla commercial radio station through the speakers round the pool - weird!

Note - you do need a car if you stay here.

Room Tip: Don' t face the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Monastero for two nights from August 8 2011. This is a small boutique hotel with only about 17 rooms which shows when you walk into one of the suites. No exaggeration to say it was bigger than my flat in London! Huge bed, large bathroom complete with Jacuzzi, massive balcony overlooking the pool and plenty more space for whatever you might need it for. Only thing which wasn't huge was the the tv which at about 32" actually seems a bit small given the distance from the bed and sofa. The hotel also features a very well equipped spa and health facility. As is most parts of Lake Garda a car is an absolute must and you have to be prepared to drive out to restaurants and bars at night but the hotel location doesn't make this overly difficult. Happy to recommend to others.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MattJMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wien
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Small hotel with only suites. Very new and nicely furnished. Great outdoor pool and lovely indoor spa wellness area. The service was extremely friendly and good! Absolutely no complaints also from our friends who stayed there with us and who are usually very picky when it comes to hotels. So we can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soiano Del Lago
10.5 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
4.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in San Felice del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo dei Poeti Wellness Resort
Hotel Borgo dei Poeti Wellness R...
#1 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#7 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
11.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
10.5 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monastero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monastero

Property: Hotel Monastero
Address: Via Aldo Moro 1, 25080 Soiano Del Lago, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Soiano Del Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Soiano Del Lago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monastero 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Monastero, is situated near important golf clubs, in a little village in the Valtinesi area rich of olives, cypresses and ancient oaks. It offers 19 suites, all elegantly furnished, and equipped with all comforts. In the hotel you can find a beauty center with a complete wellness course with outdoor and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monastero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing