We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rubano
North Aurora, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The owners of this hotel are fantastic along with every member of the staff. We were greeted every time we walked into the lobby area with happiness and a warm, personal feeling. This hotel is very clean and very well located near two bus stops which take you into town. The rooms are immaculate as well as the entire facility. We enjoyed our stay, and the breakfast was complimentary, so that was a definitely plus.

Room Tip: Shopping mall and grocery store across the street, bus stops within 2 minute walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    34
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
37
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you are looking at this Hotel to go and visit Padova you must know that it is quite far, you will need a taxi to get to the city center of Padova and could cost you around 15 euros and will be between a 10 or 15 minutes ride.

We stayed at this hotel mainly to go for a dinner at Le Calandre that is pretty close, even within walking distance. The hotel is clean and the rooms quite small but they have what you need. The hotel has a small wine restaurant that is a very good option for some wines and aperitif.

Room Tip: Good option to go to the 3 star restaurant Le Calandre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4Leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joslay, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,
Ho appreso con grande interesse il suo prezioso giudizio e la ringrazio per l’apprezzamento dimostrato.
Colgo l’occasione per porgerle le mie sincere scuse e quelle di miei collaboratori per non averle dato le informazione che qui espongo:( evidentemente non vi è stata l’occasione)
Il nostro albergo dista dal bellissimo centro storico di Padova solo tre KM (mentre ristorante le calandre a due KM) ed è ben collegato con i mezzi pubblici, infatti la linea urbana n. 10 collega l’hotel ogni 15 minuti e necessita solo 10 minuti per raggiungere il centro . Può acquisare il biglietto direttamente in hotel al costo di Euro 1.30.
Infine la ringrazio per aver segnalato il nostro wine bar LaVit per l’aperitivo e La informo che oltre al aperitivo, serviamo nella sala adiacente cioè al ristorante, un menù alla carte che evidentemente non ha notato.

Joseph Layousse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preddvor, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I decided to stay in this place as I had some workshops to do in the nearby Sarmeola di Rubano, a village some 10km from Padova. I was greeted by a very professional receptionist, the room was nice, clean and modern, maybe a bit smallish but not too small.... There was a nice book by the bedside which made me curious/reflect one some notions... and in the morning I was surprised by one of the best freshly made fruit salads I have ever had!!! I ate almost the whole bowl so the gentile and nice lady who was taking care of us at breakfast, had to do another one... All in all, I would recommend it even if you plan to visit Padova and wish to stay out of the rush and get a bit more for your money... Would not pay more than 80EUR per night though....

Room Tip: Get a bigger room... the smallest ones are quite small (but nice).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I am a regular guest of the Vittoria Hotel and strongly recommend it for its professional staff who genuinely welcomes and hosts the guests, for its excellent restaurant (and the possibility to chat with and get advises from the chef), for delicious breakfasts served in a home atmosphere, for top clean rooms, and for modern interiors, furnished with a taste, and following the 2007 full renovation, kept regularly re-painted.

Room Tip: If you are traffic noise sensitive, take a room with windows overlooking two small streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rubano
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Calandre
Hotel le Calandre
#1 of 4 in Rubano
115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante El Rustego
2.4 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 46 in Padua
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
984 reviews
3.2 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,711 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Property: Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via della Provvidenza 4/6, 35030, Rubano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Rubano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rubano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing