We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“country retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Torre Marabino
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ispica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very friendly staff, good restaurant, quiet rural setting, well designed and simple rooms. local organic produce ground on the site. perfect base for exploring the baroque hill towns of Noto or Modica and close enough to Ortigia/ Siracuse for day trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxylady15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in early April at the beginning of a week fly/drive in Sicily. The hotel is an old converted military tower. It has been done very sympathetically, still keeping a lot of it's original character. There is ample parking in the grounds and a warm welcome from the owners. The room we had was large, clean and very comfortable and the bathroom was equally spacious. There is a swimming pool but it was a little too chilly for us at that time of the year. We dined on the first night but the food was not anything special for the money so ate out the following two nights. Breakfast was very nice and beautifully presented by by a friendly member of staff but owing to the size of the place, there was not a lot of choice. It is in an ideal location for visiting various areas. We would definitely stay again if we were considering returning to that part of Sicily. The accommodation itself is five star but I have given only rated it as a 4 stars due to the average meals. Also, we were awoken early one morning by the noisy machinery at the adjacent farm.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor at the front of the building gave a distant sea view and was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikehoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just spent 3 days here. Everything was lovely. Fransisco and his team looked after us so well. He or Sabine were always on the desk to answer questions and help you plan you day. Sabine even helped us with excellent restaurant recommendations in Taormina where we went after Marabino. There are only 7 rooms so it is very quiet and personal. We ate in every evening and the food and service were excellent. It was lovely to have the Marbino wines and oils. Lots of interesting places near by. A car is essential. Totally loved Torre Marabino

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a really relaxing holiday at Torre Marabino. The setting is beautiful and our room was extremely spacious and well equipped. There was even a small kitchenette in one corner, hidden behind antique doors. The gardens are beautifully set out and the pool area was comfortable and peaceful.

We were able to have breakfast in the garden with lovely home made croissants and cake as well as the usual continental breakfast. The coffee was great.

The hotel is well placed for visiting the South East of Sicily. It was great to go out sightseeing during the day, come back to the beautiful gardens and peaceful hotel and start the evening with a glass of prosecco in the garden.

The dinners were the high point of our stay and we looked forward to it each evening. The dishes were imaginative, beautifully cooked and presented. The ingredients are all organic as are the superb Torre Marabino wines. Service at dinner is really good, friendly but very efficient. Just right.

The service was friendly, efficient and very professional. We left with bottles of their excellent olive oil for ourselves and friends and family.

This holiday was for sightseeing but next time we would go in the summer and visit the beaches.

We would absolutely recommend this hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs and although they are steep we soon got used to them. Worth the climb for the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAV9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for one night, awaiting the ferry back to Malta. The hotel is beautifully done up, unusual, but nonetheless expertly converted. The location is super; a few minutes drive from Ispica, but yet secluded from the main town. Very well kept amenities; rooms spacious, clean and very well kept; ample parking on site. Reception was very welcoming and helpful. Excellent value; would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A friend of mine and I stayed at this charming hotel, as a stop-over. Our wives and children had gone back home to Malta so it was just one night. The hotel is charming and offers most amenities. The whole property has really been done up well and clearly there has been a lot of attention to detail. The young lady hosting us was ever so helpful. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenAbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A veritable oasis in the middle of a busy agricultural area. It's the sort of place where you want to sit in the garden all day with a book and a glass of something cool. Both breakfast and dinner were very very good. As is the service. The location (in terms of proximity to attractions in the Southeast of Sicily) is perfect. Take the hotel's advice regarding beeches otherwise you spend whole chunks of time trying to find somewhere suitable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ispica
2.1 mi away
Villa Principe di Belmonte
6.5 mi away
Masseria Della Volpe
3.4 mi away
Balarte Hotel
Balarte Hotel
#7 of 18 in Modica
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#2 of 18 in Modica
541 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Ada
Hotel Villa Ada
#2 of 6 in Pozzallo
110 reviews
5.6 mi away
Casal di Noto
Casal di Noto
#8 of 33 in Noto
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Torre Marabino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Torre Marabino

Address: C. Da Marabino SP 46 | Ispica, 97014, Ispica, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ispica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ispica
Price Range: £78 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Torre Marabino 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nel Verde della Campagna Ragusana con Vista Mare un'antica Torre Saracena si erge maestosamente per dare ospitalita e regalare Charme ai suoi ospiti. Location piena di Relax, Suggestica e molto Romantica.Ideale sia per una fuga d'amore in coppia sia per le Famiglie con bambini piccoli. Ristorazione di alto Livello curata nel dettaglio, per rendere omaggio ai sapori di Terra e di Mare. Ottima Carta dei Vini e Prodotti esclusivamente Biologici. Posizione stategica per scoprire i luoghi di maggiore fascino, dalle citta del Barocco Siciliano alle spiagge piu belle dell'Italia Sud-Orientale.Lasciatevi piacevolmente incantare da una terra che quotidianamente si presenta come un Museo d'Arte e Cultura fra Sole e Mare......Vi stiamo gia aspettando ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Relais Torre Marabino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Torre Marabino Ispica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing