We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tower of strength”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Torre Marabino
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ispica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed for four nights at the end of May as the final stop of a fortnight's holiday in Sicily. It is a perfect place in every respect: a building with character, set in beautifully tended grounds and with great views of the countryside around (not least from the terrace on the top of the tower itself). Our room was spacious and comfortable and came with self-catering facilities. All of the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful and the general atmosphere was relaxed. We got into conversation with more guests here than at our three previous stopping points combined. The food was excellent and prepared and served with evident - and fully justified - pride. Some excellent and reasonably priced local wines, too. Other reviewers have commented on breakfast - the range and quality of freshly baked savoury and sweet pastries could not be bettered. The Torre fully deserves its five-star rating and the praise heaped upon it by other reviewers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco P, Direttore at Relais Torre Marabino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Peter,
many thanks for your nice review. We remember very well your stay, it's was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you again in Sicily at Torre Marabino Relais****

Greetings from the Staff
Simona Belluardo
Relais Torre Marabino****
Ristorante La Moresca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Torre Marabino at the end of May, beginning of June, having spent some wonderful days in the centre of the island.

Arriving jaded at the end of a long and arduous journey we drove up a dusty track between ancient gnarled olive trees, and entered another world where a sparkling and sinuous pool was overlooked by an austere tower surrounded by a garden that a Saracen prince might have enjoyed.

Expecting good service, we were charmed and amazed at the lengths the staff went to meet our every wish, and whim - as when, having enjoyed a guided tour of the exquisite garden, we dropped a hint about wanting to see some murals in Ragusa. Normally off-limits to the public (being located within a police station), wheels were set in motion via 'two thousand phone calls' by Simona at the reception desk, and before long we were admiring the murals in the company in the company of assorted academics and high officials.

Our entire holiday seemed to involve being given privileged access to hidden treasures, as if to prove the truth of the adage 'anything is possible'. The staff at the Torre Marabino are all individuals with strong personalities, who clearly share the conviction that when it comes to making your stay perfect, everything humanly possible is done to see that it is.

An experience to savour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco P, Direttore at Relais Torre Marabino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Guy P,
many thanks for your nice review and for your stay at Torre Marabino. it's was really a pleasure to meet you and your wife. We know that you love a lot Sicily and we hope to see you again at Torre Marabino Relais****
Thanks again
We wish you all the best

Kind Regards
Simona Belluardo
Relais Torre Marabino****
Ristorante La Moreca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in Torre Marabino in April while visiting southern Sicily. We are a family of three and have a 9 years old boy. Our room was simple, very spacious and clean, with a little kitchenette in the corner. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We also found the food fresh, local and tasty. The overall atmosphere of the place is calm and relaxed. It is a perfect location for exploring the hill towns of Modica and Noto and within easy distance of a day trip to Siracuse. We would recommend Marabino and hope to visit it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatanehH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at Torre Marabino during a week long visit to southern Sicily, travelling with our two young children aged three and five. In a nutshell it was perfect! Clean room, with split level accomodation so that the children could sleep downstairs with us upstairs, wonderful gardens for the children to play in with a little childrens playground as well (very popular with our young ones!), and amazing food. On the subject of food...we have stayed in hotels all over the world, including some of the very best (Oberoi etc)....nowhere we have been can compare to the breakfast served at Torre Marabino. We loved the freshly baked local specialities and cakes each morning - thank you!

We had a wonderful stay and hope to return. I cannot thank the staff - you know who you are - enough for the kindness they showed our little children as well. Torre Marabino is an agriturismo with the level of attention and service you would expect of a five star hotel, and more. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you have children ask for split level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DionLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at Relais Torre Marabino at the beginning of our holiday in mid March and were welcomed by Fransisco as we pulled into the parking area, from the start we were made to feel welcome and given an introduction to the property and the sights of interest in the area. The property has been developed to a high standard with large comfortable bedrooms with a small kitchenette and beautiful bathrooms with heated towels. Downstairs there is a beautiful living room to enjoy drinks before dinner. The outside space provides beautiful views to the sea and the surrounding farms.The flower garden and pool area are tastefully landscaped with an array of cactus and flowers to ensure colour at all times of the year.
Thanks to Sabina we used our time wisely as we explored the south shore beaches, did an afternoon trip to Modica, an ancient town high in the hills,with a fabulous chocolate shop and explored the neighbouring towns of Ispica, Ragusa and Noto. A car is essential for exploring the are.

The food,wine and service in La Moresca restaurant was excellent. We enjoyed the fresh seasonal organic produce,excellent selection of DOC regional wine and ate in each night. The breakfast included fresh fruit,cheese,meats, homemade croissants, and torta alle nocciole ( small chocolate nut cakes) that were the star of each breakfast. Eleanor kindly explained to me how these cakes were made. The breakfast was also an opportunity to sample the locally produced honey and jams. The coffee was fabulous and staff were happy to fix you a second late morning coffee to enjoy in the garden. We felt so welcome and really enjoyed our stay,thanks to the excellent attentive staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travellermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco P, Direttore at Relais Torre Marabino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest from Canada,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is really important, we try to do the best for the people who spend their holiday at Relais Torre Marabino****
It's the best way to tell them "Thank you for choosing us"

We are sure to see you again

Kind Regards
Simona Belluardo
Relais Torre Marabino****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very friendly staff, good restaurant, quiet rural setting, well designed and simple rooms. local organic produce ground on the site. perfect base for exploring the baroque hill towns of Noto or Modica and close enough to Ortigia/ Siracuse for day trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxylady15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in early April at the beginning of a week fly/drive in Sicily. The hotel is an old converted military tower. It has been done very sympathetically, still keeping a lot of it's original character. There is ample parking in the grounds and a warm welcome from the owners. The room we had was large, clean and very comfortable and the bathroom was equally spacious. There is a swimming pool but it was a little too chilly for us at that time of the year. We dined on the first night but the food was not anything special for the money so ate out the following two nights. Breakfast was very nice and beautifully presented by by a friendly member of staff but owing to the size of the place, there was not a lot of choice. It is in an ideal location for visiting various areas. We would definitely stay again if we were considering returning to that part of Sicily. The accommodation itself is five star but I have given only rated it as a 4 stars due to the average meals. Also, we were awoken early one morning by the noisy machinery at the adjacent farm.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor at the front of the building gave a distant sea view and was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikehoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ispica
6.5 mi away
Masseria Della Volpe
2.1 mi away
Villa Principe di Belmonte
7.3 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 18 in Modica
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Casal di Noto
Casal di Noto
#7 of 33 in Noto
46 reviews
14.3 mi away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
8.6 mi away
Modica Palace Hotel
Modica Palace Hotel
#4 of 18 in Modica
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Torre Marabino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Torre Marabino

Address: C. Da Marabino SP 46 | Ispica, 97014, Ispica, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ispica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ispica
Price Range: £64 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Torre Marabino 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nel Verde della Campagna Ragusana con Vista Mare un'antica Torre Saracena si erge maestosamente per dare ospitalita e regalare Charme ai suoi ospiti. Location piena di Relax, Suggestica e molto Romantica.Ideale sia per una fuga d'amore in coppia sia per le Famiglie con bambini piccoli. Ristorazione di alto Livello curata nel dettaglio, per rendere omaggio ai sapori di Terra e di Mare. Ottima Carta dei Vini e Prodotti esclusivamente Biologici. Posizione stategica per scoprire i luoghi di maggiore fascino, dalle citta del Barocco Siciliano alle spiagge piu belle dell'Italia Sud-Orientale.Lasciatevi piacevolmente incantare da una terra che quotidianamente si presenta come un Museo d'Arte e Cultura fra Sole e Mare......Vi stiamo gia aspettando ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Relais Torre Marabino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Torre Marabino Ispica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing