We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The WORST”
Review of Atahotel The One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atahotel The One
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Though it was impossible to give only no points I choosed one point. The worst experience I ever made on a business trip whereever!!! Cold flor tiles - in the middle of airport, railway and highways - and - I thought that it was impossible in theese days - but the room including bed linen, matress and pillow were smelling horribly of smoke, cold smoke // had a very bad night and for this level of price it is inacceptable!!!
A call at the reception desk was commented by the guy down there that I had not ask at the reservation for a smoke free room! And now the hotel is fully booked... Never again!!!

Room Tip: I will never return back to this "etablissement"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bergheinz_muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

There are holes in the window screens allowing mosquitoes into the room and the area is infested with mosquitoes during much of the year.

The temperature of the room is very difficult to control from the room. There seems to be a central control and the room thermostat does not have full control of the temperature.

There is no clothing Iron available. The laundry service is expensive.

Room Tip: Check the window screens before accepting the room. Get mosquito spray. The staff will tell you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

“The One” mainly caters to the business travelers visiting the Eni and Saipem offices in San Donato. These offices are located nearly 1 to 1.5 km from the hotel. Commute to the offices by walk is possible and taxis can also be hired for 10 to 15 Euros per trip on rough weather days. The hotel is well suited for long business stays. The Linate airport is closer to the hotel, but the Malpensa airport is a little far away (130 to 140 Euros per trip).

Though the rooms are cleaned only on two days a week, the overall cleanliness is very good. The towels are also changed only twice a week. The laundry service is very prompt and orderly, with the dresses returned on the same day (no service on Sundays).

Though the menu for complimentary breakfast is the same everyday, the wide variety of items keeps one happy.

Though it could not be said that everybody in the reception and restaurant are cordial, most of the staff are very helpful and courteous.

The temperature setting in the rooms have a narrow range of 21 deg to 23 deg C. Even during the peak winter, the rooms were little warm, even at the lowest temperature setting. I wonder how it will be like in peak summer.

Rooms do not have wifi internet, but wired broadband is available. The broadband speed is quite good, with the both download and upload bandwidths ranging from 4 to 5 Mbps most of the time. However, during peak traffic with many users connected in the network, the bandwidth drops as low as 0.1 Mbps sometimes.

Rooms and apartments are provided with 32 inch LCD televisions. Apartment type rooms have individual satellite receivers. However, no other English channel other than BBC could be spotted in the channel listing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psathish72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Nice Hotel, located next to a super market.
They have apartments (studios) with kitchens, so you can cook whatever you want .... if you are a good cook.

Kind people at the reception and in the restaurant.

I like it.

Room Tip: Free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salim42dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a good hotel that pays attention to all areas. The room(s) I had (suite) was amazing but the price was shocking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenCKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Atahotel the one in San Donato Milanese has to classify as the worst hotel I ever stayed at! Arriving on a Saturday evening, I was surprised to find that the Hotel does not have an iron available and nor can they arrange for any laundry service over the weekend! net result, was forced to wear crushed clothes to work Monday! I never heard for a so called "Four Star" Hotel that can not provide an Iron or arrange for laundry. The staff is very uncooperative and rude. There is no Kettle or tea coffee making machine available in the entire hotel and guess what, they do not provide tea/coffee as room service also! The coffee shop does not open until 7 AM and there is simply no way one can get a cup of hot water/tea or coffee before that!

Altogether a very uncomfortable and unpleasant experience. Certainly not a place to stay if you are looking for a comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Do not choose to stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samgeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This property would be excellent if only a few changes were made. First the good, the hotel is newer than most. The rooms are much larger than most in this area. Breakfast is included in the rates. All of the hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful where they could make a difference. BUT, during my stay the air conditioning was not working. The front desk tried to get it to cool and they even tried a different room and the AC would not even come on at all. Although it was cool outside, it was very warm in the room and not comfortable to sleep in. So, I had to sleep with the windows open for both nights and then deal with allergies. Even the next day they were unable to repair the AC. The hotel does not stock wash cloths at all. I realize this may be an Italian custom but international travelers would like to have a wash cloth along with towels. There was no ironing board/iron, no coffee maker, internet was not acceptable, eggs on the breakfast buffet were cold and runny. My room had a place for a kitchenette but nothing in the places for appliances. Only a mini frig but stocked with nothing. The room decor is sort of like Ikea on steriods, all tile on the floor no carpet which seems somewhat sterile. The fact they are new and rooms are so large would make them the best if they could only make adjustments. I hope improvements are made since we would like an alternative to the Crown Plaza.

Room Tip: Try the AC before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SprngTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Donato Milanese
0.2 mi away
Santa Barbara Hotel
Santa Barbara Hotel
#1 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
#2 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
746 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rege Hotel
Rege Hotel
#4 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#6 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
89 reviews
2.2 mi away
NH Linate
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atahotel The One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atahotel The One

Address: via Maastricht 3 | Vicino Al Centro Direzionale Eni Snam (San Donato Milanese), 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > San Donato Milanese
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Donato Milanese
Price Range: £80 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atahotel The One 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently 12 story apartment hotel located in the new residential district of San Donato Milanese, Atahotel The One is an environmentally friendly building employing photovoltaic technology panels and district heating, that satisfy the modern requirements of energy conservation and eco-compatibility. It also offers convenient transport links with Milan city center, providing cutting edge services for long or short stays on a hotel and/or apartment hotel basis. One of the two bars is on the roof garden, enjoying a spectacular view over Milan, available for special events. Its restaurant specializes in international cuisine, while its well equipped fitness center is perfect for business guests who want to look after themselves in their spare time. HOTEL: 117 residential units including 50 rooms and 67 apartments (35 one room, 22 Standard and Executive two-room and 10 three-room). Rooms/apartments for non-smokers and available for disabled guests. "Spaghi" restaurant and 2 bars. Fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atahotel The One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel The One Milan/San Donato Milanese, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing