We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“vintage”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delta Hotel
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“vintage”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

the first impression is when you get all the "red" on the outside walls. impossible not to notice.
the lobby is very nice and treated.
the rooms are spacious and vintage although perhaps we should say "old" and with antique furniture 70s style.
shame about the carpet available throughout the hotel
do not have a shuttle to the airport

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bengiua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    31
    20
    8
See reviews for
9
11
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2013

the first impression is when you get is the "red colour" on the outside walls. impossible not to notice.
the lobby is very nice and treated.
the rooms are spacious and vintage, although perhaps we should say "old" style with antique furniture 70s style.
shame about the carpet available throughout the hotel
do not have a shuttle to the airport

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

They say free wifi but what they give u is a free 4hr a day wifi n if u want more; then it's surcharge. It's also very sluggish n many nights I made them restart their whole system n still it didn't work till z next day. All I'm saying is that if what u want is free wifi then stay somewhere else. Otherwise it's a really clean hotel with prompt staff n it's z nearest to policlinico San donato if that's ur destination. What's also worth mentioning is that they close z front gate most of z time n uve to circle around to z back entrance to gain access.

Room Tip: Single rooms r small but with good heating that ull need
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Depretender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 April 2006

The 1st thing I noticed upon arrival was the strong smell of cold smoke. The interior design did not do a lot to lift the spirit and I was happy that I only had to stay one night.
The district is a business district, so do not expect anything nice (resaurants etc.) close. The road in front of the hotel is loud, bussy and smelly.
So if your need a bed only it's fine, else, avoid.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Donato Milanese hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 July 2004

I had a most enjoyable stay while working with the Boy Scouts of America at the Delta. I stayed there on several occasions and all were excellent. I would recommend the Delta to anyone.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Donato Milanese
0.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Hotel
Santa Barbara Hotel
#1 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rege Hotel
Rege Hotel
#4 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
#2 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atahotel The One
Atahotel The One
#3 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 1 in San Giuliano Milanese
60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Montini Hotel
Montini Hotel
#3 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Property: Delta Hotel
Address: Via Emilia 2A | San Donato, 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > San Donato Milanese
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in San Donato Milanese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotel is glad to welcome his loving Guests in a comfortable, relaxing and elegant ambient. Delta Hotel offers the best comforts and great care at your service.Delta Hotel provides very pleasant rooms, bar, restaurant, meeting rooms, private garage, parking area.Delta Hotel offers a wi-fi connection all around.Delta Hotel is situated in a business district close to Milan Linate Airport, to the Milan Ring Ways, the Motorway to South and to the Policlinico San Donato Hospital.The Delta Hotel staff is at Guest’s full disposal for every requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Milan/San Donato Milanese, Italy
Delta Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing