We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing end of our trip to Tuscany”
Review of Grotta Giusti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grotta Giusti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Loved the staff, loved the place, loved the room, loved the breakfast and the dinner we had there, and the grotta is amazing and unexpected. We spent 3 days in thermal pools cleaning our souls, and next time I intend to be there at least 5 days!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlancaBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at Grotta Guisti after biking all week in Tuscany. Great way to end our trip. Treatments were great as well as the cave. We ate dinner 2 nights at hotel and had a great meal each time. Great salad bar and healthy choices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdski2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I travelled there for business. Rooms are average, but not worth the money you pay. If you choose a superior room you can have termal water in the private bathroom.
Terms are nice and clean. the route in to the cave, going from the coldest to the warmest one is really nice and different from all other termal structure. unfortunately I couldn t switch off the air con from my room, and I was so cold during the night. by the way a nice place to stay, on the average.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia_a83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed 3 days in this hotel.
It's a nice hotel but the facilities are a little limited.
We had bad weather so we couldn't really make use of the 2 outdoor pools and there was not much to do inside, no pool or gym. Bar didn't open until 5pm.
There was also a charge to use the grotto even if you are a hotel guest.
There was hardly any info on things to do in the surrounding areas.
The staff were very nice.
The rooms were nice and if the weather had been nice I'm sure we would have had a lovely stay. It's only 50 mins from Florence and Pisa but you would really need a car to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N74C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

So, we needed a week away to recharge our batteries, so we decided to give Grotto Giusti another go.

This place really is fantastic. The spa is an oasis of calm. The staff around the spa and the hotel are extremely helpful and friendly. The food in the pool bar is really rather good for a pool bar.

I am so sad to say that the powers that be at this chain DO NOT listen to their guests. We decided to give the restaurant another chance. MISTAKE. The Manager was as rude and laughingly arrogant as before and still as totally unprofessional. He left us standing in the middle of the dining room for 5 minutes as he perused some imaginery register.

We ordered as he continually sighed. We just had to laugh at him. Sad little Man. It would not have been so bad if our food had been exceptional. It really wasn't. The starters were cold. The mains were lacking in taste which is difficult to achieve in Tuscany.

We gave dessert a miss and made a swift exit.

Breakfast could have been better. I do believe the restaurant staff should be prescribed prozac.

Come on Giusti SORT OUT YOUR RESTAURANT!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burnsidebassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I always find it interesting reading the range of reviews for hotels and tend to ignore the extremes and base my decision on the majority, and often more objective and rational views. On this occasion I decided to book this hotel for a weeks holiday with my wife.
We have stayed in hotels all over the world and have yet to find one which is perfect in every sense,it is a matter of value and the hotel getting the important things right. For us we felt that this hotel represented great value for money with unique setting and luxurious touches.
First impressions were excellent,wonderful gravel drive, beautiful grounds and lovely reception full of stunning flower arrangements. Reception staff were friendly and we really liked our park facing junior suite with complementary bottle of sparkling wine. We actually found the room very comfortable, quiet and cool, which was important as outside temperatures reached 39 degrees. Can not speak about other rooms but bed was fantastic, have not slept so well for ages.
Breakfast was good and we found dinners excellent value and high quality. Wine very reasonably priced.
The spa was great but on a busy Sunday with lots of day visitors all wandering around in gowns and swimming hats it looked a little like rehab clinic! The private area was great and glad we made use of the hours when spa is just for hotel guests.
The private pool was bliss and always quiet with no noisy children, a real joy in August. Pool bar was in need of update though.
All staff were fantastic,helpful and friendly the hotel was beautiful. Can not understand how it could be described as rundown and wi fi was a challenge but hey,I was on holiday not looking for high tech fix every minute of the day
Tennis court however does need upgrading.
Overall a wonderful place and well worth a visit

Room Tip: Go for the best you can afford preferably park junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJGBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Honestly speaking, we expected more from a SLH member hotel. Our Junior Park View though was very comfy. Cant imagine people staying in other categories: they're very tiny. Hotel is for pensioners. Breakfast is very limited. Grotta is a disputable experience. I didnt like at all. If you ever seen grotta before that is the same, just warm and with chairs, so 5-6 60yo guys will be sitting around and deeply breathing. Location is ok for driving around in Tuscany. Room service we liked very much.

Room Tip: Only Park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fomych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monsummano Terme
0.4 mi away
Collina Toscana Resort
Collina Toscana Resort
#2 of 2 in Monsummano Terme
69 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#11 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,157 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Redi
Hotel Redi
#44 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Toscana e Terme
B&B Toscana e Terme
#5 of 13 in Monsummano Terme
23 reviews
20.8 mi away
Bagni di Pisa
Bagni di Pisa
#1 of 6 in San Giuliano Terme
881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Villa San Bastiano
Relais Villa San Bastiano
#2 of 13 in Monsummano Terme
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grotta Giusti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grotta Giusti

Address: 1411 Via Grotta Giusti, 51015 Monsummano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Monsummano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monsummano Terme
Price Range: £182 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grotta Giusti 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grotta Giusti is located in Monsummano Terme just a few kilometres from Florence, Pisa and Lucca.Set in a private park with secular trees, the early nineteenth century villa, now a prestigious Hotel, enriched by antique furnishings and paintings, has maintained intact its historical air and natural charm. The 58 double rooms and 6 Junior Suites, furnished in a refined, fresh style, offer unexpected details such as the bathrooms in luxurious white marble with thermal water on tap. The Hotel is directly connected to the Spa, which has a modern Wellbeing Centre with an Oriental area, equipped gymnasium, numerous relaxation areas and a medical aesthetic centre. The Spa also has an open air pool with 750 square metres of thermal water, picturesque cascade and underwater hydro-massages and the large millennial Grotta to end the day with a beneficial, relaxing "steam bath". Immersed in the park are the fresh water swimming pool, tennis court and fitness walk with further trekking courses for excursions in the surrounding countryside. And, just a few kilometres from Grotta Giusti, an 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grotta Giusti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grotta Giusti Resort, Golf Hotel Monsummano Terme
Grotta Giusti Resort, Golf And Spa
Grotta Giusti Spa
Grotta Giusti Hotel
Grotta Giusti Tuscany/Monsummano Terme, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing