We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family holiday”
Review of Apartments Massol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Massol
Reviewed 11 August 2011

A great apartment block for those who want a relaxing family holiday. Part of the lovely Flora Aparthotel, with friendly and helpful staff, so you get to enjoy some of the perks of an organised hotel, but can escape the tribute bands (if they're not your thing!) and get back to the peace and quiet of Massol. Maid service pretty much whenever you need it and everything you need in the kitchen plus iron and ironing board in the room. Lovely little pool, really safe for young children, but the best part of all is watching the sunset and the beautiful mountains behind the resort- Massol has pretty much uninterrupted views of the mountains and beautiful scenery. This was our second trip to Puerto Pollensa, such a fantastic place for young families as the sea is calm and shallow (it was as warm as bathwater last week!), and apart from the obligatory few British bars and cafes, you can still get a feel of Spanish life. Try the Celler de Parra restaurant for mouthwatering Mallorcan meals and lots of fab Tapas places on the seafront and watch the world go by. I would highly recommend Massol, but please save an apartment for us next August!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dreamingofthenextone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

We're Puerto Pollensa regulars who often stay in private apartment accommodation, but on this occasion we opted for commercial premises and chose Massol after reading the Tripadvisor comments. We also went for the half board option, knowing that all meals would be taken at the Flora Apartments a short distance away, but that Massol would be a quieter base. (We had 2 holidays years ago at Flora when our children were small so we knew what to expect). We were very happy with our choice: the apartment was comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. Though it looked out on the roads at the back, we didn't find the noise intrusive and some evenings we were entertained by five-a-side football on the pitch opposite. We sat by the pool sometimes and there was no shortage of sunbeds - though on the first couple of days there was a bit of sunspot "bagging"! The meals were good: half board entitled us to as much breakfast as we wanted and quite a generous choice from the a la carte dinner menu. Sometimes we were the only ones in the restaurant in the evening, so we could not complain about lack of personal service. All of the staff were very pleasant and we were offered an early continental breakfast on the day of our departure without having to ask. We were looking for a quiet, restful holiday where for once we didn't have to think about planning meals or washing up (my wife was recovering from a recent operation) and the combination of the peace of Massol and the facilities of Flora provided us with exactly what we wanted. There are probably livelier places to stay in Puerto Pollensa, but Massol was just right for us. The glorious weather was an added bonus.
P.S. There is now information plus a map on the gate to direct guests to Flora to collect keys.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Booked a studio at Massol & ended up with a 1 bed that was clean and had everything you would want for a summer break. We travelled to Mallorca by ferry which arrived early morning, so I had previously FAX them to ask if we could have the apartment early. When we arrived just before 8am our key was ready & waiting for us... great service. The location is great just a few streets back from the beach & central for all the bars and restaurants. If we travel back to Pollensa in the summer I would have no probelm staying again at Massol

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyMazarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We've just come back from a week in the Massol apartments. They are comfortable, no frills apartments in an excellent location. We were facing the road and didn't find traffic unduly noisy. The swimming pool is smallish but nice and as we had the place pretty much to ourselves it didn't matter.

The 'mother' hotel the Flora is just around the corner. It has a fancy pool, restaurant, entertainment etc. We didn't use it much but when we had a problem arranging our airport transfer the reception staff were terrific. The guy told us to leave it with him and enjoy our day. When we called back as arranged it was all sorted. My only criticism would be the same as other reviewers - when you first arrive there is insufficient information as to where to pick up the keys. A map on the gate would help. We would stay there again as the apartments are only a couple of minutes walk from the beach, shops and pine walk. We used the Eroski supermarket, about 10 mins walk away as it was cheaper than those in the town. The markets in Pollensa town on Sundays and Pollensa Port on Wednesdays are great for fruit and veg, cheeses and hams. Our favourite restaurent was Tolos. It's at the other end of the town by the waterpark on the way out to Alcudia. It was pricey but the food was excellent.

The weather was variable when we were there with some dramatic thunderstorms, but we would happily go back to this beautiful place and these pleasant apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dweenCumbriauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed here at the end of July/beginning of August. The apartments were fine and had enough space for two adults and two small children. The pool was on the small side but never got too crowded. Went to the sister hotel - The Flora - in the evenings, where the entertainment was good, especially for the children.

Puerto Pollensa itself was nice, not too busy, with a good selection of restaurants. Found most of them to be quite pricey though. The main walk by the beach was very clean, although we found a lot of the back streets pretty smelly from dogs!!!

Would recommend the Massol Apartments for older couples or families with young children.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill24Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I have just spent 4 weeks at the massol apts , and I have to say they are so fab! clean, airconditioned, private and very roomy! We met lovely people there and even though it was july they pool was never too busy, the area is lovely and quiet and the gate to the complex is kept locked so very safe and secure, maid service excellent, pool spotless and no shortage of sunbeds, im going back for sure, flora hotel is available to all massol guests including the fantastic efforts of "Dora" the entertainer who goes above and beyond for the kids, he even took them from me and escorted them from massol to flora for 3 and half hrs one day for me when I was ill with a chest infection, he's a credit to both massol and flora! no noise at night, beach 5 mins walk, shop 2 mins and lovely mountain views! cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muraod k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

A small, compact apartment block which when we were there in September was very quiet. At some points we seemed to have the place to ourselves. The apartments are an annex to the Flora Aparthotel just down the road (you pick up your keys from there). We had a small ground floor apartment with a combined kitchen, diner, living room, a separate bedroom and bathroom. It was plenty big enough for 2 of us and our 3 month old daughter with pram and other paraphernalia. All well maintained and cleaned everyday. The terrace looked out on the pool, which might be a bit noisy in high season. The pool is small and is more of a plunge pool. The block is at the pinewalk end of the town and is only 2 blocks (5 mins stroll from the beach). Plenty of free on street parking is available if you are driving and it is quite easy to find using googledirections. Lots of lovely restaurants very close by and we would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0 mi away
Aparthotel Flora
Aparthotel Flora
#4 of 22 in Port de Pollenca
495 reviews
1 mi away
Apartamentos Bellamar
Apartamentos Bellamar
#7 of 22 in Port de Pollenca
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Montelin Apartments
Hoposa Montelin Apartments
#2 of 22 in Port de Pollenca
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
759 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Massol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Massol

Address: C Pere Melia | Esquina Vicente Buades, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £53 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Massol 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments Massol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massol Apartments Hotel Pollenca
Apartments Massol Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing