We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice and great value”
Review of Apartments Massol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Massol
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really nice and great value”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

These apartments are in a great location, a short stroll from the pine walk. It has air conditioning throughout and a small private pool. They are spotlessly clean and there is a maid service every other day. A couple of tips would be: if you are travelling with a company who provides transfers explain that these apartments are joined to the Flora (a neighbouring complex of which you get full use of also and is very good.) so ensure your transfer driver leaves you there to check in and not at the Massol as you will only have to drag all your cases back to the Flora in order to get your keys etc. Also if you like your tea/coffee as soon as you wake in mornings bring a few bags in your case otherwise you have to buy in supermarket and tea/ coffee is v expensive! The kitchen facilities are a hob, microwave and fridge and all super clean and operational. Pool is beside a school and kids play area outside which can get quite noisy in the afternoons - it didn't annoy us but it is something to be aware of. Wifi - do not purchase as the Massol has poor connection unless you are Flora resident in which case it works ok, but we discovered that most cafés will give you their password if you ask, so no need to buy it. Pepe's next door to the Flora is a great spot for breakfast and is cheaper than making your own! Service fab there too. The Massol is a terrific spot, not to be overlooked :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank looper_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    31
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ely Cambs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was my second visit to Pollenca in the last three years (having stayed at a seafront hotel previously that was like a scene from Cocoon) and wanted the flexibility of an apartment. The Apartments Massol offered everything I was looking for - value for money and clean. The previous reviews capture the essence of the rooms but if you want 5* accommodation these are not for you. However, if you're looking for a place to call home, in a quiet area less than a 10 minute gentle stroll from the beach, overlooking the Vall de Boquer these are for you.
In the whole week I only had one complaint and this was in the bathroom which was vented to other apartments so when they cooked the smell permeated to our bathroom.
Would I return - yes definitely!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear as they face the mountains and receive the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FenRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My partner and I booked this holiday two weeks before we flew out, so our choice of accommodation was very limited. After reading the reviews on trip advisor we decided to opt for the Massol Apartments. It was our first holiday travelling with our daughter who was five months old so I was apprehensive and to be honest, a nervous wreck!

We booked a taxi from the airport with PMI taxis as they provide car seats for infants, and I cannot recommend them highly enough! On both journeys to and from the airport, the cars were immaculately clean and the car seats looked brand new, the drivers were very friendly and great with our baby girl.

We arrived at the Flora apartments to collect the keys, the gentleman on reception was very helpful and friendly, we collected a safety deposit box key which cost 5euros which we got back at the end of the holiday. We also changed up some extra money at the Flora which was convenient! The Massol apartments are a very short walk from the Flora but our taxi driver insisted on driving us there which was kind of him. Our apartment was on the ground floor facing the pool and we had beautiful views of the mountains. I would definitely recommend that if you book the Massol apartments, you request a pool/mountain view (I walked around the apartments and some of the other views were not very nice at all - i.e. facing a big dirty tower block)

The living area has a small tv, coffee table, two sofas which I think could be converted to beds and a small kitchenette area. Kitchen area contains, small kettle, toaster, fridge with freezer shelf at the top, two hobs, and a sink. This was perfect for us as we needed to sterilise our little girl's bottles and sterilise the water for her milk. On a side note, if you are travelling with an infant for the first time and are panicking about the water (which I did) there is plenty of bottled water in the supermarkets and the sodium and sulphate levels are fine for babies.

The bedroom was fine, two single beds pushed together, a dressing table and mirror, wardrobe with hangers and saftey deposit box, also a large french window. There were two air-conditioning units, one in the bedroom and one in the living area. The air conditioning is excellent - very cold! We tended to leave it on while we were out and then turn it off once we got in, as I didn't want it to dry out my daughters throat and I've also heard that air conditioning can harbour lots of nasty germs which I didn't want her breathing in!

For us the worst part of the apartments was the bathroom, it was all quite clean apart from the ceiling, the mould was horrific, thick and black! It was clear that someone had tried to wipe it off but had then given up, it was just smeared everywhere, this was probably due to the lack of ventilation in there...no window or extractor fan. We didn't complain as we were literally only in the bathroom for a few short minutes each day. It is impossible to have a long shower as the hot water lasted approximately two minutes. I would have a cold shower, and then we would run a very shallow bath for my partner and my daughter and have to boil the kettle to warm up the water and even then it would only be slightly warmer than COLD.

The biggest benefit of staying at the Massol apartments is definitely it's location, it was a nice five minute stroll down to the port, where the restaurants and beautiful beach was. It is also at the nicer end of the harbour, i think. The restaurants are all lovely as are the people! I would recommend Jokers Restaurant for a lovely Latte and fry up in the morning! There are a lot of nicer restaurants to eat at in the evening though. If you walk down to the little round about on the beach there is a lovely ice cream stand which had every flavour imaginable!

Back to the apartments, the pool is small but okay. We didn't really go in it much as the beach was so lovely. In the late afternoon though the pool was in the sun and the water was very warm, there just isn't any atmosphere as usually no one was around the pool - but this is great if you want some privacy or peace and quiet. The apartments are also gated which gave us some peace of mind regarding security. However, there was also a sign in our apartment reminding us to put a thick piece of wood in the runner of the patio door to stop people being able to break in, so not sure if that made us feel more secure or less secure! Having said that, we didn't get burgled so I guess it works. The chamber maids came to change the towels and sheets every other day - which was okay. I would have preferred it to have been every day, but it's not a great issue. They also provided a travel cot, which was clean and perfect, however we had taken our own, as I worried about how old and safe a hotel travel cot would be, but it was fine to put our daughter in for an afternoon nap if we were on the balcony, and it would be fine for an infant for the whole week if you're not a neurotic worrier like me.

In all I would definitely recommend Puerto Pollensa for young families - it is so family orientated, we cannot wait to return next year and subsequent years after that with our growing family! To sum up the Massol apartments, I would say that they are fine. average. okay. There is nothing terribly wrong with them and nothing terribly great about them either. We probably wont stay there again, as we will book further in advance and go to perhaps a hotel next year. (There are some beautiful hotels right on the beach front) But Massol are fine for a basic room to lay your head down and we wouldn't rule out returning if there was limited availability elsewhere or if our budget wouldn't stretch to the hotels or other apartments available.

Room Tip: Request a pool/mountain view - beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 5Carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

On arrival the shuttle bus dropped us outside the mossol appartments and we had a short walk round the corner to pick up our key from flora app sister hotel. which we only used once but has a nice pool area Pedro was very helpful and we had the keys within 2 mins ,sadly the studio appartment was not what i had booked (2 teenage girls wife and me would not have survived the week there ,back i went to the flora where a very very helpful Pedro sorted out a second floor 1 bed appartment -ideal -spotless ,towels changed daily and cleaned by friendly staff -if you are looking for 5 star this is not for you but for somewhere to sleep /shower etc ideal )kettle /toaster microwave provided but got to be honest didnt eat in the appartment once .Didnt really use the pool area around the complex but my daughter says the pool was nice and clean .

LOCATED 100meters from the best beach ive ever been on the area down by the sea is just so peaceful you can while away many an hour under the sun shades(12 eurosper day plus 2 sunbed) restaurants bars galore along the front and some great restaurants off the drag in the main square (would reccomend the breakfast at nostalgia and the tapas at the spanish reataurant next to ohara bar -superb .Plenty of Spar supermarkets for your drinks /shopping etc .

Porta Pollensa is quite simply beautiful -if you are looking to relax this is the ideal prescription

Room Tip: dont expect 5 star -but do expect a lovely clean complex if a little dated ,studio appartment would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davel254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Looked at lots of hotels in Majorca for a long weekend. We wanted something clean, cheap, easy to park and walk to restaurants and the sea. The Massol Apartments served us well. Very cheap and clean inside. The rooms look just like their website. If you are going to be spending a lot of time on the balcony or at your apartment they aren't in the quietest area but this didn't bother us because we really just used it as a place to sleep. There are plenty of SPAR supermarkets if you want to self cater. Kitchen has the basics, fridge, microwave, toaster etc..The pool looked really clean but we didn't use it as it wasn't quite warm enough. Walking distance to the water front where there are a variety of restaurants. Close by is the village of Pollenca which has a lovely town square lined with restaurants and there was a market selling local foods and crafts on a Sunday. Lady in reception at the Flora Hotel where you get the keys from was really nice and let us have a late check out because I was ill. Basically at Massol Apartments you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area or at the back if you want to be away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AUS_MAP_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Visited in September with my mother for a week. The Massol apartments were ideal for us. We had a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was basically furnished but very clean and we were pleasantly surprised to get daily maid service. The kitchen was basic, biggest limitation was a single plug for the kettle, microwave and toaster and the usual lack of sharp knives but well equipped with cutlery and crockery and a fridge with small freezer compartment. Bathroom good with just enough hot water for 2 showers and frequent changes of towels. The pool area is small and the pool very cold presumably due to the shade, but for us it was idea, small and quiet with no loud or irritating 'entertainment'. The location was fantastic, less than 5 mins from the pine walk and beach, on a quiet road with several restaurants and small supermarkets nearby. I had been a little concerned about the Formentor road and the school near the apartments but the noise from either didn't bother us at all. And we fell in love with the beautiful tabby cat who seemed to live around the complex. Overall the Massol was ideal for a quiet, relaxing holiday in a great location.

Room Tip: 1D was great, nice view overlooking pool and hills and not dark from ground floor hedging
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cali369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Massol is in a good central location for the town square, pine walk area, marina etc. Appartments are spacious and well appointed (though quite dated in terms of decor and furnishings).
However, pool area is small and shaded and we had a ground floor appartment which had no view and being tucked behind a hedge meant that it never got any sunlight, so felt a bit "cave" like.
Also, hot water never lasted long enough for a shower!
But you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.9 mi away
Apartments Habitat
Apartments Habitat
#23 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#20 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Massol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Massol

Property: Apartments Massol
Address: C/ Pere Melia | Esquina Vicente Buades, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartments Massol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Massol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massol Apartments Hotel Pollenca
Apartments Massol Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing