We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does what it says on the tin”
Review of Apartments Massol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Massol
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We've just come back from a week in the Massol apartments. They are comfortable, no frills apartments in an excellent location. We were facing the road and didn't find traffic unduly noisy. The swimming pool is smallish but nice and as we had the place pretty much to ourselves it didn't matter.

The 'mother' hotel the Flora is just around the corner. It has a fancy pool, restaurant, entertainment etc. We didn't use it much but when we had a problem arranging our airport transfer the reception staff were terrific. The guy told us to leave it with him and enjoy our day. When we called back as arranged it was all sorted. My only criticism would be the same as other reviewers - when you first arrive there is insufficient information as to where to pick up the keys. A map on the gate would help. We would stay there again as the apartments are only a couple of minutes walk from the beach, shops and pine walk. We used the Eroski supermarket, about 10 mins walk away as it was cheaper than those in the town. The markets in Pollensa town on Sundays and Pollensa Port on Wednesdays are great for fruit and veg, cheeses and hams. Our favourite restaurent was Tolos. It's at the other end of the town by the waterpark on the way out to Alcudia. It was pricey but the food was excellent.

The weather was variable when we were there with some dramatic thunderstorms, but we would happily go back to this beautiful place and these pleasant apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dweenCumbriauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Massol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed here at the end of July/beginning of August. The apartments were fine and had enough space for two adults and two small children. The pool was on the small side but never got too crowded. Went to the sister hotel - The Flora - in the evenings, where the entertainment was good, especially for the children.

Puerto Pollensa itself was nice, not too busy, with a good selection of restaurants. Found most of them to be quite pricey though. The main walk by the beach was very clean, although we found a lot of the back streets pretty smelly from dogs!!!

Would recommend the Massol Apartments for older couples or families with young children.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill24Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I have just spent 4 weeks at the massol apts , and I have to say they are so fab! clean, airconditioned, private and very roomy! We met lovely people there and even though it was july they pool was never too busy, the area is lovely and quiet and the gate to the complex is kept locked so very safe and secure, maid service excellent, pool spotless and no shortage of sunbeds, im going back for sure, flora hotel is available to all massol guests including the fantastic efforts of "Dora" the entertainer who goes above and beyond for the kids, he even took them from me and escorted them from massol to flora for 3 and half hrs one day for me when I was ill with a chest infection, he's a credit to both massol and flora! no noise at night, beach 5 mins walk, shop 2 mins and lovely mountain views! cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muraod k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

A small, compact apartment block which when we were there in September was very quiet. At some points we seemed to have the place to ourselves. The apartments are an annex to the Flora Aparthotel just down the road (you pick up your keys from there). We had a small ground floor apartment with a combined kitchen, diner, living room, a separate bedroom and bathroom. It was plenty big enough for 2 of us and our 3 month old daughter with pram and other paraphernalia. All well maintained and cleaned everyday. The terrace looked out on the pool, which might be a bit noisy in high season. The pool is small and is more of a plunge pool. The block is at the pinewalk end of the town and is only 2 blocks (5 mins stroll from the beach). Plenty of free on street parking is available if you are driving and it is quite easy to find using googledirections. Lots of lovely restaurants very close by and we would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2008

Just returned from the Massol in Puerto Pollensa, wasnt quite sure what to expect .
1 You have to collect your key from the Flora, which are round the corner - no notice to tell you this, key for gate and apartments.
2 Looked a bit drab from the outside
3 Apartment very clean and bright, had microwave, toaster, kettle, iron and ironing board, air con and tv which had bbc1 itv and cbeebies.
4 Small pool with plenty of sunbeds although was quite shaded.
5 Can use all the facilites of the Flora, pool area nice but would not like to go in July August as could imagne to be very cramped around the pool.
6 2 minute walk down to Pine Walk, brings you out near Miramar and Sis Pins Hotel.
7 5 minute walk if that along the back street will bring you to the square.
8 Plenty of supermarkets near by.
9 On a busy ish one way system.
10 Would go back to the Massol but preferred the Pollensa Park end of town, just for the walk to the square along the beach.
11 Tango restaraunt has been knocked down, it is now on the main beach road out of Pollensa towards Alcudia, still as good as ever only downside is thats its all inside now you can get the bus and get off at Club del Sol and walk.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank helenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Birthe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sébastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,001 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Massol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Massol

Address: C Pere Melia | Esquina Vicente Buades, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £43 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartments Massol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartments Massol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massol Apartments Hotel Pollenca
Apartments Massol Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing