We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, truly delicious!”
Review of La Llonja

La Llonja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$155
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious, truly delicious!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had the most wonderful dinner to mark our first night in Port de Pollenca. We hadn't booked, and it was buzzing, but the lovely lady found us a table. Our choices including the tuna, prawns and pardon peppers to start (all divine) then a seafood platter, salmon & a vegetarian truffle pasta, which was exquisite! Lovely staff, amazing food, highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nine-a-torn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    145
    44
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Seafood Heaven”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I'm a sucker for a good seafood restaurant, so we were drawn to the excellent reviews here. Rarely do I get the quality I crave, but here, I was more than pleased. Whitebait to start, followed by hake and prawns in a saffron sauce. Local Pollenca "Mortiix" white wine complemented our meal perfectly along with attentive and friendly service. Not to mention the perfect views of bobbing boats in the adjacent marina. All in all a great dining experience. Kudos to all involved.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theskellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent "Cantina" too”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Arriving a week before the restaurant opened for the season we enjoyed an excellent lunch at the Cantina facing the fishing port at ground level. The quality of our two fish dishes was exactly as is usually available in the main restaurant. The Cantina was quite busy so we were lucky to get a table. - On the basis of this experience our continued regular patronage is assured.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food good value great atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have been visiting Puerto de Pollensa for 11 years and ever since Miguel opened, several years ago, we have become very frequent visitors, sharing our experinces with friends and family. We have always found the food to be of the highest quality, the value to be acceptable and Miguel's knowledge of the food and wine has always been first class.
We look forward to many good visits to la Llonja in the future.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DED1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Evening delight ”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Arranged dinner with the ideal spot next to an open window looking out to the sea and sleeping boats.

Starter was a pâté which was creamy and traditional but with a light chutney. Lots of fish and seafood options as you would expect - lovely!

Not the busiest at this time of the year.

Helpful?
Thank Vix_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Llonja also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to La Llonja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing