We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Fonto Pollenca”
Review of Sealand Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port de Pollenca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sealand Villas
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just back from a fabulous week in Majorca staying at a Sealand Villa, Fonto. Fell in love with it immediately! A charming, true Majorcan villa, perfect for the 2 of us. Immaculately clean, which says a lot for me being a clean & neat freak. Had everything we needed. Peaceful & private within incredibly well kept gardens. Pool was lovely & clean. Could easily have spent the whole week at the villa without venturing out! However we were very keen to see as much of the island as possible so managed a balance of the 2. Very impressed with Sealand, very efficient communication, easy to find & return car. Directions to the villa were excellent, clear & spot on. Information inside the villa very comprehensive re where to go, what to do, villa facilities & advice. Would definitely use Sealand again, a shame they only cover Pollenca & not more of Majorca, but maybe if they did their service wouldn't be as diligent. Glad we found them & Fonto. A truly fabulous holiday! Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank christinej133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

This villa is in a quiet hill-top village with beautiful views and nothing like the busy Mallorca you might dread! I booked villa Galilea with Sealand Villas 10 days before we flew on August 10th for 6 of us. Sealand are based in Pollenca but this villa is in the mountains just 25 minutes from Palma. The villa was in a beautiful position and had a 12m pool. It has aircon in the 3 upstairs bedrooms and was very clean. The cleaners and pool service man called mid-week to change sheets/towels etc and clean the pool. There were a couple of plumbing problems - 2 of the 4 toilets stopped flushing within minutes of each other(?). Sealand sent a plumber to fix the problem the same day which was simply a salt buildup on a valve seal. 1 shower didn't drain well but the cleaners cleared it as best they could.
Two minutes walk from the villa is "Restaurant Galilea" - an Italian restaurant with German chef and Russian waitress! The pizzas are wonderful as are the views from the terrace.
So the service from Sealand was very good, the villa and pool were great and the location was beautiful. I would book with them again if going to Mallorca.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hootchersone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The most unfriendly reps in Majorca. The most incompetent 'customer service' (in the loosest sense of the word). And ethics that hit rock bottom. Problems with the villa's air conditioning from day one (the problem being it did not work), met by laughter and zero action from Sealand. Despite small children and an elderly father recovering from an op and one of the hottest weeks of the year.

Never again will I use Sealand. I would not recommend to my worst enemy (who, btw, now is Sealand Villas...).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SealandVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Sealand Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Our company informs in our brochure under terms and conditions and on our website about the times of the air conditioning of our villas, which are stipulated, as followed: 14:00 -16:00 and 20:00 - 8:00 hours, it is listed in our brochure on page 104 in the section for air conditioning and heating, also on our website in the section Holiday Information-General Information-AZ.

The air conditioning had no malfunction at any time, it was just connected to a timer. Nevertheless we adjusted the A/C times to the needs of the client, there was no breach of contract.

The calls to our office during their stay have been responded by our staff, which were always patient and friendly with each of the answers to the questions that have been made.

We are very sorry for all the misunderstanding.

Customer service Sealand Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just back from Son Ferragut de Baix (must have been the week after the below post) and equally impressed.

Villa is wonderful, clean and pristine, huge and confortable. Great location, a little way from Pollenca and Alcudia but driving about is so easy that 15 minutes in the car is not a problem.

Car hire, included, was excellent and easy, pre arranged items (cots and high chairs) were ready and waiting for our arrival.

All very smooth and would highly recommend Sealand

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We returned this weekend from an outstanding holiday at the Son Ferragut de Baix. We went as a family of 7 adults and this villa was huge - fantastic facilities and extremely clean. The only problem we encountered were a few ants in the kitchen - this was no ones fault.
Maid cleaned twice during the week and we found everything we needed for a luxurious stay - the pool was lovely and enjoyed by us all. We loved the location - it was easy to get about and we visited Pollensa, Puerto de Pollensa, Sa Pobla, Soller, Deia and Valldemossa and all of this made the holiday one to remember.
Will be looking very soon to see if I can find another villa through Sealand to go to next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madlainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here in August 2012. It was spacious and well equipped, despite sealand villas not cleaning it by the time we arrived at 3pm. The rep was not apologetic at all and said there were too many villas to clean in one day. We put this initial experience behind us and had a fantastic week. The gardens and pool are fantastic and really well looked after. The villa had loads of space for the 5 of us and was close enough to Pollenca and Porto Pollenca for regular trips. The gravel road up to the villa is very narrow and a little scary with an unfamiliar hire car, especially in the dark, but you get used to it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snowqueen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Quiet, spotless and exceptionally well presented villa with our own pool, hire car, en suite double and separate twin bedroom and showroom. Stayed in October 2012 for 1 week cycling, superb loation - walkable distance to Pollenca old town for evening meals and quick drive down the road to the main town. Sealand villa's service and paperwork/directions and hire car were easy to follow and we had no problems at all. Helpful folder of local info in the villa. Warnings about buglaries, but we used the safe and were sensible - no problem. Would definately recommend Sealand and would love to go back to Lera.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,020 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#26 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealand Villas

Address: Calle Juan XXIII 104, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The team at Sealand Villas are committed to providing you with the best villa holiday experience possible. Your satisfaction is important to us, which is why we have a large selection of villas with pools. ✓ We offer a huge selection of luxury Mallorca villas with pools. ✓ We select and inspect all villas with only the finest making it into our programme. ✓ We offer support and advice before, during and after your holiday. ✓ We are ABTA bonded meaning you can book your holiday in complete confidence. ✓ We offer great value with properties to suit every budget. ✓ All bookings include a five door hire car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sealand Villas Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sealand Villas Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing