We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”
Review of Restaurant Tribeca - CLOSED

Restaurant Tribeca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been here before and called on the off-chance when another restaurant was closed. They found us a table and were quick and efficient with their service. Brilliant choice of food and all very reasonably priced. The food was tasty and presented as well as a 5 star restaurant. I opted for a vegetarian meal which was very appetising. My friends had dessert - the orange panacotta was the best she has ever had. A must during your visit but booking is essential

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bengoch001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    98
    28
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty poor”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had 1 meal here (1/2 a meal really). Mine & my husband's was ok but the 2 kids ordered burgers which when I cut them through they were still red in the middle. Staff not really bothered. 1 to stay away from!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We've been here before and I couldn't wait to go back this year and we wasn't disappointed. I been a veggie had a good choice of dishes and my husband a true meat eater was pleased with his choice. The staff are pleasant and friendly, we would deffo go back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stumbled on this restaurant by chance on a rainy day. What a find.
Great menu, not too much choice but that was good, all reasonably and very sensibly priced and the food itself was just lovely - tasty, different and the portion size was just right (ie: not too big). The staff were really friendly and made the whole experience a treat. Liked the simple and stylish decor too.
Went back twice more during our stay and each time was just as good - wish we had the restaurant near our home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justalocal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So good we went back”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Having visited this restaurant twice during our week's stay in PP we really couldn't fault it. Friendly staff, excellent food and great location. Definitely on list for next visit ! PS booking advisable!

Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tribeca also viewed

 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing