We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch for ten euros!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Posito

El Posito
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Lunch for ten euros!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My partner went for the ten euro's, three course lunch which included a bottle of wine whilst I had the best starter in the port, baby squid with garlic and a small beer.

I helped her with the wine and we finished off with a coffee each. The total price was 23 euro's.

The restaurant was packed with locals and a few expats and no wonder. If you want true Mallorcan food in traditional surroundings, it's well worth the effort to find El Posito.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bcfc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    69
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I had one very good meal here and one decent Sunday lunch. It was several months ago so can't remember everything, but I remember the baby squid starter was superb, as was my main course of Steak (I think this came sliced with some sort of sauce) and I ordered chips instead of the potato, as I had heard they were home-made chips. My choice was definitely better than my friends suckling pig which was ok, though a little dry. I remember we had a nice bottle of Red too, but can't remember what it was. Probably our second best meal in Pollenca!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Somewhat mixed food quality for the price”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were holidaying at the end of the season and the owner explained to other guests that choices were reduced. Our stuffed pepper starter, shared, was uninteresting: fish-flavoured rice in a pepper with a cheese sauce. The supermarket sold a similar product. Mains were good. Dessert was dull, if prettily presented and though my portion was cut for a new cake, it seemed stale.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oncewasgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal in Puerto Pollensa”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have just come back from a week in Puerto Pollensa and after trying a couple of typical Spanish restaurants as well as the usual International offerings, this restaurant had by far the best tasting and presented food.

Relatively food is a bit more pricey but its reflected in the quality, especially the Tumbet and Paella. Its worth venturing off the main strip and square and find this restaturant... you won't regret it, plus the staff are very friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rickyshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still as good !!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our second visit to Port de Pollenca and a year on, our second meal at El Posito. Our party of four shared two starters which were more than adequate along with the bread and olives. Three of the party then had the John Dory (as they had last year) and I had suckling pig. We all agreed the meal was excellent, and although we booked , the restaurant was relatively quiet ( 3rd week in October), but the atmosphere was good and the service excellent. Our meals, with four beers and a bottle of house wine was 110 Euros which we thought good value for money

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Posito also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to El Posito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing