We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of can CuarassA

can CuarassA
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This is probably my favourite restaurant anywhere. The food is fabulous and the service excellent. We have been here many times over the years and are always sure of a great welcome even though we speak little or no Spanish and the staff don't speak very much English.
The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere whether you sit outside or inside. If you chose inside, there is a wondeful view of the sea.
The turbot ravioli is amazing....try it!
Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobby195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    93
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Stylish with top class food and service.”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The food is first class as is the service. A little on the pricey side but we loved it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tweetiepie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
178 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Always first class - never disappoints!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The food is always excellent and beautifully presented. The staff are attentive and welcoming. It is our first choice of restaurant for a special occasion. One particular evening a couple of years ago, the waiter must have overheard my husband wishing me 'happy birthday', as when the dessert arrived 'Happy Birthday' was decorated in chocolate around the plate. A lovely touch!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barrett65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Can Cuarassa is set back from the main Puerto Pollenca to Alcudia road, opposite a quiet part of the beach. You can dine inside, overlooking the sea but the large courtyard terrace is far nicer and more atmospheric.
There is plenty of space and the service is friendly and attentive. They have a small, adjacent playground but so far we have never encountered any problems with diners' noisy children. We usually come for Dinner when we are in Pollenca and this time our waiter overheard that we were celebrating the Birthday of our friend so he made sure her dessert looked extra special.
The starters are very good and I usually have 2 of those instead of a starter and main course.
I recommend the Tempura prawns.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dondenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service. So so food ...”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Just happend to pass by the restaurant, and decided to return for dinner. The food was good and absolutely better than your normal tourist fare, but not upscale dining. The surroundings were fantastic. Set in a lovely and well lit garden, it was just what we needed. The service was very attentive and friendly and super fast. Absolutely a good experience, but with only a weeks holiday and so much more to explore, we will not return. No problem in recommending though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madkomponisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed can CuarassA also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to can CuarassA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing