We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Port de Pollenca area”
Review of can CuarassA

can CuarassA
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Port de Pollenca area”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I tried this restaurant after also trying Can Josef and Cabana which are another two highly rated restaurants in the area. Our experiences of those were not good so we did not hold out much hope for Can Cuarassa - how wrong we were. The restaurant doesn't look much from the front but the garden area is lovely. The set menu was exceptional value and the food was lovely - the ravioli is a must try. What really sets this restaurant apart is the service - the staff were exceptional, even to the point of bringing me a shawl when I looked a bit chilly (as I'd stupidly forgotten a cardigan). I can't recommend this restaurant enough.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamplemousseUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    102
    23
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent! ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We had the €33 set menu which is a brilliant thing to go for as you can now choose from the whole menu with some items subsidised. The restaurant itself is beautiful with a lovely garden and function room.

The service is top quality even with a massive function going on. Very friendly and attentive staff. The food quality is amazing, lovely home made pasta. The seafood dishes were so fresh and well cooked.

Lovely for a special occasion or the holiday big one.

Top quality!

Helpful?
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A delightful place for a romantic dinner”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I booked online about two weeks before. We arrived on time are were warmly welcomed and shown to our reserved table. The waiters were excellent and our meal was delicious. The fixed price menu at €33 was excellent value for three courses plus water, coffee and a bottle of great house wine for two( plus a liqueur). Some courses had an additional small supplement charge.
The service was great, the atmosphere was warm, friendly , sophisticated and stylish. We loved it so much we have booked a table for next week

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Epernay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Superb in every way - well worth the 5 euro taxi from the port to get there as the setting is serene, calm and the both food and staff are excellent. They can book a taxi for your return. Same cost as a night in the square 7 people ( 5 adults 2 kids ) house wine and cava - starter and main cost 200 euros.

Helpful?
2 Thank McV_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best in Pollensa”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Well worth a visit if you're in the area - take a taxi to travel here as it's not in the centre but it's well worth it. We booked for a special occasion and went for the 33 Euro meal menu which was an absolute bargain - amuse bouche, bread, starter, main, dessert, half a bottle of wine each, coffee and a complimentary drink after the meal.

We out in the outside courtyard and the atmosphere was fantastic - the staff are very attentive and friendly. Everything is to a very high standard but never at all pretentious. We noted a lot of locals came here for an evening out.

The meal was fantastic and everything tasted amazing. Portion size was generous but not overbearing. Food was cooked perfectly and the house white was very nice for the price. It was nice to be offered a drink post-meal as this isn't something you tend to get any more and was a welcome surprise.

We will definitely be back in the future. Highly recommend for special occasions.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanmwalsh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed can CuarassA also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to can CuarassA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing