We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maricel Apartments”
Review of Maricel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maricel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maricel Apartments”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed in the two Bedroom apartment 1st floor from 27th July until 14th August 2014.
The Miramar organised our private transfer from the airport which was seamless, when we arrived at the main entrance staff where there to greet and welcome.
We did not even have to check until we were ready, we had viewed the apartment the year before so knew where we had to go.
Apartment was spotlessly clean and was very well laid out
All the staff were extremely helpful and caring, nothing was too much trouble.
Chose the option of having breakfast as part of our stay which was just fantastic, you could not wish for anymore on offer.
Poolside and garden was very nice but spent the majority of the time on the beach.
Afternoon tea on the Sea Terrace in proper tea pots using Yorkshire Tea.
Nothing was ever too much to ask for and the service from Miguel, Rafel & Veronica to name just a few was just great.
really think it is the best hotel in the Port.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iann64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Maricel Apartments, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Iann64 :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very happy to hear that your stay in the Maricel Apartments was to your likink. We also are very proud to know that our services and staff have met your expectations. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you as soon as possible.Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    33
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lonbdon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Maricel apartments from 10th to the 17th of August and had a lovely time. We had an apartment on the second floor with a view of the pool . You could not fault the rooms or the friendliness of the staff & cleaners. They even let us keep our apartment for longer on checkout day because we had a evening flight.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank M_Worley_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Maricel Apartments, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear M_Worley_72 :

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you as soon as possible. Best wishes and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at the apartments 15th July until 22nd July with my wife and daughter. Very spacious 1 bedroom apartment in the Maricel 1 block. Room was very clean and the staff really helpful and friendly. The apartments are situated one block away from the sea front, less than a 2 min walk.
The only problem I encountered was on checking out, they tried to charge me 70 euros for the third bed in the room even though I had booked and paid for a one bedroom apartment for 3 adults through Thomson. It was only when I produced my Thomson receipt did the receptionist finally accept that the third bed was included in the cost of the booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Maricel Apartments, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Alan J:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We apologize for any inconvenience that the situation you explain could affect you. Many thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

the maricel apts are very spacious apts. very comfortable. extremley friendly staff.cleaners came in every day exept sundays. very centrally located near the beach and shops.we had a room over looking the pool which was very peaceful. large balcony. all in all a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Maricel Apartments, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Maria L :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very happy to know that your stay in our apartments was to your liking. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you as soon as possible. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Maricel 1 apartments . We had a 2 bedroom apartment facing the pool . It was fantastic in size and have absolutely everything you need , they have thought of it all ! Our balcony went the length of all the rooms with access from each . Worth paying the extra for these rooms ! All staff were great , from maids to lifeguard , reception and Bar . We used the sun terrace at night for drinks where you can watch the amazing sunset . If I could have booked on the spot to return again I would have , definitely returning next year .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Maricel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Pauged :

We are very happy to know that your stay in our double bedroom apartment was to your liking. We really appreciate your feedback about our staff. I will transmit them your words. They will be very happy. Many thanks and we hope to see you as soon as possible. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the apartment was spacious, very comfortable, and well equipped. We had stayed at the Miramar hotel previously so had expected the apartments to be of a good standard and we were definitely not disappointed. The only small criticism, is that we had hoped for a quiet room facing the pool, but we're allocated a room on the front of the block which was quite noisy at times. The staff we're very helpful and overall we enjoyed our stay immensely. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are at the back of the apartment block , overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Maricel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Lynn B :

Thank you much for sending us your opinion. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was to your liking. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon.Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Enjoyed another week's rest and relaxation in this high quality, centrally located accommodation. Excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities in the spacious, well furnished apartments which are cleaned daily, except Sunday, and fresh towels provided. Features include aircon', flatscreen tv, microwave, wifi and secure access. Staff and management all very friendly, helpful and attentive. The pool is well maintained with ample sunbed areas, also cleaned daily and set in attractive garden areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Maricel Apartments, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Philip K :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion in our Tripadvior site.We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maricel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maricel Apartments

Property: Maricel Apartments
Address: Calle Formentor, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maricel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one street behind the beach and pedestrian promenade, the attractive one or two-bedroom Maricel Apartments are built around their own lovely, large and colourful garden with spacious sun terraces, pool and children’s paddling pool.The apartments are roomy having good-sized lounges and kitchen areas and each apartment has a balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Maricel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maricel Apartments Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing