We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Maricel 1
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Flora(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Romantic(Port de Pollenca)
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hobby Club Apartments(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$457/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
110
38
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
38
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiramar hotelpool viewplenty of sunbedscleaning ladiesself cateringapartments are spaciouspine walkpuerto pollensasized bedroomsspacious terraceacross the roadwould highly recommend these apartmentsgreat apartmentsnext yearair conbig balconygreat market
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

room was clean and large. had ground floor apartment with large sun terrace. Sun not actually on our terrace but that was perfect for us. Pool area a bit small but as one block from the sea it did not matter as mainly sat there when sitting. Apartments well located next road is where all the restaurants are and the palm walk. Rooms got cleaned everyday which i was not expecting so pleasant surprise. all hotel staff pleasant and very helpful. Only reason not given 5 is it would have been nice to use hotel miramar deck by the sea as well as is a linked hotel.

Room Tip: have upper floor if want sun and better pool view. but ground floor if outside space is your preference
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tej426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear tej426:

Thank you so much for your opinion. We are very happy to know that your stay in our Apartments was to your liking. We want take this opportunity to explain you that the apartments services and facilities are exclusive for its clients. In like manner, the Hotel Miramar services and facilities are exclusive of its guests. Both business belong to differents owners.
Thank you so much again and whatever you need no doubt in contacting us.

Kind regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Just come back from a week at the Maricel Apartments, and can highly recommend. The flat was spacious and well equipped. Staff at both the apartments and the Miramar Hotel were friendly and helpful. In spite of double glazing, it was a bit noisy in the morning as the dustmen seem to come along every day, so a room overlooking the swimming pool might be a bit quieter.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear chrismCambridgeshire:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very proud to know that your stay in our Apartaments was to your liking. Thanks a lot again for this great feedback and we hope to see you as soon as possible.

Kind regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

great location and friendly staff make these great apartments to stay just one road back from the promenade and 2 minutes walk from the main square . Very private swimming pool ( not heated though) at rear with plenty of sun chairs . The facilities have improved since we last stayed three years ago with modern tv including most english channels and new lounge furniture . Very close to everything you need

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Alan W:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site. We are very happy to hear that your stay in our apartments was to your liking. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The Maricel apartments are modern and very well equipped especially in the kitchen area. They are spotlessly clean and the cleaners did a good job during our stay. We had a warm welcome on arrival despite arriving after midnight. Wifi free and fast. The apartments are in the road behind the main hotel. Our apartment (No 209) was on the road side facing the hotel and as such did suffer some road noise at night with other coaches arriving, recycling lorries picking up early in the morning etc but it didn't detract from our stay. The pool area was beautifully kept with exotic plants, palm trees etc. Plenty of sunloungers and towels available from reception for a 20 euro deposit and a lifeguard on duty during the day. The apartments are well situated just behind the main pine walk where there is a big choice of restaurants and bars. Also, the church square is behind the apartments and also has lots more restaurants to choose from. The boat trip out to Cap de Formentor and the lighthouse which goes from behind Stay restaurant and the bus ride to Pollenca old town are well worth doing and are a nice half day trip. The hotel staff were always very helpful and spoke good english. On our departure day our pick up wasn't until 11.30pm, they stored our luggage and allowed us to use a courtesy room to shower in so we could enjoy our last evening. Would definitely recommend the apartments and resort.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool as it will be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank judehunt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear judehunt66:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our Tripadvisor site. We are very happy to know that your holidays in our Apartments were to your liking. Many thanks again and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The Miramar is so popular it needs no endorsement, but having returned yesterday from a great stay in their self-catering Maricel apartments it has cemented its position as one of the best places to stay in Majorca if you're looking for home-from-home comfort with a touch of style, excellent service and friendly, helpful staff.
The Maricel apartments are across the road from the hotel, whose terrace goes right to the sea edge. It has lovely gardens and a swimming pool area at the rear, and rooms facing this are quiet. The road-facing apartments are, of course, subject to traffic noise at times as delivery trucks and coaches pull up outside. But we quite enjoyed watching the comings and goings from our balcony! You can occasionally see, and be seen by, other guests on hotel balconies on the other side of the road: it reminded me a bit of the film "Rear WIndow"! But didn't find this a problem at all.
The apartments are functional and generally well-equipped, minor electric problems were speedily put right by caring and helpful management. Superb HD TV, with many channels. Highly recommended if you're not seeking out-and-out luxury, and very comfortable. Cleaning,towels changed and beds made every day. Excellent bathroom, well equipped with hair-dryer and toiletries. Efficient air-con in rooms.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Apartments facing garden and pool area are quiet, Road-facing apartments have balconies looking over quite a busy road, so can be noisy..
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John_BB3736AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear John_BB3736AT:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very happy to hear that your stay at the Maricel Apartments was to your liking. Thanks a lot again and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews