We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
121
40
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
40
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiramar hotelpool viewplenty of sunbedsservice at receptionsmall ovenself cateringlounge area haspuerto pollensapine walkapartments are spaciousacross the roadlovely cleaning ladiesuk channelswould highly recommend these apartmentsgreat apartmentsperfect place to relaxbig balcony
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have been coming here for several years now, and now we choose a 1bedroom apartment, with a road view, there is everything in the apartment that you could need, cooking facilities, a fridge, spacious lounge with a TV (if you really need to catch up) The Maids/cleaners are a real asset and really do a first rate job of keeping everything clean and tidy. There is a Spar shop which is very local, and a supermarket "Eroski" just down the road should you need it. We normally pay for breakfasts over at the hotel...Hey..we are on holiday...but you can self cater if you wish.
Cross the road and go round or through the hotel and you are in Pine Walk. All staff are very friendly and will look after your every need....see you next year

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank T0NYJACOBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear T0NYJACOBS:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. We are very proud to hear that your holidays in PP in our apartments were to your liking. We want take this opportunity to explain you that from this season you can book direct with us trhough our new on line booking system of our website. This is the fastest and easiest way to get an apartment with us. Thank you so much again for you opinion and we hope to see you next season.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We have stayed at the Miramar Hotel every year for the past six years but this year we fancied going self catering for a change. Where better to go than the Maricel Apartments which are part of the Miramar. We were not disappointed. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and fully equipped, we were delighted with our choice and can't wait to go back. The only thing missing is the magnificent sea view but you only have to cross the road and walk a few yards to remedy that. These apartments are ideally located close to lots of lovely restaurants and shops but are so private with a lovely quiet pool and garden area. We will be back.

Room Tip: Pool view, but I think the outlook depends on the size of apartment.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Margaret C:

Many thanks for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. We are very happy to hear that your holidays at the Maricel 1 apartments were to your liking. It is also very plesant to know that you will come back again with us. Whatever you need no doubt in contacting us. Thank you so much again for your time and we wish you the best for the coming year.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The apartment is fabulous, spacious, well equipped. It's presumably nothing the management can do anything about but when our stinking cigarette smoking neighbours are on their balcony, not only can we not sit on ours but we have to shut the windows so the smell doesn't invade our lounge.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Jean H:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. First of all, we want apologize for any inconvenince you might have with other guests during your holidays. We take note of your comment in order to improve all our facilities and services. Whatever you need no doubt in contacting us.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Very nice apartments with a smart pool area/sunbathing area.The apartments are smartly furnished with a spacious terrace including table/chairs and sun chairs.Cleaned six days a week to a very high standard.
Air conditioning extremely efficient,only slight downfall is that the sound proofing between apartments could well be better.
Staff are first class

Stayed: September 2016
Thank SouthWalesAvalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear SouthWalesAvalon:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that your holidays with us were to your liking. We take note of your comment. Many thanks again and we hope to see you soon in PP.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My husband and I spent two weeks at the Maricel Apartments with our twelve year old daughter. Our apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped with a big balcony overlooking the lovely swimming pool. The pool is beautiful with plenty of sunbeds and it never seemed too busy. A life guard is on duty for most of the day and pool towels are provided for a refundable deposit of just ten euros each. These can be changed daily and the deposit is refunded when you return your towel at the end of your stay.
The reception area in the apartments is beautifully furnished and welcoming. The hotel itself is very elegant, beautifully furnished and very elegant.
My husband and I had a large bedroom with plenty of storage space and our daughter had a bed in the lounge area. It was a proper bed (not a camp bed) and there was also a cupboard with two drawers for her clothes. There is a TV in the lounge which has lots of English channels (we didn't really watch it, however, our daughter did like to put it on before she went to sleep)! The kitchen is well equipped and has everything you need for a self-catering holiday. We didn't really cook any proper meals but the option is there had we wanted to! There are so many restaurants to choose from in Puerto Pollensa that you truly are spoilt for choice. On the nights that we came back late from the beach and didn't fancy dressing up for dinner, we bought a cooked chicken from the little shop down the road (chicken and bottle of wine for under ten euros) with some salad and fresh bread and sat on the balcony to eat. It made a nice, relaxing alternative to eating out every night, without the hassle of cooking!
The staff at the apartments and the hotel are all amazing...friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Even though we were staying in the apartments, we were made equally welcome by the staff in the hotel. A big 'Thank You' to ALL the staff and a special 'Thank You' to our lovely cleaner who came in every day (apart from Sunday) to clean our rooms and empty the bins. She was fantastic.
Puerto Pollensa itself is a beautiful place to stay. Plenty of shops and restaurants, a great market every Wednesday, a lovely port, beautiful beaches with really warm sea and a gentle breeze all surrounded by very picturesque mountains. It was understandably busy during August, however, it wasn't 'rowdy' and still maintains a warm, friendly atmosphere and genuine Spanish feel.
This was our first visit to Puerto Pollensa and I'm sure it won't be our last. It was, without doubt, one of our best ever holidays and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Maricel Apartments as an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Book an apartment with a pool view...it's worth paying the supplement.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Titicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Titicho:

Thank you so much for this fantastic opinion. It is a great honor for us to know that our apartments and servcies met your expectations. We also are very thankful for your cooperation and for sharing with all the world your experience. We want take this opportunity to explain you that from this season you can book your apartment direct with us through our new on line booking system of our website. It is the easiest and fastest way to get your apartment with us. Thank you so much again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews