We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
124
41
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
41
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miramar hotel pool view plenty of sunbeds service at reception small oven lounge area has self catering puerto pollensa pine walk apartments are spacious across the road lovely cleaning ladies uk channels would highly recommend these apartments great apartments perfect place to relax big balcony
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My wife and I booked one week in the Maricel Apartments and we really enjoyed our time in Port de Pollensa. This was our first time in these apartments but I would definitely go back again. They are very clean and close to the main square in the town. They are the second block of buildings from the beach. The apartments are part of the Miramar Hotel complex. On the Thomson website the same picture is used for the hotel and the apartments and perhaps this could change to let you know the difference but if you closely read the text you will realise the difference in them (the same text is used for both locations). On arrival we were immediately greeted by staff from both the hotel and apartments and were quickly escorted to our apartment. We had a balcony which looked over the main street and the back of the hotel and we did read on the reviews that some people did not like this as you get disturbed in the early morning by bin lorries. We had no real problems with this, and I am a light sleeper. We enjoyed this balcony because it gave us a view of life in the town and people coming and going all evening. There was no late night disturbances even though we were very close to the main entertainment area. The pool was great and there were always sun loungers available - the busiest time seen a total of about 16 people around the loungers and there must have been about 40-50 loungers in total at least. Breakfast was good but you should note that the fry is of the Spanish variety and this is fine if you are flexible in your eating habits - you are in a Spanish resort after all. As I mentioned earlier I would go back to these apartments again because of the cleanliness, the central location and the close proximity to the sandy beaches.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank J_R_M_R_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear J_R_M_R_J:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site. We are very happy to hear that your first visit to the Maricel 1 apartments was to your liking. We want invite you to follow us through our social networks since this is the best way to be in touch with you and you will know all our news before anyone. Thank you so much again and whatever you need feel free to contact us.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We are staying at the Maricel which has well equipped, nice sized, clean apartments. The location is great with easy access to the beach and local area. It is clearly popular with regulars who have come for years. The receptionist lady was very helpful and knowledgable.

The downside was when we arrived and the children immediately wanted into the outdoor pool just like the TUI advert. They were the only children there and clearly disturbed a silent, library like atmosphere. As a result of a complaint by a visibly grumpy but likely regular customer, the manager asked if we could keep the children quiet (I know that the sound of other people's children enjoying themselves loudly can both grate and make you smile simultaneously). However, his attempt at being polite was clearly lost, either in translation or because he sent the embarrassed pool boy to tell us. Anyway, 3 well behaved but excitable children and their mum immediately felt unwelcome at the pool on day one of the holiday.

This is not typical of local hospitality so I can only assume that this hotel is not really suitable for young families as advertised. To be fair the rest of the residents looked retired (some long ago) and seeking well earned peace and quiet at the pool. Although I must say, this is not a quiet location with lots of noise at times (my children are innocent of these disturbances as they don't collect bounce beer kegs from a lorry or blow leaves at the pool at 7am). A nice hotel which one day I may live long enough to fit in with but my advice for now is book somewhere else if you have children.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Venture314408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Guest:

First of all we want thank you for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. We really appreciate your opinion and have no doubt that we will use your words in order to improve our services and facilities. Secondly and according with your feedback we want express our apologies for any misunderstanding you might have in our apartments. We have all type of clients although it is true that most of the families came in July and August and the rest of the months we have couples above all. We always try to maintain an atmosphere that is comfortable and relaxing for all our clients and for this reason we want apologize again if any of our rules bothered to you and your family. Thank you so much again for your cooperation and whatever you need feel free to contact us.

Kind regads and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Lovely ground floor apartment with a large terrace and pool view, very well equipped kitchen - everything spotlessly clean - came straight home and booked for two weeks next year! The staff are very friendly and helpful, can't wait for next visit, hope we get the same room again!!!

Room Tip: choose a pool view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Jacqui S:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site. It is a great honor for us to know that your holidays in our apartments were to your liking. We want take this opportunity to explain you that from this season you can book direct with us through our new on line booking system of our website, This is the fastest and easiest way to get an apartment with us. Thank you so much again for your support and we hope to see you next season.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We have stayed in the Maricel and Miramar Apartments over the last two decades. You cannot fault this family-run hotel and apartments, starting from the warmth of the welcome to the departure when you are assured that the staff will be delighted to see you return next year. From the receptionists to the cleaners, you are made to feel at home and a valued guest for whom nothing is to much trouble.The apartments are spacious, superbly equipped, exceptionally clean and comfortable. For those who cannot live without TV, there are the standard British TV channels, as well as a range of Spanish and European ones. Given the location of the hotel, this is the best place to stay in Port de Pollensa. We have booked to return next year, Broadsands

Room Tip: The pool views are excelkent
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broadsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Broadsands:

Many thanks for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. It is a great honor for us to know that your holidays in our apartments were to your liking. We invite you to take a look to our new website and follow us trhough our social networks. This is the best way to be in touch with you. Thank you so much again for your cooperation and we wish you the best for the coming year.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have been coming here for several years now, and now we choose a 1bedroom apartment, with a road view, there is everything in the apartment that you could need, cooking facilities, a fridge, spacious lounge with a TV (if you really need to catch up) The Maids/cleaners are a real asset and really do a first rate job of keeping everything clean and tidy. There is a Spar shop which is very local, and a supermarket "Eroski" just down the road should you need it. We normally pay for breakfasts over at the hotel...Hey..we are on holiday...but you can self cater if you wish.
Cross the road and go round or through the hotel and you are in Pine Walk. All staff are very friendly and will look after your every need....see you next year

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank T0NYJACOBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Manager at Apartments Maricel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear T0NYJACOBS:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. We are very proud to hear that your holidays in PP in our apartments were to your liking. We want take this opportunity to explain you that from this season you can book direct with us trhough our new on line booking system of our website. This is the fastest and easiest way to get an apartment with us. Thank you so much again for you opinion and we hope to see you next season.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews