We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Menu of the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca'n Torrens

Ca'n Torrens
Ranked #121 of 159 Restaurants in Port de Pollenca
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Menu of the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Can Torrens is in a great position nestled in the corner of the main square in the beautiful resort of Puerto Pollensa,Mallorca.We had three meals here during our ten day stay and i must say that they were all excellent.Menu of the day was 10 or 12 euros for which you got bread and olives a three course meal,a full bottle of wine (between two) and water.
The waiting staff were helpful and efficient and also spoke very good english.I would recommend this restaurant to anybody looking for spanish food at a very reasonable price

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BSP230952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable meal for one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I had a very pleasant evening here in March when there was hailstorm outside .It was the Menu del Dia at 8pm for 10 Euros. I was well looked after by the owner's daughter.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pete_kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Great coffee on the edge of the Main Square beside the Church. Super place to sit on Wednesday mornings and watch the comings and goings at the weekly market.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ulstermarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

The food was so good here we came three times in our week's holiday. The menu of the day was three courses for 12 euros plus bread, olives, wine and water. The menu changed slightly on each visit. The service was friendly and the food freshly cooked. Desserts were homemade. Plenty of seating outside in the main square and a good people watching spot on a warm October evening.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Fantastic menu "del dia" (del noche)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stumbled across this place while looking for Ca'n Josep (which no-one had heard of around the square..). Glad we did. They have the first menu del dia I have seen available at night (we usually have this great value option for lunch but never dinner!) Amazing value at 12 euro per head, including wine (very drinkable), water, bread with alioli and olives, choices of starter (gazpacho, tuna salad etc) and main course (pork fillet, entrecote etc), and pudding (flan/creme caramel). Waiter reminded us of Alan Carr and was very friendly and entertaining. We sat outside overlooking the church. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EssJayWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ca'n Torrens also viewed

 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Ca'n Torrens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing