We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundance

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

goodison7...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We as a family have just spent 7 amazing days at this beautiful residence.
As someone who previously worked in the holiday villa rental business for 7 years I find myself looking for perfection in things that others would not even notice.
What I can say this exceeds it all, from the great communication at all levels with the owners, to both the interior and exterior of the villa to the breathtaking location.
Myself and my husband renewed our vows here earlier this week and we were provided with everything and more to make this beautiful occasion amazing.
We could not have chosen a better place.
I am extremely grateful to all who work exceptionally hard to maintain the highest of standards to make Sundance stand out in this beautiful place.
We are leaving here with sadness that our time here has come to an end, but have great love and admiration in our hearts for this little piece of heaven.
Looking fo

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here as a family group of 9 adults. We were met by Dawn and Paul on our arrival. They took us through the villa and explained all the little details such as where the outside lighting was operated from and how the speakers for outside worked. These were the little things which actually were a great help. They couldn't have been any more helpful. The villa itself was fabulous. Loads of space inside with even more outside. Spacious kitchen with all mod cons. Spacious rooms. The showers were great. The views have to be seen to be appreciated. I could go on and on praising this villa. I would suggest anyone wanting fabulous accommodation with fabulous views then book this place....you won't be disappointed. Car recommended

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R18WLY
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb villa”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of 8 adults & 4 children in August 2015. The owners met us on arrival, were keen to share their local knowledge and on hand to offer help if needed. The villa is of a very high standard and surpassed our expectations. The spacious layout worked well for us and unlike some rental properties, the kitchen is well-equipped. We arranged for a lady, recommended by the owners, to cook for us on two occasions and were delighted with the food that she prepared for us, Outside there are plenty of sunloungers and areas to sunbathe on several different levels and a great pool to cool off in. A part-covered terrace with cushioned sofas and chairs is great for getting some shelter from the sun in the afternoon. The location is great, and only a 5 or 10 minute drive to Pollenca or Port de Pollenca.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme M
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great family vacation spot”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just finished a wonderful 2 weeks in this property and we all had a great time. The villa comfortably accommodated 14 of us between the 5 bedrooms and there was plenty of space for people to spend time together or in smaller groups with ample seating in 2 living rooms inside, the pool area and also the terrace with gorgeous views towards the Port. The property is very well placed to access both Pollensa and Puerto Pollensa easily - we had cars and mopeds for our group, but there are taxi services that know the villa well. The owners, resident in the area, were very welcoming, friendly and attentive to all our needs. We used a private chef service on the advice of the owners one evening as well which was a great idea, as was getting huge trays of take out paella from local restaurants for dinner (again - great advice from the owner!)

Highly recommend this to all!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
600seank
Upperlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic place to relax in luxury”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

16 of us stayed in Saltamontes in July 15. Super place, loads of space both inside and outside to relax and wind down. BBQ'd on the veranda, swam in the pool, watched the Golf on TV when it got too warm outside. This place ticks a lot of boxes, especially for a few families to go together. loads of split levels in the gardens, so everybody can get their own space. Could not recommend this place enough. Paul and Dawn very helpful and welcoming

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerkat5
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Villa with amazing views and everything you need!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 3 weeks in Puerto Pollensa. The villa was amazing, very spacious, very clean and exactly as described. The owners were extremely helpful and even arranged some groceries for when we arrived as our flights were evening ones. They kept in contact with us before and were available if needed during our stay. The directions were easy to follow and when we arrived the lights were on for us.
The villa was big enough for everyone to have their own space when needed and the teenage children thought the 2 different sky TV options were great. Breakfast on the main terrace offered wonderful views as did all the terraces. Although it was April we did manage to use the pool (unheated). I would definitely recommend this villa and will book again in the future!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything especially the views from inside and outside,
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MancMum62
Manilva, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two family holiday here. Dawn and Paul couldn't have been more helpful or thoughtful, both before we went and while we were there. They advised about sleeping arrangements and also arranged for a chef (Robert, amazing) for one evening.

The villa (the word doesn't do it justice) is amazing, with so many terraces we kept being surprised by new ones. The views are unbelievably lovely, in all directions. The picture window in the large bedroom has a view that I will remember forever.

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.