We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautifull villa and fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundance

Sundance, Your Own Private Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sundance, Your Own Private Castle
Pool Main Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sundance, Your Own Private Castle
Pool
Main Terrace
Living Area
Living Area
View From Lounge
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
All Appliances in Kitchen are New
Luxury Fully Equiped New Kitchen
Classical Dining Area
Chillout / T.V. Room
Chillout / T.V. Room
Limestone Shower
Sunken Limestone Barhroom
View From Top Terrace Eastwards To Pollenca
Pool
Main Terrace View to West And Bay of Pollenca
Pool
Table Tennis With A View
Spectacular Lawn Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stay28883...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautifull villa and fantastic views”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Dawn for letting our family stay in such a beautiful villa , the location was perfect and the views were breath taking. we would recommend villa Sundance to anyone who wants luxury and tranquillity. Although 5 mins away in a taxi is port of pollenca with fantastic beaches ,restaurants and bars for you to enjoy..
all in all a fantastic birthday week for Penny and the clan...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave R
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Dawn and Paul for a wonderful experience. We were a group of ten on a cycling holiday and the house was perfect. Views were beyond spectacular, close to Port Pollensa, grocery stores. House has everything and Dawn and Paul met us at the house for a full welcome and walk through. We got everything we expected and more. If you need a house for 8 or more people, this is the one.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINA W
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wedding to Remember”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Dawn and Paul’s beautiful house for a week in September 2016. What can I say? It was the most wonderful time we have ever had! The main reason we rented the house in the first place was we wanted to host our wedding in a lovely authentic finca in Mallorca. After viewing numerous properties on multiple websites we have locked our hearts on the Sundance villa. We then enquired if we could hold a wedding event in the villa and were so pleased to know that Dawn was kind enough to let us get married in the house. So we just went ahead without hesitation and the whole booking process was simple and straightforward.

From the picture we knew it was going to be a stunning place to get married. Once we got to the house we were just totally amazed! The photos simply do not do it justice. The house is situated on the very top of El Vila which overlooks the beautiful town of Port De Pollensa with the ocean in the background – the view is absolutely breathtaking. Dawn welcomed us warmly and kindly showed us around the entire property. She told us that the house was refurbished just a few years ago. It is beautifully decorated. There are five bedrooms in the house however more than enough of space to accommodate 18 of us. Dawn provided us additional beds, linens and towers. The house was so spacious that we felt everyone had plenty of space to their own.

As newly weds we were blessed to have the main bedroom, where my bridesmaids and I got ready on the wedding morning. While the girls were getting ready the boys were chilling in the pool enjoying the sun and beautiful surroundings. We had the ceremony arch set up on the main lawn of the villa with the town the water in the background. The reception table was laid on the main terrace also with the incredible view in the background. We had 43 guests for the event. The wedding went beautifully and all the guests couldn’t get over how beautiful the setting was. Some say it was the best wedding they have ever been to! We didn’t spend much money at all on the wedding deco as the rustic feature of the villa itself was exactly what we wanted.

During our stay Dawn kept in touch to make sure our stay was comfortable. The day before the wedding Paul and the gardeners came to put more followers on the terrace to add more colours for the wedding. The cleaner also came to tidy up the bathrooms on the wedding morning. Dawn and Paul were such lovely and kind people!

To sum up I could not recommend this villa more – no matter if it is for a family getaway or an important event, it just is perfect! We have already got plans to come back to stay soon, where we can reminisce our wedding and what a great time we had!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna-de...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing villa with plenty of room for everyone”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of 11 adults and 3 children stayed at Sundance in June this year. It is a beautifully presented villa with a great swimming pool and lots of different outside spaces. The beds were all large and very comfortable with lovely clean, white bed linen.

The owners were really helpful and friendly both before and during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and they made sure that we had everything we needed.

I cannot speak highly enough of this amazing place and its owners - we would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaelisa...
2 reviews
“Met all our expectations”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were four families including 3 children and 2 elderly people and had a wonderful stay at Sundance. The best thing was the big areas for social life, the great pool and that we all could seek privacy when needed. Close to fine beaches, birdwatching, old villages and nice trails. We were well taken care of by Dawn.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodison7...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We as a family have just spent 7 amazing days at this beautiful residence.
As someone who previously worked in the holiday villa rental business for 7 years I find myself looking for perfection in things that others would not even notice.
What I can say this exceeds it all, from the great communication at all levels with the owners, to both the interior and exterior of the villa to the breathtaking location.
Myself and my husband renewed our vows here earlier this week and we were provided with everything and more to make this beautiful occasion amazing.
We could not have chosen a better place.
I am extremely grateful to all who work exceptionally hard to maintain the highest of standards to make Sundance stand out in this beautiful place.
We are leaving here with sadness that our time here has come to an end, but have great love and admiration in our hearts for this little piece of heaven.
Looking fo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing