We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
View to swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to swimming pool
Laguna pool/bar on complex Lounge with flat-screen TV, free-sat, DVD and air-con.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View to swimming pool
Laguna pool/bar on complex
Lounge with flat-screen TV, free-sat, DVD and air-con.
Balcony
View from front balcony
Bedroom 1 with air-con
Bedroom 1 with aircon
Toilet, laundry and shower room
Stunning Bouqer mountain range (Bonanca is glass balcony complex on right).
Laguna restaurant/pool bar in Bonanca apartment complex
Sun-set across Puerto-Pollenca bay (20 seconds walk from apartment).
Puerto-Pollenca (Wednesday market).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
175katys
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and value for money”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What makes this appartment a great option is its fantastic location a stones throw from the Pine Walk, the sea and the beautiful Illa d'Or hotel, so you can enjoy an exclusive location at a reasonable price. The air conditioning is also a major benefit if travelling in the summer months. The apartment is quite basic but very clean and had everything we needed to self cater as we were on a budget. The Laguna bar and pool were a bonus and we spent a couple of hours there most days but the quality of the welcome will depend on how much you spend there but the children loved playing in the pool. There is a lovely shop/cafe/restaurant round the corner from the apartment on the main road which while not cheap, we found really convenient and an americano to takeaway was only 1,60! They do a delicious French breakfast, coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice and a pastry. We walked to the larger sandy beach on the other side of the town centre in about 25 minutes, hiring bikes is a good option if you want to go there a lot but make sure you book a little in advance as they are popular. The big inflatable at the far end of the beach is a lot of fun, 15 euros per hour but worth it. We hired paddle boards 30 euros for 3 hours - do it in the morning when the winds are less strong! Takeaway pizza from Little Italy on the pine walk is a must, delicious! The measures of spirits at the Illa D'Or are either regular or large for the same price and you won't be disappointed, you'll only need one (7,50) and what a setting to watch the sunset at the outdoor bar! This apartment is very good value and Simon was really helpful with advice before and during the holiday. We had a really great holiday!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment in great area”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice apartment nearby the fantastic pinewalk! The pool at Laguna Bar were really nice with great staff!
The info at the website (tripadvisor) were perfecy . The contact with the owner Simon were 10/10...excellent!
Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garyellio...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super location”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We as a family have been coming to the Port, for the last 11 years and have been renting this apartment, for maybe the last 7 years.
The apartment is located in one of the nicest spots in Pollensa, with the beach only 100m away.
Underneath the apartment there is the fabulous Laguna Bar and pool, to relax at.
We have one teenage son and and 12 year old and the apartment has everything to suit our needs.
The owner Simon is very helpful, if you need anything done he is just an email away.
We will be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing as we always have a great time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun H
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely break in fab setting”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself, my husband and our 2 children (7 and 11) have just returned from a wonderful albeit boiling break in Puerto Pollenca. Bonanca 1b suited our requirements perfectly and provided a great base from which we explored the island. The apartment was described accurately and our children enjoyed spending hours upon end in the Languna pool on the complex. Miguel and his staff made us feel very welcome and as a result we ate at there on 3 evenings having decided not to wander into the centre. Having air con in the middle of July was a must and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool bar and amazing location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Bonanca 1 b afteri Pollenca was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. The location is perfect, just behind the pine walk, away from busy roads which with a five and2 year old was a must. We thoroughly enjoyed strolling into the centre each evening passing the many restaurants whilst enjoying the sunset.

The apartment itself was perfect and just what we wanted - don't get me wrong, if you want to spend 3x the amount you can stay online walk itself but for us we wanted somewhere clear and equipped for our needs.

Laguna bar and restaurant below was great for sunbathing and Miguel and his team made us feel very welcome.

All in all a great value apartment with use of a pool which was rare for self catering in Pollenca bless you spending £2k plus.

We will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: brill location and price
Liked least: No sea view from balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nornirona...
County Antrim
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I and our adult daughter stayed here in September 2014. Initial impressions on opening the door were it was dowdy and, suffice to say, needed a good modernisation throughout. It did seem quite clean though... ...however, one night I wasn't feeling well and decided to sleep on the living-room sofa (to give my wife peace to sleep) but when I opened the sofa -bed out it was frankly disgusting (don't even want to write down what it was like). Maybe we've been spoiled by high quality of Algarve Apartments, and also in USA in recent years.
Also, the patio doors are only single-glazed so there was no sound insulation from the bin lorry every morning at 6.30am (the balcony runs along the main bedroom and living room which overlook the street) so once you hear the noisy bin-lorry lorry engine and the crashing of bins being emptied (especially the 'glass' skip) that's the end of any sleep you'll have.
More worrying, the balcony door lock was broken. We contacted the owner the first day (texted immediately we noticed) and several times throughout our stay including by email and he was to send someone round but noone ever came. I wedged a chair with a breadboard on top against the handle in an effort to make my wife and daughter feel they'd some security but they weren't too happy.
There is a tiny kitchen which seems reasonably well kitted out but we never ate-in the at any time (not even breakfast) so can't comment on the hob/oven or utensils etc.
Finally, BE WARNED - the swimming pool complex is NOT part of this Apartment but instead belongs to the Laguna Bar and restaurant below the Apartment and is for their customers only. We did not know that. The blurb about the Apartment does not say that. We got a horrible and nasty telling off by a 'lady' when we innocently went to use the sunbeds (there is a door from the Apartment block stairwell out to the swimming pool - why?) and this 'lady' (we were later told she is the Laguna Bar owner's wife) came over and started shouting - appalling. (We'd ate in her restaurant the first night and it was 'OK', but after such a horrible nasty experience we never went back, nor did we attempt to use her pool area again!). Her husband - Miguel I think his name is - overheard and came over and kind of apologised but it was too late. Absolutely horrible experience.
We have been travelling all over the world for close on 40 years but this was probably one of the most disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
I appreciate your comments albeit they are all subjective. The photos used in our advert are exact images of the apartment taken by a normal camera.

We have since redecorated (as we do yearly) and re-tiled the bathroom. The apartment has since been described as light and airy by a local estate agent.

My correspondence states that only food and drinks purchased from the pool bar should be consumed by the pool - its a real shame (and not unexpected) when people choose ignore my requests and whilst I do not condone rudeness from the staff, on a busy day when they are so popular they have to turn paying guests away, I can understand their frustration at people using their facilities for free when they have been asked not to.

Regarding the lock...We always endeavor to fix any problem promptly even those caused by the guests. in this instance we were let down by 2 local locksmiths hence the delay - maybe I should have kept the damage deposit for the breakage deposit rather than returning it as a gesture of goodwill? More fool me.

Our apartment is honestly described and competitively priced for such the location. the pool on-site is one of very few attached to self catering apartments and is rightly seen as a great benefit to 99.9% of guests.

Thanks you to all of the many guests (whom we do not chase for reviews) who return time and time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulW48
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Quiet but convenient.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Four of us, two couples stayed in this apartment, on the first floor but with a small lift. Parking was easy, right outside the apartment with no restrictions. The apartment is set one block back from the seafront and a 10min walk to the centre of Puerto pollensa. The apartment itself has two bedrooms - one a little small for 2 adults, the other fine. There is a large balcony overlooking the road which gets the sun later in the day. Below and to the side is a restaurant/bar/pool. The pool is great, the restaurant bar staff friendly and there is no noise from this into the apartment. We found this apartment fulfilled all our requirements and would book here again if we ever went back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds/furniture/decoration was a little tired
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing