We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, well equipped and ideal for a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Plaza Apartment

Lounge and Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and Dining room
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Lounge and Dining room
Dining area
Another one of the kitchen
One bathroom
The church
The double room and ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billflemi...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, well equipped and ideal for a family or group of friends”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Second visit to the apartment. Thoroughly enjoyed. Clean, comfortable and has everything you'd expect. Love sitting out on the balcony in the evening before heading out for dinner and hearing all the families and friends gathering in the square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and ambience on the balcony
Liked least: Beds are a bit firm!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy1new...
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three generation very happy”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have been to Puerto Pollensa many times but this is the first time we stayed so close to the square and it couldn't have been better. We were three generations staying and everyone was very happy. The apartment has four spacious bedrooms, three very good bathrooms and a lovely kitchen but the balcony is the winner. It is spacious with nice furniture were you can sit and listen to the noise and chatter of the market but also have a quiet drink at the end of a lovely day. Emiele (not sure of spelling) greeted us and reassured us she was on the end of the phone should we have any problems, which, thank God we did not.
The apartment is very clean and nice bedclothes and comfy beds. The bedrooms have shutters so the rooms remain dark enough for the children and adults to sleep and the air conditioning is excellent. There was nice breeze coming into the apartment from the open doors on the balcony so we only had to use the air conditioning at bedtime.
All the beaches are minutes walk and of course the resturants are right on your doorstep, literally If I was speaking for my grandchildren I would say the selection of beach toys would have been my favourite and speaking for the adults was the space, the accessability to the apartment ( the lift for us not so young guests) , easy shopping and the wonderful view of the square on a lovely summer evening.. I would recommend the Plaza Apartment for everybody

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment could not have been better for my husband, two toddlers and I. It was incredibly clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location was perfect - right next to lots of fantastic, child friendly restaurants and a short stroll to the beach. It does get noisy on a Wednesday morning as the market is kicking off, but we found it quiet exciting to have a market literally on your doorstep. Great people watching from the balcony.

The kids slept really well as the beds were comfy and the air con was effective. They were especially fond of the various children's books and buckets and spades in the toy cupboard!

3 other family members joined us for the second week of our holiday. There was well enough space for all of us. Finally, Kate was a pleasure to deal with. She was quick in responding to queries, made sure everything we needed was available for our stay and gave clear directions. I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Puerto Pollensa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so clean
Liked least: Balcony didn't get sun in the evenings
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkercjg
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at the plaza apartment. We thought the location was great, in the main square where there was always something to see. The apartment was large and with 4 teenage girls in our group we really appreciated the 3 bathrooms! We found many great retaurants within a 5 minute walk, some even nearer than that. We preferred the beach about 10/15 min walk away, but everything was so nearby. We did hire a car and enjoyed exploring the mountains, but the holiday would have been fine without one. We had a great day out on a hired boat. My husband is a keen cyclist and loved the mountain climbs and descents. We were all sad to come home. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26kathlee...
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment/location”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was my 8th visit in 5 years to Puerto Pollensa this time I went with 4 of my friends & we all loved it the location is excellent & the apartment well equipped we were left water & milk to start us off till we went to the supermarket which we found very usefull
The info book has the name & telephone No for Amelia if you require additional towels etc
Plus Kate's Mobile No if needed
Anyone booking this apartment will find Kate very helpful & professional

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wombatc20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great apartment right in the main square and easy walking distance to the beach and loads of restaurants. We travelled with 4 adults and 2 toddlers who loved it! Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavePearc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay (again)”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment, this time bring my parents from South Africa. I believe this to be one of the best locations on the island and the apartment is superbly located.. stones throw from restaurants and few minutes from beach. Quality of apartment is excellent and the service we have recieved from the owner was great. very flexible.

Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location and interior
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing