We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty fish restaurant.”
Review of Los Faroles

Los Faroles
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: phone number: 971 866 863
Liverpool
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tasty fish restaurant.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Recommended by hotel and it did not disappoint. I had prawns in garlic then mussels. They were very fresh and tasty. My husband had steak and this was cooked to perfection. My husband's meal was a bit small and they could be more generous with the veg. Meal was a little bit more expensive than other working out at 60 euros inc tip and drink but it isn't a place you would go to every night.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mariemacLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    119
    32
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Do not bring young children here”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Service and most of staff here were extremely rude. We waited for over forty minutes for our mains course. We have two young children and felt unwelcome from early on, while we were eating our meal staff kept coming over to check if we were finished even when I was taking out money to pay for the bill one of the waiters came over three times. If you do not want children then you should say so, or at the very least seat families where you feel is appropriate. We were seated outside and felt that the staff believed we were reducing the tone of the restaurant, with a one and three year old children an untidy table should be expected. Will not be revisiting. Food was good but atmosphere took away from it.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“authentic "non tourist" seafood place”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

if you love fish and seafood, simply grilled, accompanied by genuine very friendly service, then this is a place to go in puerto pollenca. the local wines are absolutely fairly priced( bottle macia batle euro 22,-). the restaurant is located between shops and other more touristic places so you might walk by thinking .." just another tourist place with bad food..." but that would be wrong. you feel like being in real mallorca and not an extension of Germany or the UK. take a table in the front area then you can enjoy watching the people walking by with the ocean as a backdrop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“going down hill”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant for many years but this time both my wife and I were disappointed. My wife had the Turbot which was three small pieces and full of bone, I had lamb chops which I have had before this time very small chops poorly cooked. To add to this the service was also poor even though the staff were the same as the passed years, maybe their getting complacent or it too close to the end of season.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ppcjs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good visit”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Group of four - we had a nude evening - view onto the harbour isn't great as cars obscure the view. Menu very acceptable with a range of fish and meat.

Paella good but not the greatest. Lamb chops lovely. Overall good evening with reasonable service.

Helpful?
Thank Vix_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Faroles also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Los Faroles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing