We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just returned , the apartment was fresh and cleaned within an inch of its life. It has all the advantages and services of a 4 star hotel but with the independence of your own apartment . Like the hotel your room is cleaned each day,fresh towels and linen each day. Beach towels are provided and can be changed as often as you like. All of the apartments face east so you get the sun on your balcony in the morning . You have the exclusive use of the apartment's pool as well as all of the Hotel's facilities . Room service is available with a good range of dishes. We often had dinner delivered to our balcony.
Gin And Tonic Corner is the hotel's wonderful seafront bar and a fantastic place to watch people and is especially good late afternoon as people pile in after a hard day on a boat or taking in the sun. The bar staff are all very friendly and efficient and soon make you feel relaxed. The view from the bar across the bay to the town and the mountains beyond give you an overwhelming feeling of well being which is difficult to beat anywhere . We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

These apartments are very well maintained, have great facilities and benefit from the use of the Hotel Illa d'Or amenities.

Staff in the hotel are polite and eager to please and offer complimentary pool towels.

Whilst we stayed on a room only basis in the apartments, the quality of food in the hotel itself is very good. We ate breakfast there a couple of times, plus had an evening meal in the outside restaurant and lucnch at 'Gin and Tonic Corner'. All meals and drinks can be charged to your room, so there's no worry about having cash on you if you happen to be on the hotel section of the beach or around either of the pools.

The hotel is right on the Pine Walk, but the apartments are set one road back. To be honest, it's a narrow side road just the other side of the reception door. It's no big deal and on balance I think the accomodation you get in the apartments is much roomier than the hotel, which is an old style building. Naturally, older style means smaller rooms.

I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book in the apartments, rooms are much bigger but they don't have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balks36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Recently returned from a week staying at these apartments. The apartment was light pleasant and extremely clean (serviced every day), although the furniture is very Ikea. Pleasant balcony overlooking the pool. Kitchen area very small and not well equipped. The apartments full of young families (half-term) whilst the hotel appeared to be more elderly couples.
Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Low key entertainment in the hotel most evenings.
Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Illa d'Or Club Apartments. Had been wanting to stay here for some time and on the whole was not disappointed. The quality of the apartment was very good. Big enough for two, wall mounted tv in living area and bedroom, good quality beds, bedding and sofa. Good size balcony with table and four chairs. The bathroom was lovely and big with twin sinks and a separate bath and walk in shower. However, the toilet was a little curious - unless you were stick thin you had to sit sideways as it was situated very close to the wall.
We had emailed two weeks in advance to ask for a quiet high up apartment. On arrival we were disappointed to find we got a apartment on the first floor, next to the road, right by where the refuse and glass was collected everyday - very noisy !
On the whole very good and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked one of the apartments and found it to be perfect for our small (one toddler) family.

The location, just 5 mins walk from the beach front, was great. The Illa D'or hotel is beautiful, but not really for kids. So we found the apartments gave us the flexibility we needed.

The pool area is perfect for families, very secure with fob operated gates and lots of space between the loungers, of which there are more than enough, so no need for early morning towel tactics! Or guests can also use the lounge area in front of the hotel - right next to the beach.

The apartments are simple, but adequate for preparing snacks or room service can be ordered from the main hotel. I suspect the studios would be too small for a family though.

5 mins from the apartments there is a fab restaurant, which is very child friendly - the owner Miguel always made a real fuss of our two year old son. This is called 'The Laguna.'

Can't wait to go back to these apartments. Allows families to experience an up market resort, without feeling like you're annoying all the up market guests!

Room Tip: The studio apartments on the ground floor seemed to lack balcony privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMc575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We (3 people) stayed in a one bedroom apartment for one week from 9th May on our first ever visit to Port de Pollenca. Was immediately impressed by the quality of the apartment and its position immediately behind the hotel. Hence we were only 50 metres from the seafront. From our balcony we looked down on the pool and tennis court. The site was very quiet, with the clientele being of a more senior age in the main. There was always a free sunbed and the pool area was clean and well maintained. We played tennis almost daily and the 5 Euro fee was extremely good value. ( a previous reviewer has stated that the tennis is free - this is incorrect) The hotel frontage has several small beach areas which are very safe for young children to paddle. Staff were always helpful and the towels and bedding were changed very quickly. The Pine Walk leads into town and a good selection of cafes and restaurants. The Wednesday market was of a high quality and excellent for fresh fruit and vegetables, whilst the Euroski supermarket was inexpensive and sold wonderful fish and meat. We would recommend both the hotel and apartments highly and can see ourselves returning. (cruises allowing)

Room Tip: There are 3 floors of apartments but would recommend the top floor e.g. room 719 for the premium vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed in a ground floor apartment for 11 nights with our 10 month daughter. The apartment was a good size, had wardrobe and storage cupboards with safe on corridor into lounge kitchenette. Kitchenette had two rings to cook on with extractor fan above. Good sized fridge and microwave. There were 4 sets of plates, bowls and pasta bowls, range of glasses, teapot and mugs, 2 pans, 2 frying pans, cutlery and basic cooking utensils. A salad/fruit bowl, can opener and scissors. We were provided with fresh dish drying towels each day but you need to bring your own washing up liquid and wash cloth/brush. We were provided with a travel cot and ikea white high chair for the duration of our stay.

The apartment lounge area had a modern flat screen tv on wall, small coffee table, sofa bed, chair and leather cube footstool. Outside the balcony area had a table and 3 chairs looking onto the gardens and tennis court. Was nice and quiet and no noise from front door as at end of block.

The pool area in front of the apartments was nice and clean but the pool at this time of year was cold, possibly a bit cold for a baby! (May) We used the indoor pool at the hotel instead to take her swimming.

The hotel was across the road and was nice and clean and reception staff friendly. We ate in the restaurant twice for breakfast which was a lovely buffet with lots of variety and we loved the freshly squeezed orange juice machine! We didnt dine at the outside restaurant as very expensive and walked into town a few times.

Supermarket round the corner ideal for some basic supplies and have british imported products such as pampers and Ellas Kitchen pouches amongst others. Also a cafe/bar there too you can sit outside at. We preferred to buy our fruit and veg at the markets though as lovely and fresh and cheaper. Also bigger supermarket Eroski was cheaper and bigger range and the main roundabout at back of Puerto Pollensa, within walking distance but perhaps too far if lots of bags of heavy shopping!

Room Tip: All apartments are in the one building, there is a lift though, we were in 708 at the far end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOOGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,034 reviews
2.9 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos

Address: C/ Far s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £94 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most attractive coastal localities in the northern part of the island, these apartments are a mere 50 metres from the beach in the most exclusive residential area of Port de Pollença, opposite the emblematic Hotel Illa d’Or. Originally opened in the late 80s, the apartments have recently undergone comprehensive renovations, completed in April 2009. A modern design concept and the one-of-a-kind Illa d’Or service make the Club Apartments the best in their class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Illa D'Or Club Apartamentos Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing