We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Spent 8 nights in a studio apartment.

The only downside - being on the grand floor and adjacent to the entrance, we were "on view" whilst sitting on our balcony.

Otherwise, a lovely clean complex that gave us everything we wanted. The use of the adjacent Hotel facilities is a great bonus; the bar staff on the pinewalk provide a great service at fair prices.

The pinewalk location is in our view the best in Puerto Pollensa.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms lose a certain amount of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Back for another lovely week at the Illa Dor apartments, it didn't let us down. We had requested an apartment on the top floor unfortunately, this didn't happen, but we were pleased as we stayed in room 716, which was bigger and just lovely. Staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly. It's not cheap, but if you want quality and a lovely place to stay then you really won't go wrong.....
We will return!!!!

Room Tip: Room 716 perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueblackburn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We are a family with two teenage girls and booked a studio and standard apartment for a two week holiday. The facilities and accommodation are fantastic, a small well appointed supermarket is 400m away. The pool is excellent, the complex is secure and there are fantastic restaurants within a 15 minute walk of the apartments. Room service and the domestic arrangements are second to none and we have booked to return next year. Fabulous!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tl-d1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just returned , the apartment was fresh and cleaned within an inch of its life. It has all the advantages and services of a 4 star hotel but with the independence of your own apartment . Like the hotel your room is cleaned each day,fresh towels and linen each day. Beach towels are provided and can be changed as often as you like. All of the apartments face east so you get the sun on your balcony in the morning . You have the exclusive use of the apartment's pool as well as all of the Hotel's facilities . Room service is available with a good range of dishes. We often had dinner delivered to our balcony.
Gin And Tonic Corner is the hotel's wonderful seafront bar and a fantastic place to watch people and is especially good late afternoon as people pile in after a hard day on a boat or taking in the sun. The bar staff are all very friendly and efficient and soon make you feel relaxed. The view from the bar across the bay to the town and the mountains beyond give you an overwhelming feeling of well being which is difficult to beat anywhere . We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

These apartments are very well maintained, have great facilities and benefit from the use of the Hotel Illa d'Or amenities.

Staff in the hotel are polite and eager to please and offer complimentary pool towels.

Whilst we stayed on a room only basis in the apartments, the quality of food in the hotel itself is very good. We ate breakfast there a couple of times, plus had an evening meal in the outside restaurant and lucnch at 'Gin and Tonic Corner'. All meals and drinks can be charged to your room, so there's no worry about having cash on you if you happen to be on the hotel section of the beach or around either of the pools.

The hotel is right on the Pine Walk, but the apartments are set one road back. To be honest, it's a narrow side road just the other side of the reception door. It's no big deal and on balance I think the accomodation you get in the apartments is much roomier than the hotel, which is an old style building. Naturally, older style means smaller rooms.

I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book in the apartments, rooms are much bigger but they don't have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balks36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Recently returned from a week staying at these apartments. The apartment was light pleasant and extremely clean (serviced every day), although the furniture is very Ikea. Pleasant balcony overlooking the pool. Kitchen area very small and not well equipped. The apartments full of young families (half-term) whilst the hotel appeared to be more elderly couples.
Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Low key entertainment in the hotel most evenings.
Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Illa d'Or Club Apartments. Had been wanting to stay here for some time and on the whole was not disappointed. The quality of the apartment was very good. Big enough for two, wall mounted tv in living area and bedroom, good quality beds, bedding and sofa. Good size balcony with table and four chairs. The bathroom was lovely and big with twin sinks and a separate bath and walk in shower. However, the toilet was a little curious - unless you were stick thin you had to sit sideways as it was situated very close to the wall.
We had emailed two weeks in advance to ask for a quiet high up apartment. On arrival we were disappointed to find we got a apartment on the first floor, next to the road, right by where the refuse and glass was collected everyday - very noisy !
On the whole very good and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos

Address: C/ Far s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £98 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most attractive coastal localities in the northern part of the island, these apartments are a mere 50 metres from the beach in the most exclusive residential area of Port de Pollença, opposite the emblematic Hotel Illa d’Or. Originally opened in the late 80s, the apartments have recently undergone comprehensive renovations, completed in April 2009. A modern design concept and the one-of-a-kind Illa d’Or service make the Club Apartments the best in their class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Illa D'Or Club Apartamentos Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing