We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second fabulous visit at Villa Sofia”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bonnie64S...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second fabulous visit at Villa Sofia”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Returned yesterday from our 2nd visit to Villa Sofia. The villa is situated an easy 10-15minute walk to the main Pine Walk and shopping area of Puerto Pollensa.
The villa is spotlessly clean and is set up to provide you with a holiday that you could not fail to love.
The pool and pool area is fabulous and the villa itself provides you with a home from home.
Sofia the owner provides an excellent service and leaves you a really delicious welcome in the fridge !!
I cannot recommend this villa highly enough we had an absolutely excellent 6 days. I travelled with 5 friends all ladies but this villa would equally suit families or couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and outdoor living by the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88CAN
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation and location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent, spotlessly clean villa with all the facilities you could wish for. Superb quiet and private location yet only 10-15 minutes walk to the restaurants and bars of Port de Pollenca. We had a wonderdful holiday. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: It was all good ...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyjp14
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing, Relaxing beautiful villa”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful villa near porte de pollensa. Amazing pool so warm can swim anytime, morning , day and night. Very good location, can walk into the port .Supermarkets not far. Not far from pollensa with lovely places to eat. Really good base to explore Mallorca from but our favourite were the days spent by the pool, reading and swimming. Sofia and her family were very kind and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the teenagers didn't like no WIFI
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudyJudyJ...
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations - perfect in every way”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Have just returned from a week with my family of six adults and I can't recommend Villa Sofia enough. Beautifully clean, light, airy and in delightful spacious and private grounds. The pool was perfect and the sunbathing area including very comfortable sun beds was ideal. We loved the several outside seating and eating areas and the terraces draped with lovely Bougainvillea were a delight. It was an easy 15 minute walk along a narrow lane to the sea, and several good restaurants in Puerto Pollensa. Also not far from a large supermarket. We arrived 5 hrs late due to delayed flight and what a very pleasant surprise to find the most welcome delights in the fridge!! Can't wait to return - thank you Sofia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pristine, peaceful, perfect!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millymiln...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Sofia with my family this year and I can't recommend it enough for anyone looking for the perfect relaxing holiday!

The villa itself is ideally located near enough to town to walk there in around 10-15mins yet out on the edge of town so peaceful and secluded.

The inside of the villa is beautifully furnished and clean and very comfortable. The outside pool and dining area is stunning. The only problem was we found it very hard to leave the villa!

Whenever we contacted the owners they were really helpful and responded quickly and in good English.

Probably the best holiday we have had as a family! We would love to come back. Thank you Villa Sofia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the location
Liked least: Nothing - though we had some trouble keeping the fridge cool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idoneus_B...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really, really pleasant holiday in what felt like a home from home”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was exactly as described and more. It was meticulously clean and all the facilities one could hope for were provided right down to charcoal for the BBQ and a selection of toys and pool 'additions' to keep everyone amused. Arriving on a Sunday (after the shops had closed) we found the welcome 'basket' a really nice touch and it provided food and drink for dinner and breakfast the next day.

We travelled with our 20 month old daughter and she could not have been happier. A cot and high-chair were provided, both of which were in excellent working order and like the rest of the house, meticulously clean. When, on a Friday evening we had an issue with one of the kitchen appliances an electrical engineer (very polite and thorough) was with us within 30 minutes and got us back up and working. I cannot imagine you'd get such a similar level of service if you stayed at an expensive hotel!

Finally the weather for late September/early October was also excellent - 27-31C each day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No surprises
Liked least: No Internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnie64S...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Recently returned from a 6day stay in Villa Sofia with 5 friends. The villa was just perfect for us. Comfortable very clean and well furnished with fabulous outside eating/entertaining areas and to top it all a beautiful pool. The villa is located up a small country road just a short easy 15minute walk to the marina/pine walk area of Puerto Pollensa. We had a great holiday in the villa and could easily have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private location with great outdoor space and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;