We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cati

Pool area with nice views of the country side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area with nice views of the country side
Swimming pool area Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Pool area with nice views of the country side
Swimming pool area
Swimming pool
Villa Ca na Cati - Front facade
House
Front covered terrace
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom 1
Fully equipped kitchen
Covered terrace with pool views
Villa Caty
Porche
House view
Pool
House and pool
House and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DandJ1964
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa great location”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from an excellent 10 night stay at Villa Cati. The location is quiet and secluded, with great views across to the mountains, but within easy reach of the coast, locals towns and villages. A car is really an essential, but Port de Pollenca is about 7 euro each way by taxi so an evening out with wine Is quite possible!
The villa itself is lovely, absolutely spotless, well equipped and with a lovely garden and pool. There are seating areas at both the front and rear so you can always get the sun or shade and neither is overlooked.
We knew the area a bit from trips some years ago, but the find of the holiday was Pollenca town itself, which is 10 minutes away and well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne652
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great villa all we needed”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

my husband and I wanted to get away and relax and this villa was perfect. It was lovely, a good size with everything we needed, It was very private and not overlooked with nice pool and well kept gardens. We had a car which was essential, although the port was only 2 Kilometres walk we did not walk as it was along the main road and too hot, we could not cut through the back lanes as we originally had thought we could. Taxi service was excellent and would arrive in four minutes and charge around 7 Euros.
the maid was lovely and made sure our towels and linen was changed every few days, the gardener/pool man was also very nice and kept the gardens looking lovely.
we would go back tomorrow if we could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and gardens
Liked least: tv had no english channels ie BBC news
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa ideal - ticks a lot of boxes”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For us the Villa and its location was perfect. It had all of the facilities that a family with a 10 year old and 14 year old would need....including wifi and air con which in the heat was a godsend. The outside space was ideal, with plenty of sun terrace area for me, and a shaded terrace for my partner...perfect also for alfresco dining. You would need a car as it is just a little too far to walk to the Port but you can then visit Formentor and Soller in the west - a beautiful place to watch the sunset. If you book this Villa you will not be disappointed. Excellent value for money and good service from the managing agency Sol Mallorca.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHC960
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, good location”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our holiday in Puerto pollensa and would highly recommend this villa. Although it is not the most modern villa, it has everything you need for a young family. The only slight downside was the large step leading down to the pool area, but this wasn't really an issue for our one year old. We we're hoping to book this villa again for next august although we have now been informed that they do not take family bookings anymore, what a shame. Great villa for couples and groups of adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliva
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing