We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a hidden experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Na Ruixa

Na Ruixa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tel - 0034 971 866 655
scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a hidden experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

this restaurant is a little set back from the promenade but is well worth the stop. excellent food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dirono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    63
    21
    4
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So good this is our fourth visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Over the last four years we have spent a long weekend in Puerto Pollenca and having found Na Ruixa on our first, we have made sure that whatever or wherever else we go we always return here.

A great little restaurant set just off the promenade which caters to locals and visitors alike. The food is superb with a good selection of both fish and meat. The owner and staff are extremely attentive and charming and offer some great suggestions when you just cannot decide because it all tastes so good. Great wine list and will recommend reasonably priced wine as opposed to suggesting the most expensive.

Great value for money and will definitely not be our last visit. If you want a table outside be sure to book as it is a very popular spot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MomoGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cupar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a must, when in porta pollensa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

this was our first visit in porta pollensa and the quality of the resaurants high,our favourite being Na Ruixa, its a traditional spanish restaurant, the service second to none and the food fresh and delicious, we went twice during our stay, the first meal we enjoyed we started with onion soup,this was very good then I had the lamb it was probably the best lamb I have ever tasted it fell off the bone it was so tender,my husband had pork wrapped in pastry which was equally delicious,but be warned you will need a big appetite the portions are huge, if we had realised we would have passed on the soup, thats only because I can only manage small portions, those with bigger appetites will be in heaven, I couldnt manage a dessert, but my husband had the creme brulee.and was high on the list to being one of the best he had tasted, I can confirm this as I sneaked a couple of spoonfuls from him.The owner very friendly and cant do enough to please, he makes you feel like you are in his home for dinner, so relaxing, if you order drinks they pour them at your table then leave the bottle on your table, to have more if you wish, never seen that before, on our second visit we missed out the starter and both had the ribeye steak it was the best steak i have tasted,as im very fussy with red meat this was a delight. all in all this restaurant gets top marks for food qaulity,service,atmosphere and value for money,give it a visit you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian
Level Contributor
114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“wonderful steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Everytime wo are in puerto pollensa we make sure we visit this wonderful restaurant. I do not eat a great amount of red meat but occasionally i enjoy a fillet steak. The steaks here are the best and always cooked to perfection. vegetables are always fresh . I also love the almond cake with ice cream, its a real treat.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank EastLothianCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

The t bones steak was great we eat at this restaurant on 3 occasions and ad the t bones on 2 occasions did try the paella it was ok not the best i have we talk to the owner about wine and guide us in our choice and i must said the one he recommended was excellent ,great restaurant

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pierrickmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Na Ruixa also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Na Ruixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing