We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice people”
Review of Na Ruixa

Na Ruixa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tel - 0034 971 866 655
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food and nice people”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Had lamb and rib steaks and thoroughly enjoyed the meals. Papa and his daughter served us well and enjoyed a joke or two. Well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Huwrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    64
    21
    4
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Traditional Spanish restaurant”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A charming family run restaurant,with great food & service.
We have been travelling to Port de Pollensa for many years,& Na Ruixa is always our first port of call.
The food is traditional home made Spanish fare.
I would recommend the baked onion soup,the Mallorcan cod,& the best paella in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have been coming to Puerto Pollensa for many years now and have walked by this restaurant many times without a backward glance. This year we wandered by slowly and saw (and smelled) lovely food being enjoyed so thought we would give it a whirl. I'm so glad we did....food to die for, beautifully served and presented by staff that were knowledgeable and friendly. It was so good we visited 3 times. We even went for our special 'last night meal'. Their fish dishes are fabulous and the steaks are delicious. Yummy. Roll on next year as there are many dishes left on the menu we want to sample!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chezntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oustanding food and service”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Ate here twice during our week at Sis Pins--can't understand how it's only 20th .Far better than others we tried .My wife doesn't like Paella and normally you can't get it(freshly prepared) for one-nothing was too much bother and my single portion came in its own dish-superb
Lovely house red with it

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alan_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Still Outstanding”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I reviewed this restaurant in September 2012 and naturally having returned to Puerto Pollenca in October 2013 we had to eat there - not out of habit, but because it is the best place to eat in PP. We love the quality of the local dishes, the friendliness of the proprietor and his staff and the ambiance. There's no doubt we will eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCouple_Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Na Ruixa also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Na Ruixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing