We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Restaurante well worth a visit.”

Restaurante Ambrosia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$36
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: International Cuisine. Young Atmosphere. 100% Home-made.Delicious Food made with the best quality of products. Cheff Sugestions: Crunchy Salmon with Soya-Honey Sauce Tenderloin Steak with Port Wine Sauce Aspargus Tempura filled with Serrano Ham and Blue Cheese Sauce Crepes and Vegetable Woks
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Restaurante well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

In Puerto Pollenca for 10 days ending 26th June, ate in this restaurante a couple of times, both times food was very reasonably priced, beautifully presented and a good meal. The staff are extremely helpful and very cheerful and friendly. Will certainly go again on our next visit. .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARJORIE2013204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    178
    47
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our second visit here as we enjoyed it last year. Lovely starters of tempura vegetables and calamari. Share starters as the portions are huge! We had the paella for 2 which was very good but couldn't finish it. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ardlee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very good food. Very friendly waiters who gave us great service. Best dinner we had in Port de Pollenca. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skineser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not so Good”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ive been here by TA reviews and got i bit dissaponted with meal service was good but long wait for the food to come kids not very happy with theirs meals so defenly will not comming back sorry

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevehill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OK, not 4th in PP”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch on our last day before the long journey home, so wanted to fill up. Had a pizza (not as good as I'll Angelo) and a burger (pretty average). Service was a littlw poor and not very personable (drinks took a while, waiters never looked you in the eye or smiled, waiters simply dropped food on the table and said "enjoy" as they walked away).

Admittedly we didn't chose the most gastronomic of dishes and maybe we caught them on a bad day (Sunday lunchtime hangovers perhaps), but there are many better restaurants in PP. Not sure how this is ranked 4th.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyboy235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Ambrosia also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Ambrosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing