We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views across the bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Got back from this lovely hotel at the end of April. The hotel has been lovingly renovated to a good standard. The staff are lovely and very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble (we'll get to that bit in a minute).

When we arrived after our very early morning flight, our room wasn't ready as it was still too early to check-in, so the lovely lady on reception gave us a tour of the hotel There is a pool area with sun lounges, then upstairs there is a sun terrace with a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room! We never used these facilities while there as we wanted to go on walks and get some bikes out... nice though.

When we got to check in, we had specifically requested a sea view with terrace, but they had put us in a side room with "partial" sea views, the room was dark and not what we had hoped for. We complained to reception and they said we could move rooms the next day and they were very apologetic about the mix up. If you asked for a sea view and don't get it, then make sure you complain - the staff are very helpful.

The room we got the next day was lovely.. it had a sea view and a terrace so we could sip our Gin & Tonics and watch the world go by! Perfect for having your breakfast on too as you get the morning sun.

The location of this hotel is perfect, just a pleasant 20 mins walk along the beach front in to town, not advisable if you have very young children or elderly infirm relatives with you.

The beach/resort is lovely too, just what we were looking for, laid back with great food and staff in the restaurants and bars/cafe's were lovely and very friendly. It's worth getting bike hire and exploring the nearby towns of Pollenca and the old town of Alcudia .

Would definitely return to Puerto Pollenca and this hotel was perfect (after the room mix up was sorted ;-) )

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a sea view and don't be afraid to complain if you don't. Room 8 is pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DigitalFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaleonSuites, Receptionist Joana at Aparthotel Galeon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Hola! We're reviewing our guests opinions on Tripadvisor. Thanks very much for your opinion This encourage the Galeon Team to keep working hopefully in order to satisfy our guests holiday. We're looking forward to seeing you again in our small hotel. Best regards from Pollensa! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff. Took 73 year old mother-in-law and teenage daughters with us and all were very well looked after. Nothing is too much trouble here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaleonSuites, Receptionist Joana at Aparthotel Galeon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Hola! We're reviewing our guests opinions on Tripadvisor. Thanks very much Mrs. Helen for your opinion This encourage the Galeon Team to keep working hopefully in order to satisfy our guests holiday. We're looking forward to seeing you again in our small hotel. Best regards from Pollensa! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt Meerblick/Balkon verlangen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank juan2mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Pep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonSantJordiHotel, Gerente at Aparthotel Galeon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Petterssonmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#12 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#19 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Galeon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Galeon Suites

Address: Paseo Londres 84-86 | Llenaire Beach, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £71 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Galeon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Galeon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Galeon Suites Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing