We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service I have ever received”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best service I have ever received”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I travel all across the Middle East and North African for work and have stayed at the usual luxurious providers, the Marriots, the Hiltons, the Sheratons; I could go on; the Galeon simply had the best service I've ever experienced.

Beniton and Anna in particular are willing to bend over backwards just to assist and make the stay as pleasant as possible.

Will definitely come again.

Danny

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant and maintained to the highest standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    51
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
72
70
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at! Absolutely amazing rooms with possibly the best service across all departments in the hotel! The food is just perfect! The pool and facilities are all amazing! Visited the Hotel and rented out two of the apartments for the weekend with a group of 12 guys for my brother's stag, and it was just amazing!! Location is perfect right in front of the beach with everything you need right next to the Hotel! Thank you to absolutely every staff member in the hotel! Special thanks to: Anna, Benito and especially Marie-Theresa! Thanks again for a visit to remember!!

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We have just returned from 10 days at this Aparthotel. Best hotel we have been to. We had a lovely one bed apartment with a terrace overlooking the beach. So clean and the most comfortable super-king size bed. Fully equipped fitted kitchen if you wanted to cook a meal and sit on the terrace and enjoy the sun going down. The view was fantastic. The staff were so happy to help and most helpful.A special mention about the lovely Veronica from Romania who stands out - she never stopped smiling even although she was so busy looking after all the guests in the dining room. The food was all freshly cooked (we were half-board.) I highly recommend this hotel for a lovely break. Oh and I must mention the facilities - on the roof terrace there is an adult only lounging area with a steam room, sauna, exercise bikes, there is also a hot tub. I especially enjoyed just relaxing up there with my book. The view from the roof terrace are superb. We will be back.

Room Tip: If your budget allows do request a sea view terrace/balcony. It is wonderful being able to open your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pineapplecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Myself and eleven other friends went to El Galeon in July this year - As usual with a group people kept changing their arrangements on requirements but the Hotel could not be more helpful or informative prior to the trip ensuring we were happy with our rooming arrangements and travel plans as we were arriving in the early hours of the morning. When we arrived the Hotel had done everything we had asked which got the holiday off to a great start. The rooms are well equiped and very good size. The hotel only has 14 rooms and due to being a large building there is plenty of room in them and the cleaning staff were always happy and did a great job. .We spent the first morning after a good breakfast by the pool which is completely walled so the breeze that was apparent on the lovely rooftop was kept from us. The rooftop was great for finishing off the day with fantastic views of the bay and lovely beds to lounge on and the hot tub to finish off the day.
The staff were extremely helpful - we took a bike ride to Alcudia and the bikes were arranged through a local hire shop nearby.
We hired a boat from the marina to pick us up from the jetty on the beach right outside the hotel which the receptionist helped to organize.What a great trip for two hours out of the bay and we were very fortunate to see dolphins playing in the open water.
We walked every night to many nearby bars and clubs and had a great time. The Hotel had families , our group and couples and the whole atmosphere in the Hotel was very acceptable to all types of parties.
The view from the Rooftop is amazing and the wide beach right outside the Hotel is clean sandy and although busy there was always plenty of room.
We had such a good time that members of our group have already booked to go back next year with their friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We arrived late in the evening but that was no problem! We were most friendly welcomed and Benito even organized sandwiches and fresh fruit.

The spacious three bedroom apartment was very clean and nicely furnished, had no seaview but a lovely balcony heading to the pool. Our minor first disappointment (not having seaview) vanished as we saw the roof terrace for everybodys use. Here we chilled in the jacuzzi overlooking the beautiful bay of Port de Pollensa. All hotel facilities were perfect.

Breakfast was excellent - not only because of the fact that you more or less were having it on the beach:)).

We had booked half board. The first dinner in Galeon Suites restaurant was not so good (except of a top wine recommendation!). The rest of our stay we had dinner (still included in half board) in the restaurant arround the corner, called "Siurell". Food was delicious! Service couldn't have been better!

Reception staff was always very helpful and extremly polite! Special thanks to Maria Teresa. She always took time for us to answers all our questions and gave us good hints for day trips. She fulfilled every wish of ours!

All in all we can only recommend Galeon Suites hotel and we will return soon!

Thanks! Micaela, Laura & Jens

Room Tip: Seaview is really not necessary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micaela_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I spent a week here from 8th September. We joined my parents and sister who had stayed a week before us. The apartment we had was lovely very clean and spacious with a fabulous sea view, my parents had booked a sea view but were given an apartment at the side of the hotel to begin with but were upgraded a few days later to a large sea view apartment without any fuss at all. The staff here are all lovely and try so hard to make sure you enjoy your holiday without being obtrusive . The situation is perfect right an the seafront, with a lovely pool that we often had to ourselves in the day. The bus stops right outside the hotel and runs every fifteen minutes. Marie Teresa was fantastic and was always helpful and cheerful as were all the staff. We hope to return soon

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gallus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We ended up staying here by accident having been moved from the sister hotel in Pollensa Old Town which had not worked out. The Galeon Suites were terrific. The staff had limitless enthusiasm and gave tips for places to visit and things to do. They could not do enough to help.

The hotel is a walk away from the port but there is a good bus service from the door. Once the buses stop running in the evening you can walk back or get a cab. The building is just across the road from the beach. There is a rooftop terrace which is perfect for drinks in the evening overlooking the sweep of the bay and watching the sun go down. There was gentle background music here which was not at all intrusive.

Our apartment was well furnished and had a bedroom, large bathroom, sitting area with two settees and a dining kitchen area. The cleaning staff made up the room every day and changed the bedding after a few days. The hotel provides towels for use at the pool or on the beach. A helpful touch.

We would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenuineScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#21 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#18 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Galeon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Galeon Suites

Property: Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Address: Paseo Londres 84-86 | Llenaire Beach, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Galeon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Galeon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Galeon Suites Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing