We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break away from the british winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
“short break away from the british winter”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

thought we would take advange of the inter sun of majorca but we didnt bargain for the wind and rain of the island, lucky we booked a great hotel with excellent facilities fine wines and a good restaurant , really good location just outside the hussle of the town.

cant wait for the next visit..

Paul Britton form kent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    53
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
77
72
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Following a recent short trip to Majorca the Galeon offered everything I needed. Clean comfortable suites, great food and good hospitality. The pastries are superb! It's location on the beach front is great for a spot of people watching and the late night bars are only a short walk away. If you do fancy just chillin' by the pool it certainly is a sun trap. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Recently went to this hotel with friends and had a great time. The staff are just one of the elements that made this stay great as they are very welcoming, pleasant and cannot do enough for you. Our room was lovely, with amazing views and access to the rooftop terrace....and jacuzzi, which was great. The shower deserves a specific note, powerful and hot!, and the bed very comfy. The breakfast pastries are dangerously moreish, and enjoyed with a great view of the beach. We took in some activities and tourist attractions and the staff were a great help in organising bikes and taxi's. In the evening we wandered into town to some great nearby bars. Overall a great place, you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Room 10, a duplex room..., 2 bedroom apartment, 3 showers/ bathrooms. Fantastic views, Access to roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Didn't stay but went in for lunch (5 adults, 3 children). Bit worried as no-one else eating - but what a surprise. Food was delicious and beautifully presented - the pa amb oli was especially good. Staff were wonderful and treated the children exceptionally well. And value - well, we expected to pay well over €100 for what we had (3 kids meals, 3 PA amb oli, 2 fresh sandwiches - amazing - sides drinks & coffees) but it came in at €75. Best value for great food we had whilst in Mallorca. If you're in Pollenca try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cranhamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We just stop there for lunch and it was great. Great food with a great view and the waitress was really kind. They even allowed us to go to the second floor of the hotel for the view to take a picture.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nounoursetchocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed for the week around New Year 2012-13 and were very warmly welcomed by a great team of friendly and helpful staff. Their slogan "feels like home" is genuinely meant and genuinely how we experienced the stay! The apartments are comfortable, clean, relaxing, and spacious. The sea views are stunning. The position of the hotel is great as it's enough of a stroll from the old centre to be quiet, clean and fresh. I am returning to Porto Pollensa for a cycling trip in April and have a booking elsewhere but I am looking forward to dropping in for food, beer, coffee and great hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Just spent 3 weeks at this delightful hotel (4 - 25 Nov 2012) Super suite, extremely comfortable bed, very peaceful. Very warm welcome by delightful staff and excellent service throughout the hol. Inclusive breakfast first class and hit the spot every morning looking out over the bay.
In-house restaurant good value and quality. Hire bikes available. Roof terrace and wellness unit excellent, especially for sunbathing.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#19 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,195 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#13 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#17 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#21 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
565 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Galeon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Galeon Suites

Property: Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Address: Paseo Londres 84-86 | Llenaire Beach, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Galeon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aparthotel Galeon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Galeon Suites Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing