We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here 15th - 22nd June 2013 in a one bedroomed apartment which included breakfast. The apartment was lovely with more than enough room for 2 of us and like the rest of the hotel, was kept spotlessly clean. We arrived late (around midnight) and the staff even provided us with some light food after our journey. The choice at breakfast was an extensive buffet and the staff were happy to try and provide anything that wasn't on offer and you could eat your food on the terrace overlooking the beach which was directly across the road. The pool area was lovely and although the pool wasn't very big, it was long enough to swim some lengths. The roof terrace was a lovely bonus and we used it every day. There is a supermarket 5 mins away and on the 2k walk in to town, there are bars and restaurants and the walk along the promenade is lovely and the whole resort is exceptionally clean. Prices for food (very good) in the hotel were probably slightly less than those in the centre of the resort and the drinks were definitely cheaper. All of the staff were very friendly and unobtrusive and were happy to answer any questions and offer advice on places to visit. Would highly recommend the Galeon and if we visit the resort again, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the front as they have balconies. We did have a sea view from our room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hcd373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    53
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
75
72
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Brilliant holiday - even with two teenage boys! The hotel is the best looking building along the whole of the Puerto Pollensa seafront. It is right next to a very long stretch of white sandy beach, so fantastic views, especially from the roof top chillout area. As well as the beach, the hot tub and the sauna provided a lot of entertainment, as did the pool. The area is perfect for just hanging out on the beach, but also a great area for cycling, walking and watersports. We did a variety of cycling, hiring the bikes available at the hotel when we wanted to explore the local area, and then hiring proper road bikes to venture out into the mountains. The staff at the hotel were particularly friendly and helpful, and there was lots of room in the hotel to store bikes too. Very spacious rooms, very big and comfy beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Discerningdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hersham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Galeon mid June for a week. Great place. The staff couldnt do more for you. Benito and Marie Therese were brilliant when we arrived on Sun eve - they moved us to an alternative apartment as the first one wasnt suitable. The Jacuzzi and beds on the roof are lovely! The location was pretty good too, across the road from the beach and about 15 ish min walk to the Port area. If you're into road cycling, the place is geared up for it, as Wiggo and Co go there to train. Checkout the Tolos Bar where there is an old bike of Wiggo's hanging from the ceiling!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clareiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Such a friendly welcome and a great location just across from the beach. The breakfast was amazing and the rooms clean and a good size. Lovely swimming pool within the hotel and roof top Jacuzzi. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Fantastic food, ideal location and friendly helpful staff. Will certainly be back - especially loved the hot tub! Perfect location for a quiet getaway, yet just a few minutes walk to town. Brilliant cycling area too and right on the beach!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Turned up to the hotel with a very warm and freindly welcome from the staff. First impression, well kept, clean, tidy and appealling. Although the food was well presented and tasted great it was some what limited on choice and variety. Location was superb, right opposite the beach. No night life or atmosphere on an evening but the local pubs and clubs were only a short hike away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Charming, small and full of character. This 14 suite hotel is a 10/15 minute walk into the centre of the resort, but as the walk is along the beach road it seems shorter. Only 20 metres from a lovely protected beach, and within 300m of 5 restaurants and a supermarket. The hotel has a lovely bar and its own restaurant, which you can sit at the front of overlooking the beach, the back overlooking the pool or inside (food is excellent especially on their twice weekly "specials" night".
There is also a terrace on the second floor which has beach beds, four poster beds, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and views over the beach and mountains.
The pool is in a courtyard, and there are sufficient comfortable pool beds/seats.
The rooms have a small kitchen (fridge, freezer, sink, microwave, toaster, kettle, washing machine, etc), full bathroom (including toiletries), dining table, coffee table, tv cabinet, tv, double bedroom, and free beach towels (this was our room which was great, and I think one of the cheapest).
I've saved the best 'till last - the staff, Francesca and her team were on hand to help and make our stay very enjoyable.
The free wifi name is "feels like home", and that says it all.
Phil, Sasha and Lara x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#20 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#12 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#19 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#21 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Galeon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Galeon Suites

Property: Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Address: Paseo Londres 84-86 | Llenaire Beach, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Galeon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Galeon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Galeon Suites Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing