We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Galeon Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here last week, lovely hotel and wonderful staff. Thank you Theresa and all her team for making our stay so great.Our room was spacious and had a great balcony, the bed and bedding were super, everything about this hotel is lovely. We wouldreccommend this to anyone wanting a great base in Porta Pollenca, the beach accross the road is not too busy so you can always get a sun bed and the restaurant Siurel round the corner next to Swing bar is fab for lunch and great value

Room Tip: we had room 9 lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valron1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    50
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
70
69
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

El Galeon, like sister hotel Son Sant Jordi, comprises tasteful, family owned and modernised accommodation within a characterful, older building. Galeon pleasantly situated in quiet district near beach, a short walk from main town/facilities. Booked direct with hotel; friendly and helpful e-mails preceded very warm welcome received on arrival from the lovely Marie Therese. Three bedroomed apartment was spacious and cool, with two full bathrooms, kitchenette, lounge and dining areas, plus small terrace opening directly onto attractive pool area. Owing to layout of building around central courtyard, each room in apartment had an outside window. Food plentiful and varied, including comprehensive continental breakfast. Worthwhile half board option provided choice of three courses each evening. Eduardo and restaurant staff superb. Rooms cleaned every other day to a high standard. Towels and pool towels provided. Bikes for hire, soft sandy beach and warm sea directly opposite. Shop nearby. Friendly, hardworking staff happy to book taxis and excursions, and help in any way. Extreme kindness and consideration shown towards everyone from smallest baby to most elderly client. All of above plus beautiful June weather, equalled perfect, relaxing break. (Visited Son Sant Jordi, equally enthusiastic staff and attractive hotel).

Room Tip: Room No 1 is on ground floor and therefore good for wheelchairs, buggies and small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenrothes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel. There was an initial problem with our room which we will take up with our travel agent but we decided not to let it spoil our holiday. The hotel is in a great location, you can just walk across the road to a beautiful beach, or use the private pool.The staff were always available during and very helpful at all times.The roof terrace is lovely, you can book the use of the spa and even arrange a massage up there.We spent a lot of time using the hotel bikes to explore the local area.One of the best things about the hotel was the breakfast. It was plentiful, original, lots of fruit and meat and cheeses, with some cooked options of a Mediterranean style. I like to eat what the locals eat,I don't expect British food in Spain. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We are regular visitors to Port de Pollenca and have stayed in a variety of hotels (Illa d'or, Pollentia and Pollensa Park). This year, as we were travelling with our 9 month old daughter, we needed an apartment rather than just a hotel room.

We chose to stay bed and breakfast at the Galeon based on the mainly positive Trip Advisor reviews but our experience wasn't a pleasant one. The first problem arose on arrival when we were told the sea view room we booked wasn't available (something that seems to be a common occurrence) so we were instead moved to what the receptionist insisted was 'the best room in the hotel' (Room 11). We knew instantly we were being fobbed off. The room itself was spacious and clean with a huge balcony but was, incredibly, at the very back of the hotel. If you hang over the balcony on one side you can indeed see the sea but it's hardly what you expect when you book, and pay extra for, a sea view. We were given the option to move to an actual sea view room at the front but this would only become available 3 days before the end of our stay so we decided to stay put. The thought of spending precious holiday time packing and unpacking again was hardly appealing. In addition we were told there was a maintenance issue with that particular room (it would later transpire that there were also maintenance issues in Room 11 - see below).

The reception staff are enthusiastic but are only occasionally on site and often don't speak very good English. This made sorting out various issues incredibly frustrating. For instance the shower head in our room was held in place by a piece of string and on first use fell from it's bracket. I had to make short term repairs to this myself as there was nobody available at the hotel. Eventually the hotel handyman appeared 'fixing' the bracket with Gaffer Tape.

Unfortunately we also experienced other problems with the room ranging from faulty appliances to exposed wiring in the bathroom (see photo). These aren't problems you expect to have to deal with on holiday.

The breakfasts were the poorest we've had in any hotel. There was very little variety, no cereals, low quality fruit and a small, poorly though out selection in terms of hot food. For instance some days there was scrambled egg but nothing in the traditional sense to accompany it.

For the sake of balance the roof terrace and pool area are very nice but I can't think of many other positives. Suffice to say on our next visit to Port de Pollenca we won't be returning to the Galeon. I get the impression that this was probably a nice enough place to stay at one time but that management have become complacent/greedy and standards have slipped as a result.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeldomSeenKid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Do not arrive late no hotel staff on,Only if the restaurant is open is someone about..We were given our room but the next day asked to move in a few days time.We did this only to come back later with no hotel staff on to find the key did not work.
The waiter phoned a rep from the agency we used.She came & was nasty & looking for an excuse to bail out.She ran of screaming I am not talking to you.When she calmed down she suggested we moved room ,,guess where,yes to the room we had just left.I got here to sign that we would not be moved again.The hotel staff said we would be given two days free the next time.The next day that went down to one.This hotel is right out off a TV series that we all know.
We will not be going.Also other guest were asked to move so I think they may have somrthing to add on this site..

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spyvspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent a fantastic week at the Galeon suites. The food was fantastic both breakfast and evening meal. Due to the size of the hotel the evening meal choice was limited to 2 choices,This was no an issue as the kitchen staff provided alternatives to the veterinarian option for our veterinarian. The rooms were fantastic, large beds and very clean.The staff were excellent and really looked after us, We are looking forward to our next visit,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_M_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first vacation with our baby grand-child Eva, 6 month old, and everything was perfect. Very friendly and helpfull staff, big and very clean apartments, breathtaking view, delicious breakfast buffet and perfect location away from crowdy streets, but very close to the nearest shop.
We hope to come again as we feld more than welcome!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#22 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#18 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Galeon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Galeon Suites

Property: Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Address: Paseo Londres 84-86 | Llenaire Beach, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Galeon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Galeon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Galeon Suites Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing