We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit for dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We did not stay at the El Galeon but often called for a drink at 5pm and decided to have dinner one night as the staff are so friendly. We sat at the front of the restaurant overlooking the beach and had a wonderful paella. I have to say this seems a great hotel and think we may well stay here for our next visit but do try it for dinner or lunch as the staff look after you whether or not you are staying and the location is great if you are staying at that end of town. - Stay at the Bahia up the road and eat here if you want a cheap break!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Galeon Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We visit Puerto Pollensa regularly and always look forward to a "highlight" evening at the restaurant of the Aparthotel Galeon Suites. This year was disappointing - a change of ownership and restaurant personnel perhaps. The menu was poor in choices and the meals we selected in terms of cooking and taste were mediocre and overpriced for what they were. The restaurant itself has great advantages: an open aspect overlooking the sea, enabling a light, cooling breeze. The Galeon "was" the best restaurant, in our view, in Puerto Pollensa for a special evening out but its presentation and menu have declined. It needs to do better than this. The waiters were friendly - but - they need to be more relax and "softer" in the way they greet and approach clients - too "in-your-face" ebullient.

Room Tip: We visited the restaurant only - so are not able to offer an opinion.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank DrLivingstone1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have had a wonderful stay at the Galeon - it began with a warm welcome from Marie-Therese which made us feel like old friends instead of first time visitors and a surprise upgrade to a bigger apartment and bottle of wine to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary !
We stayed in Apartment 01 a large 3 bedroom apartment simply but comfortably furnished with lovely comfy beds and soooo quiet at night. It opens directly onto courtyard pool area and was cool and had a small patio area where we could enjoy cold drinks from our fridge.
Kitchen has hob/cooker/microwave/full size fridge/small freezer and washer dryer. It was perfect for preparing simple lunches which we enjoyed after a morning on beach.
Location is excellent - at far end of puerto pollensa - hotel is directly opposite beach across road. It was wonderful not having to lug beach stuff for miles and could pop back if you forgotten anything in 2 mins.
The roof terrace is gorgeous I used to sit there in am and watch sunrise quiet and peaceful. The pool area is small but enough sunbeds with pool/beach towels provided it was a great sun trap.
The staff are so helpful we had minor problems with air con and kettle and all sorted very quickly. Breakfast was fab real coffee delicious meats/cheese/bread/fruit/pastries/cereals/yogurts all eaten overlooking bay which was stunning.
We enjoy walking and the promenade along beach road was perfect prior to enjoying a meal in town in the evening. We ate at Galeon also and it was delicious speaking to other guests who had half board option they loved it - we prefer trying out different places when on holiday but that's just personal preference.
Although no car park there was no problem parking our hire car outside hotel and we enjoyed trips out to pollensa old town - 5 mins by car or easy to get to by bus - and went to Sunday am market which was wonderful in the narrow streets and a walk up 365 steps to church with fantastic views over bay.
We rarely visit places twice but I would love to return here for a relaxing holiday where a warm welcome is guaranteed .

Room Tip: Room 1 great with kids direct access to pool 3bed 2bath no direct sea view but visible through restu...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This beautiful hotel was very pleasant in many ways. The main reason we chose it was because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed! Restaurant manager Senior Eduardo and the staff were by far the highlight, and prepared whatever dinner we wanted given that we had a half board option.This made mealtimes much easier given we had a fussy toddler boy in tow.

Besides this, the resort is quiet and extremely well located with the beach outside, a bus on the doorstep, and a supermarket very nearby. The pool is nice and quiet and offers a little shade in the morning.

thankyou Aparthotel Galeon, we will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Request a partial sea view room if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kylie730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here last week, lovely hotel and wonderful staff. Thank you Theresa and all her team for making our stay so great.Our room was spacious and had a great balcony, the bed and bedding were super, everything about this hotel is lovely. We wouldreccommend this to anyone wanting a great base in Porta Pollenca, the beach accross the road is not too busy so you can always get a sun bed and the restaurant Siurel round the corner next to Swing bar is fab for lunch and great value

Room Tip: we had room 9 lovely
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valron1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

El Galeon, like sister hotel Son Sant Jordi, comprises tasteful, family owned and modernised accommodation within a characterful, older building. Galeon pleasantly situated in quiet district near beach, a short walk from main town/facilities. Booked direct with hotel; friendly and helpful e-mails preceded very warm welcome received on arrival from the lovely Marie Therese. Three bedroomed apartment was spacious and cool, with two full bathrooms, kitchenette, lounge and dining areas, plus small terrace opening directly onto attractive pool area. Owing to layout of building around central courtyard, each room in apartment had an outside window. Food plentiful and varied, including comprehensive continental breakfast. Worthwhile half board option provided choice of three courses each evening. Eduardo and restaurant staff superb. Rooms cleaned every other day to a high standard. Towels and pool towels provided. Bikes for hire, soft sandy beach and warm sea directly opposite. Shop nearby. Friendly, hardworking staff happy to book taxis and excursions, and help in any way. Extreme kindness and consideration shown towards everyone from smallest baby to most elderly client. All of above plus beautiful June weather, equalled perfect, relaxing break. (Visited Son Sant Jordi, equally enthusiastic staff and attractive hotel).

Room Tip: Room No 1 is on ground floor and therefore good for wheelchairs, buggies and small children.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel. There was an initial problem with our room which we will take up with our travel agent but we decided not to let it spoil our holiday. The hotel is in a great location, you can just walk across the road to a beautiful beach, or use the private pool.The staff were always available during and very helpful at all times.The roof terrace is lovely, you can book the use of the spa and even arrange a massage up there.We spent a lot of time using the hotel bikes to explore the local area.One of the best things about the hotel was the breakfast. It was plentiful, original, lots of fruit and meat and cheeses, with some cooked options of a Mediterranean style. I like to eat what the locals eat,I don't expect British food in Spain. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#13 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Galeon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Galeon Suites

Address: Paseo Londres 84-86 | Llenaire Beach, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £78 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Galeon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Galeon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Galeon Suites Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing