We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids & adults alike”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for kids & adults alike”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at the Playa Mar for our honeymoon, with our two children aged 3 & 8. The one bedroom apartment was spacious enough for the four of us, although the pull out bed could have been a bit more comfortable & the bathrooms are in need of updating.

We were on All Inclusive which was perfect but i would not have wanted to use the kitchenette to cook a meal as not much space. The buffet style meals were very good, with plenty of choice and variation each day. The children especially liked their own buffet station, again with lots of choice and variation. The service received from all the spanish staff was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome.

Our children attended nearly all of the kids clubs available, the only small issue i had was that the 3 yr old went 10-12 and the 8 yr old from 1-3, so we never had any child free time in the day. However, the evening club for all ages was brilliant as we managed a few nice evening meals on our own.
The children both totally loved the kids clubs, making good friends with the children reps and other children. Plenty of variation and entertainment for them both every day.

The day/evening entertainment was brilliant with some great 'professional' acts and great fun & games from the entertainment team.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to other families not only for its on site facilities and excellent staff but also for its location in the resort. Just a 15/20 minute walk from the centre and a short bus ride to Alcudia and beyond.

We will definitely be returning the The Playa Mar in the future, excellent all round hotel to suit all ages.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room as the ones the other side just overlook the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    581
    177
    46
    20
See reviews for
1,258
168
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lavenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel is in a quiet location with beautiful beachesthat are full of fish and great locals. The shops are a bit of a walk but its such a lovely walk you don't care.
The hotel is compact and not quite perfect but there is so much for kids to do,(mine are aged 6 & 12) that you barely see them as the entertainment team is about the best I have ever met,,,,,Rachel, Faye and Chloe warrant a special mention as they made a birthday cake for my 11 to 12 year old. The evening entertainment is great, especially if you have a good sense of humour.
Food is varied and good with more than nugget and chips for kids...lots of fruit, veg and fresh options....but those of you that expect English food will be out of luck as you are in SPAIN and therefore it is not like home. Really recommend the pasta y pizza man....he is very funny and the food is good too. The waiting staff are great with all ages of kids and made us feel welcome and comfortable.
All in all a great place to grab a week away...we will return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3hijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Booked this holiday the weekend before we travelled and unsure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised by the resort and hotel and would definately go back. Hotel is right at the very end of Port de Pollenca and it is a 20 minute walk to the main town but the stroll along the Pine walk is enjoyable in itself and kids loved hopping on and off all the tiny beaches along the way so often took us a lot longer. We went self catering but ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant every day (19euro for2 adults & 2 children) and there was plenty of choice on the buffet. Restautant staff very friendly, only down side was some hot food was occasionally colder than we like it. We ate dinner there also a few evenings which was again enjoyable and good value and also ate out a few times. We were recommended to try the Little Italy restaurant situated along the Pine walk however found the service disappointing and food average (I think we must have inconvenienced the waiter that evening).... Resort entertainment was great for kids both day and night and they even dragged themselves away from the pool to go to kids clubs which they really enjoyed. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a family holiday, we will be returning again. Thank You

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This is a family hotel resort located 20 min to the centre town. Despite we were travelling in october we had really good weather. All the staff were brilliant and we will come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

i have just returned with my husband from this great hotel : It was booked as a late deal with Thomson and having read some of the reviews was not sure what we were in for. This hotel is a family hotel and has to be said it was a great week in the sun for us both. The hotel is totally geared up for families. The hotel has 2 great splash pool for the children to enjoy . Thomson have so many staff there we met our reps Lorraine & Ben who were so nice to us ... then there are the childrens reps and entertainers . The food is perfect for anyone to enjoy and the restaurant staff were always there to greet us with a smile. Both me and my husband coukd not find fault with any aspect of our holiday the location of the hotel is only as short walk nto the town centre which takes approx 20 mins . The rooms are kept clean and tidy by the very hard working staff of the hotel.I have told all my family about this hotel and we will be returning to Playa Mar with our family and grandchildren next year .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granadina y mallorquina
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Perfect holiday in Playa Mar.
The kids enjoyed the pool and the shows. The buffet is amazing and it has got fantastic food. In addition the service it was really polite, especially in the restaurant.

I think is the best hotel in Port Pollensa to go with all the family. You will enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank analana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Staff are very friendly particulary resturant (scottish lady) and lovely man that did the pasta and sauces however all staff where very helpful. Room clean (a bit tired) - facilities have been modernised and look good. Have not been to Majorca before and fell in love with Purto Pollenca, it is so beautiful with the sea and mountains and lovely little beaches. Used local buses to get about - really good fun. Kids entertainment I did not enjoy but my two, 11 and 12 had a laugh.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view as pool view is very noisy and night entertainment can keep you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Davidson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
974 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
2,143 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#18 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
740 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa

Property: Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Address: Carretera Formentor s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This complex in Puerto de Pollensa (Majorca) is surrounded by the natural beauty of Majorca's Northern coast. The excellent facilities offer fun and sports activities for the most demanding families. Disconnect at Playa Mar and get ready for your best holiday ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playa Mar Hotel Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Playa Mar Pollenca
Aparthotel Playa Mar Hotel Pollenca
Playa Mar
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing