We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Oro Playa
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed at the Oro with my wife and kids numerous times, could never fault, staff are fantastic!!
Location superb, just one minute from pine walk (beach).
Stayed many places in Puerto pollenca, this one beats the lot! Total value for money!
Ok little tired but very clean, book Oro Playa, you wont be sorry...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    240
    104
    39
    25
See reviews for
350
119
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We were here last july (2011) and really enjoyed our stay, the apartments are in a good location, and the entertainer, coco, was really friendly and great with both activities for kids and adults. possibly going to return next year and really hoping coco will still be there!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

before i write my review on this hotel, please note it is a 3 star apartment hotel, so the rating reflects the services and standards.

the hotel location is good just few minutes from the town center and easy access to transport... you should not miss going to fermantor beach.. it is a great day out and it is about 10 minutes by bus from Pollenca bus stop... the apartment is great for what it is. bathroom is clean and the apartment is will furnished. yes the hotel may need a lick of paint but nothing about the kitchen area, bathroom or bedroom is not clean... the maid used to clean on daily basis, and the apartment was spotless.... the entertainment is good and the animation team could not do anymore for you and keeping busy all the time we were on self catering so i can not really comment on food quality, but had some snacks and the food was good...

i would recommend the hotel is you are going on a medium range budget and wishes to go out and have fun

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank loaalosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I came here with my mum,dad & sister and I must say,what a holiday, loads of stuff going on day and night, overall a brill holiday! RECOMENDED

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

For a start, if you are looking for a five star hotel, or are even used to staying in them or whatever then under no circumstances should you think that I am saying Oro Playa is in competition with them.

However for the money my girlfriend and I paid i was more than satisfied.
Double Bed; Check
Air Con; Check
Decent pool; Check (though why you wouldn't go to the beach I don't know)
Great location; Check
Polite Staff; Check
Entertainment; Check (the highly talked about Coco was very charming)
Nice, not expensive bar; Check

There are of course negatives that I'd have to really nit pick in order for them to be worth talking about but for what my girlfriend and I wanted (i'm 20 and shes 19) we found ourselves in a spot of luck. People who complain about the small details really get me down. This place is dated, sure! But then again you're paying (once you've minused the flight price from a package holiday) maybe 200 for a week in a prime location. Please find me a better deal or place than Oro Playa. We had a great relaxing time, had dinner with a couple 40 years our senior and were just as complimentary about it, so the snotty reviewers can really shove it!

Make sure you visit Formentor, x

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

another fab holiday in puerto pollensa but oro playa looking really, really old and tired now. rooms ok but bathrooms need updating, bed settee's need to be replaced, old and smelly now.
the supermarket was closed, the sunbeds broken, had to be up really early to get a sunbed, one day my husband went before 7am to get a sunbed, he got some but they were all broken, very dangerous. lilo's left overnight and pool area not cleaned daily like it used to be. toilets closed most of the time and when open hand dryers not working. computers not working and no air con in the lounge area. a real big let down as to previous years. oro playa really, really needs to be renovated badly. only good thing this year was coco the entertainer, kept the place running and kids entertained. oro playa a big disappointment this year, lets hope it improves for next year, would be a shame if not because its a beautiful place with a lovely family atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HartyRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

The apartments are in serious need of renovation. The bathrooms are old and have ant problems. The kitchens are also in need of replacing.They need new sunbeds as alot were broken and there was a shortage of them. I believe they should issue braclets ,like the ones in all inclusive hotels to prevent people from outside taking the sunbeds.They need a way of identifing the people that are actually staying there. Having said that it is not all bad. The staff are excellent in the bar, reception and also the maid service. Also they have the best entertainment rep we have ever met,, CoCo was fantastic ensuring he knew everyones name after just meeting them and encouraging all of the children to join in the entertainment. Table tennis, darts, shooting, go karts and more. He also organised the adult entertainment and i wondered just how he managed to do so much. He was around from 10am to 11 pm incredible! My son James loved every minute and wants to return to see CoCo and friends next year. He was shy at first but CoCo soon helped him join in and gain confidence.The evening entertainment was also good on several nights. The location of the apartments is excellent, 2 minutes from the Pine Walks and close to restaurants and night life. The beach is 2 minutes away.I awarded higher makings due to the staff and location. If these apartments are refurbished they will be the best in Pollensa.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robjanjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#23 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eolo
Hotel Eolo
#26 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Oro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Oro Playa

Property: Apartments Oro Playa
Address: Calle Formentor s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Lastminute and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Oro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Oro Playa Hotel Port De Pollenca
Apartments Oro Playa Pollenca
Apartments Oro Playa Hotel Pollenca
Oro Playa Apartments
Apartments Oro Playa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing