We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Oro Playa
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We,ve just returned from the Oro Playa , and just wanted to say what a great time we had there. The staff are so friendly and helpful , the rooms were cleaned regularly , the entertainment was good, we especially enjoyed the music selection as we sunbathed round the pool. Adu / Coco is an excellant entertainments manager for both children and adults , a real asset to the hotel .The only down comment we have ,is that the rooms are badly in need of re furbishment , and there is an ant problem in the bathroom and bedroom. All in all a wonderful holiday, we,re sure to return .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbycounty80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    240
    104
    39
    25
See reviews for
350
119
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Just back from ORO PLAYA really enjoyed our. hol. helped by the great staff. eg COCO-MARIANO-LUIS-ANDREAS etc. These guys deserve credit for making things go so well. The only down side is the hotel badly needs modernising and if this was done it would be hard to beat Pretty sure we will be back again next year to see our good friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmygreen4240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2010

we stayed at the oro playa was friendly atmosphere and friendly and helpfull staff.The area of pollenca is beautiful.Luis and Andres were really great and helpfull and mariano the receptionchief helped ud really good when we had no towels he gave us without being moody.Coco the residententertainer is great every day we had activities as shooting ping pong and alot more to do.We really enjoyed in the oro playa and we for sure gonna be back!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanseagang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

One weeks stay enjoyable due to good location and company. Hard working bar staff, and andreas in particular was great. Rooms are in desperate need of makeover, filthy and a big ant problem which is not great with young children. You don't want to pay for a holiday and feel uncomfortable in a grubby room. Real shame as hotel has potential to be great. Back of hotel extremely loud at night. Also saw another side to coco although good with the kids. Would not stay here again unless renovated.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L-Lou150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We have just returned from 12 days staying at the Oro Playa. We travelled with our daughter (aged 3 and a half) and had such a relaxing time (i can't remember the last time we had such a relaxing holiday - most definitely it would have been before she was born!).
It is true that the hotel could do with a bit of a refurb - but apart from that we would struggle to find any additional critisims. The location was fantastic - 100m from a beautiful beach and the pool area was clean, nicely maintained and had a lot of atmosphere. We never had any issues with finding a sunbed and we rarely went down to the pool until late morning. Our daugher loved the pool and the beach and her swimming came along tremendously while we were there.
The apartment while not 5* luxury was perfect for our needs and was regularly cleaned and towels/linen were changed regularly. The staff were all really wonderful - both friendly and helpful and could not have done more to make us feel welcome.
Largely we chose the hotel around what would be good for our daughter (if she's happy we are happy and all that.....) and it is fair to say it hit the spot completely. She really had such an amazing time and loved every minute of it - which cannot be said for some of the other holidays we have been on!!)
Coco was amazing with our daughter and most of our days were about juggling her routine so that she could go to the mini-disco at 9pm. She could not have loved it any more - and even dressed up twice as a clown beforehand with Coco - which was really special for her. During the second week there were a lot less children about (most returned home to go back to school). Our daughter was so dissapointed that the mini-disco had finished (as there were was not enough kids around) that Coco re-instated the disco just for her! Again this made her feel really special and hats off to Coco for doing this!
To sum up - we loved the hotel and we loved the resort. If you have got kids and you are not expecting luxury - then this hotel provides excellent value for money. We will certainly be going back - especially if Coco is there next year!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyCooper999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Have just returned from a week at the Oro, I returned as I had enjoyed last year so much. Although a very basic apartment complex the experience is made by the friendly and helpful staff. The reception, bar and cleaning staff cannot be faulted, all are there to make your stay as happy and comfortable as the dated apartments allow. However I was very dissappointed with this years entertainment, during the day it was as last year aimed at children which is fine, it gives parents a break but the evenings should have a more adult flavour, Coco appears to stop work when the kids should be in bed or if less people than he wants turn up for the advertised event. ( if this happens the entertainment planned does not take place)
I would go back as it is such a perfectly situated base but the entertainment needs to be sorted and perhaps refurbishment would help others enjoy their stay more..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Just returned from a two week holiday at Ora Playa Apartments.This was our most relaxing holiday ever,thanks to Coco the childrens entertainer.We have two boys aged 13 and 8 and both were kept entertained all day and evening by Coco.Nothing was too much trouble,always smiling making everyone adults and children feel special.A big thank you.
The hotel is in an ideal location,100m to the beautiful beaches,just over the road from the lovely Pine walk and a short walk to the centre.Perfect.
The hotel is small,very friendly but is in need of a lick of paint and the apartments need updating.If this was done it really would be the perfect hotel with the whole package.
Al the bar staff and reception staff were fantastic.
Puerto Pollensa itself is the most beautiful place in Marjorca,the scenery is superb.The local coffee shops and cakes are a little peace of heaven.
Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eolo
Hotel Eolo
#25 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#15 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartments Habitat
Apartments Habitat
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Oro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Oro Playa

Property: Apartments Oro Playa
Address: Calle Formentor s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Oro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments Oro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Oro Playa Hotel Port De Pollenca
Apartments Oro Playa Pollenca
Apartments Oro Playa Hotel Pollenca
Oro Playa Apartments
Apartments Oro Playa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing