We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mar Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mar Calma Hotel
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Olten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the lovely town of Port de Pollenca in September 2012. The hotel is very central and brand new. There are many restaurants nearby. To reach a nice spot at the beach however, you will have to walk about 10 minutes or drive to the amazing beach of Formentor. For guests with a car, there is no parking provided by the hotel, we left our car on a large public parking at 5 minutes walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also the terrace on the roof has a nice view. The decoration of the rooms is modern and unusual but very nice. The only downside was that our room was adjacent to a cleaning closet, resulting in some noise disturbance in the morning. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    64
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
187
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

What a lovely little hotel. In the centre of Puerto Pollensa so beach just round the corner and bars etc. all close at hand. This hotel has recently been reopened having been totally refurbished to an extremely high standard. The staff are tiptop and nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are beautifully designed, concealed lightly etc., flatscreen TV and wonderful bathroom. On the rooftop there is a jacuzzi with very soft music, high quality deckchairs and large fluffy towels for guests' use. A real find is this little hotel, comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majorcagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Just returned from a week at the Mar Calma. It is a lovely hotel right in the centre of the resort and is modern and really clean. The rooms are well appointed and have everything you need. Although there was a limited choise for breakfast, it was all fresh and of a good quality. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms appeared to be much smaller than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneandBob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just got back from a stay in this fab hotel ( Nov) the hotel is all modern design,is very clean every thing works perfectly and have everything you need . The breakfast was good with lots of choice . The staff were friendly and most helpful Issac , on the desk and Eyna on the bar could not be faulted . The hotel has a reading room and a hot tub and sun deck on the roof . It is situated one road back from the front near the town square . It has wi fi good lifts. I loved the bathrooms . The minibars in the rooms , security safe which is free , flat screen Tv ,phone ,etc etc .

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Irish bar if you need real quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week in September 2012. Lovely clean room. Very modern. In the centre of town close to bars and restaurants and the marina. Really nice breakfast with cooked one if you wanted. The only downside was the noise from the Irish Bar next door. I suppose we could have asked to move rooms but managed to get to sleep. All in all a very nice place if you want a central position. Oh by the way Pollensa is great and a great base if you are a fanatical cyclist like myself.

Room Tip: Not close to the irish Bar if you are a lite sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEONARP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Mar Calma is in a very convenient location close to the shops and the sea front. Rooms are clean and comfortable with good air-con and en-suite facilities. Freshly cooked breakfasts to order but could be more variety, however there is plenty of fresh fruit and a cold buffet. Staff are very pleasant. Balconies overlook a fairly busy street but sound proofing keeps out most of the noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I know Porto Pollenca very well so knew where the hotel was. The property has been renovated to a very high standard and whilst the immediate area can be noisy the double glazing kept out the noise. People who have complained on reviews should remember that this is a 'holiday' town and practically everywhere you go there are bars , restaurants etc open late. All the hotel staff are polite, professional and very kind, helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean, bright, the lounge is very comfortable as is the roof terrace and there is a lovely atmosphere. On my last morning I had to be in reception at 6.50am for the transfer bus. When I arrived the night porter made me tea and pastries(restaurant not open) He put my case on the coach and wished me a good journey home. I was sorry to leave Mar Calma!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#12 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Calma Hotel

Property: Mar Calma Hotel
Address: Carretera Formentor 17, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mar Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mar Calma Hotel with its four stars and totally renovated in 2012 is situated in the most privileged centric area of Puerto Pollensa, next to the town square and the Nautic Club, and close to our best beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mar Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Calma Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing